KnockDesk

knockdesk vs salesforce maps

Compare the add-on, then the knock.

A knockdesk vs salesforce maps check starts with the seat a manager can verify, then with the knock that still exists when the phone loses signal. Knockdesk is field sales software for door-to-door and in-person teams: one Full desk plan, and a free trial is not open. Salesforce Maps is mapping software sold as a Sales Cloud add-on. The pricing page lists Maps at $75 per user per month, billed annually. Advanced is $125 on the plan card and $150 in the FAQ on that same page. This page does not pick one. Standard contracts are 12 months. Trial licenses are not currently offered. If the search is salesforce maps vs knockdesk, start from their card. If the search is salesforce maps compared to knockdesk, keep the CRM add-on and the retired Live Tracking Mobile feature in that same view. Knockdesk publishes this page.

Book a Walkthrough
Seat rates from https://www.salesforce.com/sales/mapping-software/pricing/ and the Knockdesk Full desk plan.
What you payFigure on the page
Knockdesk Full deskFull desk
Knockdesk trialNot open
Knockdesk contractNot stated publicly
Salesforce Maps$75 per user per month, billed annually
Salesforce Maps Advanced, plan card$125 per user per month, billed annually
Salesforce Maps Advanced, FAQ on the same page$150 per user per month, billed annually
Salesforce Maps trialNo. The FAQ says trial licenses are not currently offered
Salesforce Maps contractStandard contracts are 12 months. Billed annually
Included in Sales CloudNo. The FAQ says it can be bought as an add-on

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

Verdict

Three lines before the spreadsheet

Friday is when the turf still shows doors and the log does not. These three lines are the decision. The rows under them are the proof you can open.

  • The seat

    Full desk is on the pricing page. Maps is $75 a month billed annually. Advanced prints $125 on the card and $150 in the FAQ. Both dollars stay on the table.

  • The knock

    Knockdesk keeps an offline visit and the outcome the rep logged. Salesforce Maps plots Salesforce records on a map and builds routes from that book. Live Tracking Mobile is retired. An offline visit log is not stated on the pricing page.

  • The move

    Export the Salesforce list, map the columns, import the file, and redraw turf. There is no connection between the two products.

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

The rows

What each product actually states

A Yes is on a page we can open, or it is in the Knockdesk product. Territory boundaries are described on Salesforce Maps. Drawing a shape is not stated, so that cell stays Not stated publicly. Offline is No on the public pages used for this table. Live Tracking Mobile is retired. Knockdesk does not connect to other software. Import and export stay a file.

Cells are Yes, No, Add-on, or Not stated publicly.
CapabilityKnockdeskSalesforce Maps
Free trialNoNo
Free plan for one userNoNo
Paid minimum seatsNot stated publiclyNot stated publicly
Public priceYesYes. Advanced prints two dollars on the same page
OfflineYesNo
Verified visitsYesNot stated publicly
RecordingYesNot stated publicly
AI coachingYesNot stated publicly
ContestsYesNot stated publicly
BracketsYesNot stated publicly
CommissionsYesNot stated publicly
Vendor-file matchYesNot stated publicly
RoutingYesYes
Territory shapesYesTerritory boundaries are described. Drawing a shape is not stated publicly
OnboardingYesYes. Checklists in the field process
TrainingYesNot stated publicly
Time clockYesNot stated publicly
Third-party integrationsNoYes. Built to work with Sales Cloud
Live Tracking MobileNot a Salesforce productRetired
Lead import and exportYesYes. Salesforce records are the book

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

The math

What 10, 25, and 50 reps cost

Every figure below is a published per-user price times the seats. Knockdesk is Full desk, Open pricing for the yearly rate. Salesforce Maps is $75 a month billed annually, so the year is that rate times seats times 12. Advanced is left out of the multiplied rows because the same pricing page lists $125 on the card and $150 in the FAQ.

Seat math only. Advanced is not multiplied because the page disagrees with itself.
Price used10 reps25 reps50 reps
Knockdesk Full deskSee pricingSee pricingSee pricing
Salesforce Maps, $75 billed annually$750 a month ($9,000 a year)$1,875 a month ($22,500 a year)$3,750 a month ($45,000 a year)
Salesforce Maps Advancednot multipliednot multipliednot multiplied

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

Stay

Where Salesforce Maps is the better desk

Read this if you might stay. A map of Salesforce records, routes built from that book, and a product that already lives on Sales Cloud are on their pages. They are not on the Knockdesk Full desk list.

