KnockDesk

salesforce maps alternatives

Salesforce Maps alternatives after Live Tracking

Teams comparing salesforce maps alternatives have a map that is a Sales Cloud add-on and a week that is still a turf. Knockdesk is field sales software on one Full desk plan. A free trial is not open. On 15 Oct 2026, https://www.salesforce.com/sales/mapping-software/pricing/ listed Maps at $75 per user per month, billed annually. The Advanced card on that page listed $125. A FAQ on the same page listed Advanced at $150.

Book a Walkthrough
Quick answer. Salesforce prices from the pricing page on 15 Oct 2026.
KnockdeskSalesforce Maps
What it isField sales software for territory, turf, and the knockMapping add-on for Sales Cloud
Published priceFull desk$75 per user per month, billed annually
Advanced priceOne plan. No second tierCard says $125. FAQ on the same page says $150. Both billed annually
TrialA free trial is not openPricing FAQ: trial licenses are not currently offered

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

The week

Why teams look

The manager used to open a live pin and trust the day. After 31 Aug 2026, Salesforce Help says Live Tracking Mobile no longer generates new geolocation data. That is when a salesforce maps alternative gets a meeting. People who want apps like salesforce maps already keep a book of accounts on a map.

Full desk puts knocks, outcomes, and contests on one seat. The metrics on this band are the knock, the outcome, and the week a manager can still count.

This week

Sample

Knocks

82

+6 vs last week

Appointments

11

+2 vs last week

Recorded talks

9

Same week

The vendor

Salesforce Maps at a glance

The salesforce maps competitors in this search only make sense after the vendor price is on the table. The figures here are from https://www.salesforce.com/sales/mapping-software/pricing/, opened 15 Oct 2026. The page lists two Maps editions and, in one FAQ answer, a second Advanced price. Both numbers stay in the table.

Capterra India, opened the same day, showed a starting price of $490 and marked a free trial: https://www.capterra.in/software/173812/mapanything. Salesforce's own page prices Maps at $75 per user per month, says standard plans are billed annually, and says trial licenses are not currently offered. Reviewers on that Capterra listing describe map visibility and route planning as the useful part, and a learning curve plus a climbing price as the hard part. Several older reviews still say MapAnything.

Salesforce Maps pricing page, checked 15 Oct 2026.
FactWhat the page says
Salesforce Maps$75 USD per user per month, billed annually
Salesforce Maps Advanced, plan card$125 USD per user per month, billed annually
Salesforce Maps Advanced, FAQ on the same page$150 USD per user per month, billed annually
Included in Sales CloudNo. The FAQ says it is not included and can be bought as an add-on
TrialThe FAQ says trial licenses are not currently offered
ContractStandard contracts are 12 months. Per-user products require an annual contract
Monthly paymentThe FAQ says standard Maps plans are billed annually
Named on the cardMap visualization, prioritization, and automated routes. Advanced adds thematic maps and longer routing horizons
Capterra India the same dayStarting price shown as $490, with a free-trial mark. The vendor page is the price to use

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

31 Aug 2026

Live Tracking Mobile

Salesforce Help says it is retiring Salesforce Maps Live Tracking Mobile subscriptions and that it would honor an existing subscription until 31 Aug 2026. After that date, reps can no longer generate new geolocation data. The article says the feature uses the Maps mobile standalone app to track distance, check where a rep is, and view location in near real time. We opened it on 15 Oct 2026. The page showed a publish date of 3 Oct 2026: https://help.salesforce.com/s/articleView?id=005103356&language=en_US&type=1.

A second help article, Maps Mobile App Retirement, sets 31 Aug 2026 as the date Salesforce retires the standalone Salesforce Maps mobile app. It says the desktop experience is not affected, and it tells teams to move field users to the Maps Mobile tab in the Salesforce mobile app. Publish date on that page: 18 Aug 2026. We opened it on 15 Oct 2026: https://help.salesforce.com/s/articleView?id=005314199&language=en_US&type=1.

For distance, Salesforce points to Mileage Administration already in Maps or Consumer Goods Cloud. For a location check, it points to Check In. For real-time location, it names TripLog. Core Salesforce Maps is still sold. This page does not treat the whole add-on as discontinued.

Salesforce Help, checked 15 Oct 2026.
PointWhat the help page says
Live Tracking honor-through date31 Aug 2026
After that dateReps can no longer generate new geolocation data
Standalone Maps mobile appRetirement date 31 Aug 2026, in the mobile-app article
Desktop MapsThe mobile-app article says the desktop experience is not affected
If you keep MapsExported geolocation history can stay in the org while you remain a Maps or Consumer Goods Cloud customer

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

The shortlist

Alternatives, Knockdesk first

Knockdesk is our product, listed first so the desk we sell is visible. Buyers who search sales territory planning salesforce land on a Salesforce page that also lists Sales Planning from $75 per user per month, a different line from the Maps seat. A field team that has to cut turf and log the knock is shopping for a field desk. Prices are stated only where we opened the page on 15 Oct 2026.

  • Knockdesk (our product)

    Field sales software for territory, turf, offline visit logging, recorded conversations, contests, and commissions. Full desk is on the pricing page. A free trial is not open. Import and export only.

  • Badger Maps

    Route planning with a published Business price of $58 per user per month billed annually, or $69 billed monthly, on 15 Oct 2026. Enterprise was $95 or $109 on that split.