  • The CRM is already Salesforce

    Salesforce Maps plots accounts, opportunities, and other Salesforce objects on a map. The pricing FAQ says it is built to work with Sales Cloud and other Salesforce products. Knockdesk does not connect to other software. You would move a file.

  • Routes from the book you already have

    The product page names automated routes and schedules, data-driven prioritization, and mobile access to CRM data. Advanced adds thematic maps and longer routing horizons. That is the purchase when the week is account visits inside Salesforce, not a door-to-door turf pack.

  • Desktop Maps continues

    Live Tracking Mobile is retired. Core Salesforce Maps is still sold. Stay when the map on the desktop is the job and the retired mobile track is not the reason you bought the add-on.

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

Move

Where the knock log is the product

Full desk is the week after the door: the visit, the tape, the contest, and the commission file. You do not buy a Salesforce add-on to record the conversation, and you do not need a 12-month Maps card to cut turf. The row on this screen is the knock a manager can still open on Friday.

Knock log

Sample

  • M418 Oak Ave2:14 PMMaya Chen · North turfAppointment
  • J22 Harbor Rd2:41 PMJordan Hale · North turfNot home
  • The visit stays the record

    An offline knock is still a knock, and a visit inside the verification check is marked that way. Recording and AI coaching are on the same Full desk seat. Coaching does not whisper during the conversation, and it does not replace the outcome the rep logged. The Salesforce Maps pages used for this table do not describe recording or AI coaching.

  • Friday still has to match

    Contests, brackets, commissions, and a vendor file matched to knocks are on Full desk. Those four cells stay Not stated publicly on Salesforce Maps.

  • Turf is a shape you draw

    Knockdesk draws the territory and cuts turf from it. Salesforce Maps describes territory boundaries. Drawing a shape is not stated. A time clock is on Knockdesk. It is not stated on the Maps pricing page.

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

Switching

Leave with a file, then cut turf

The risky day is the day the Salesforce list never becomes turf. Knockdesk has no third-party integrations. Nothing writes back to Salesforce Maps. You export, map, import, and redraw. Switch in a day: import the file and map the fields. A free trial is not open.

  1. 1Export the account or lead list from Salesforce. Maps visualizes those records. The list you leave with is a Salesforce export.
  2. 2Map fields. In Knockdesk, match the columns to lead fields.
  3. 3Import the file onto a territory. The import reads CSV, XLSX, or XLS.
  4. 4Redraw turf. Cut turf from that territory and assign the packs. This is a map of your territory, not a connection to Salesforce Maps.

Related

The next page, if the table was not enough

FAQ

Frequently asked questions

How much is Knockdesk vs Salesforce Maps?

Knockdesk Full desk is on the pricing page. The Salesforce Maps pricing page lists Maps at $75 per user per month, billed annually. Advanced is $125 on the plan card and $150 in the FAQ on that same page. This page does not pick one.

Is there a free trial on either side?

No. Knockdesk does not have a free trial open. The Salesforce Maps pricing FAQ says trial licenses are not currently offered. Standard Maps contracts are 12 months and billed annually.

What does Salesforce Maps compared to Knockdesk look like on the knock?

Salesforce Maps compared to Knockdesk is a map of Salesforce records and a route built from that book. Knockdesk logs the knock offline and marks whether it sat inside the verification check. Recording, contests, and commissions are on Full desk. They are not stated on the Maps pricing page.

How does a team switch without a connection?

Export the Salesforce list, map the columns to lead fields, import CSV or Excel onto a Knockdesk territory, and redraw turf. Knockdesk has no third-party integrations. The import does not sync back. Switch in a day: import and map fields. A free trial is not open.

Who should stay on Salesforce Maps?

A team whose book already lives in Sales Cloud and whose week is account visits on that map. Knockdesk does not connect to Salesforce. Live Tracking Mobile is retired. Desktop Maps continues.

What is the 10-rep difference on the published Maps card?

Ten seats use Full desk. Open pricing for the rate. Ten Salesforce Maps seats are $750 a month, which is $9,000 for the year at the $75 annual rate. Advanced for 10 reps is not multiplied because the page lists two dollars.

Is Live Tracking Mobile still sold?

No. Live Tracking Mobile is retired. That is a product fact. Core Salesforce Maps is still sold. The longer note is on the retirement guide.

Walkthrough

Bring the Salesforce export. We will cut the turf.

Full desk is on the pricing page. Ten Maps seats are $750 a month on the $75 annual card. Advanced is not multiplied. A free trial is not open. Bring the Salesforce export to the walkthrough.

Book a Walkthrough