  • SPOTIO

    Field sales software outside teams shortlist beside a Salesforce add-on. This page does not state a SPOTIO price. Open their site for the current plan.

  • Map My Customers

    Mapping for account visits. Open their site for the current plan. No Map My Customers price is repeated here.

  • Leadbeam

    Another field sales product in this search. This page does not state a Leadbeam price. Confirm the offer on their site.

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

The comparison

Side by side

Use this when the Salesforce invoice and the field seat have to sit on one screen. Knockdesk is one Full desk price. Salesforce Maps is an add-on on top of Sales Cloud, on a 12-month contract. The Advanced row keeps both numbers from the page we opened.

Knockdesk Full desk beside Salesforce Maps, checked 15 Oct 2026.
KnockdeskSalesforce Maps
Seat priceFull desk$75 per user per month, billed annually
Second tierNoneAdvanced card $125. FAQ on the same page $150
TrialNot openVendor FAQ: not offered. Capterra India marks one anyway
ContractNot stated on the pricing page12 months. Standard plans are billed annually
Needs SalesforceNo. Import and export onlyYes. Not included in a Sales Cloud license
Conversation recordingIncluded on Full deskNot listed on the pricing page we opened
ContestsIncluded on Full deskNot listed on the Maps pricing page we opened
Offline visit logThe mobile app logs visits offlineNot stated on the pricing page we opened
Territory and turfDraw a territory and cut turfMap visualization and routes on Salesforce records

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

Stay

When Salesforce Maps is still right

Stay when the accounts, the routes, and the manager's map have to remain Salesforce records. The pricing page says Maps works with Sales Cloud and is sold as an add-on, including inside the SPM suite or Agentforce 1 Sales. Knockdesk will not write back to Salesforce.

Stay when the work is retail execution. Knockdesk is not built for shelf audits or order taking. Salesforce's Live Tracking article names Consumer Goods Cloud and Retail Execution among the subscriptions on that feature.

  • The record has to stay in Salesforce

    Maps visualizes Salesforce data, assigns leads from location, and builds routes on those records. A file export is a copy. It is the wrong move if the org is the system of record and the map has to edit it.

  • Desktop routing is the whole job

    The mobile-app retirement article says the desktop experience is not affected. If planners build routes on the desktop map and reps do not need new Live Tracking pins, the add-on can still be the tool.

  • You already accepted the annual add-on

    Standard Maps contracts are 12 months, billed annually, and the FAQ says standard plans are billed annually. If that contract is signed and the records stay in Salesforce, the decision is whether the remaining term is already paid.

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

The move

How to switch

A switch from salesforce maps is four steps on a file. Export the list, map the fields, import it, and redraw turf. Knockdesk has import and export only. There is no Salesforce connection to install and no package to maintain.

  1. 1Export the lead or account list from Salesforce into a spreadsheet file, including the address and the owner.
  2. 2Map those columns to the Knockdesk fields you will use: name, address, status, and the rep who owns the turf.
  3. 3Import the file onto the desk.
  4. 4Redraw the territory and cut turf on the map. The file you imported is the list. Draw the turf again on Knockdesk.

Related

Where the price check continues

FAQ

Frequently asked questions

What is a salesforce maps alternative if we are not buying another add-on?

A field desk that holds territory, turf, and the knock without a Sales Cloud license. Knockdesk is field sales software on Full desk. A free trial is not open. You move a file. There is no Salesforce connection.

How much does Salesforce Maps cost?

On 15 Oct 2026, https://www.salesforce.com/sales/mapping-software/pricing/ listed Maps at $75 per user per month, billed annually. The Advanced card listed $125. A FAQ on that page listed Advanced at $150, also billed annually. Standard contracts are 12 months. Capterra India showed $490 and a free trial the same day. The price to use is the one on the vendor page.

Did Salesforce Maps Live Tracking Mobile retire?

Salesforce Help, publish date 3 Oct 2026, says existing Live Tracking Mobile subscriptions were to be honored until 31 Aug 2026, and that after that date reps can no longer generate new geolocation data. We opened https://help.salesforce.com/s/articleView?id=005103356&language=en_US&type=1 on 15 Oct 2026. The desktop map was not described as discontinued.

What happened to the standalone Salesforce Maps mobile app?

The Maps Mobile App Retirement article, publish date 18 Aug 2026, sets the retirement date at 31 Aug 2026 and says the desktop experience is not affected. It tells teams to use the Maps Mobile tab in the Salesforce mobile app. We opened that article on 15 Oct 2026.

What do apps like salesforce maps assume you already own?

Salesforce. The pricing FAQ says Maps is not included in Sales Cloud. Apps in this category also assume an annual contract. Knockdesk is a separate seat with import and export only.

How do we switch from salesforce maps?

Export the list, map the fields, import the file, and redraw turf. Do that before you drop the Maps subscription if you still need geolocation history kept in the org. Salesforce Help says that history remains while you stay a Maps or Consumer Goods Cloud customer.

Where does sales territory planning salesforce sit next to this page?

On the same pricing screen, Sales Planning is listed from $75 per user per month, separate from the Maps $75 seat. Budget the add-on you actually use. This page compares Maps, not every Salesforce product on that URL.

The account file

Walk the turf without the add-on.

Full desk is on the pricing page. A free trial is not open. Bring the account file you can export from Salesforce and the territory you want redrawn.

Book a Walkthrough