KnockDesk

knockdesk vs knockio

Compare the seat, then the deal after the door.

A knockdesk vs knockio check starts with the seat a manager can verify, then with the knock that still exists when the phone loses signal. Knockdesk is field sales software for door-to-door and in-person teams: one Full desk plan, and a free trial is not open. Knockio is a field sales and field service platform. Prospect is for teams running door-to-door campaigns. Growth is for contractors who want the job from the first knock to the final payment. Organize is for field service teams that manage jobs, billing, and customer records. Scale is for 100 or more users and has no public dollar. The Knockio pricing page lists Prospect at $20 per user per month at five or more users, or $25 for one to four. Growth is $45 or $60 on that same split. Organize is $30 or $35. The page says no contracts, prorated billing, and no setup fees. If the search is knockio vs knockdesk, start from their card. If the search is knockio compared to knockdesk, keep the invoice and the service desk in that same view. Knockdesk publishes this page.

Book a Walkthrough
Seat rates from https://knockio.com/pricing/ and the Knockdesk Full desk plan.
What you payFigure on the page
Knockdesk Full deskFull desk
Knockdesk trialNot open
Knockdesk contractNot stated publicly
Knockio Prospect$20 per user per month at 5 or more users. $25 for 1 to 4
Knockio Growth$45 per user per month at 5 or more users. $60 for 1 to 4
Knockio Organize$30 per user per month at 5 or more users. $35 for 1 to 4
Knockio ScaleNot stated publicly. The page says 100 or more users
Knockio trialNot stated publicly
Knockio contractNo contracts. Billed monthly. No setup fee
Knockio Engage add-on$15 per phone number per month

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

Verdict

Three lines before the spreadsheet

Friday is when the turf still shows doors and the log does not. These three lines are the decision. The rows under them are the proof you can open.

  • The seat

    Full desk is on the pricing page. Prospect is $20 a month once you have five users. Growth is $45 a month at that same floor, and that is the plan that adds estimates, invoices, and payments.

  • The knock

    Knockdesk keeps an offline visit and the outcome the rep logged. Knockio lists territories, routes, live tracking, presentations, and digital contracts on Prospect. An offline visit log is not stated on the pricing page.

  • The move

    Export the campaign or lead list, map the columns, import the file, and redraw turf. There is no connection between the two products.

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

The rows

What each product actually states

A Yes is on a page we can open, or it is in the Knockdesk product. Territories on Knockio are listed on Prospect. Drawing a territory shape is not stated, so that cell stays Not stated publicly. A time clock is Yes because Knockio publishes timesheet management. Recording, contests, brackets, and commissions are not stated on the pricing page. Knockdesk does not connect to other software. Import and export stay a file.

Cells are Yes, No, Add-on, or Not stated publicly.
CapabilityKnockdeskKnockio
Free trialNoNot stated publicly
Free plan for one userNoNo
Paid minimum seatsNot stated publiclyNo floor on Prospect. 1 to 4 users pay the higher rate. Scale is 100 or more
Public priceYesYes. Scale is not stated publicly
OfflineYesNot stated publicly
Verified visitsYesNot stated publicly
RecordingYesNot stated publicly
AI coachingYesNot stated publicly
ContestsYesNot stated publicly
BracketsYesNot stated publicly
CommissionsYesNot stated publicly
Vendor-file matchYesNot stated publicly
RoutingYesYes on Prospect. Growth includes Prospect
Territory shapesYesTerritories on Prospect. Drawing a shape is not stated publicly
OnboardingYesYes. Free on Prospect, Growth, and Organize
TrainingYesNot stated publicly
Time clockYesYes
Third-party integrationsNoYes
Estimates, invoices, and paymentsNot stated publiclyYes on Growth and Organize
Lead import and exportYesNot stated publicly

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

The math

What 10, 25, and 50 reps cost

Every figure below is a published per-user price times the seats. Knockdesk is Full desk, Open pricing for the yearly rate. Knockio prices below use the five-or-more rate, because 10, 25, and 50 sit above that floor. The one-to-four rate is not multiplied here. Scale has no public dollar. Engage is priced per phone number, so it is not in this seat table.

  • Knockio card notes

    Prospect, Growth, Organize, Scale, and the Engage line sit on that page so this one can stay on the seat math.

Seat math only. Scale and Engage stay off this table.
Price used10 reps25 reps50 reps
Knockdesk Full deskSee pricingSee pricingSee pricing
Knockio Prospect, $20 at 5 or more users$200 a month$500 a month$1,000 a month
Knockio Growth, $45 at 5 or more users$450 a month$1,125 a month$2,250 a month
Knockio Organize, $30 at 5 or more users$300 a month$750 a month$1,500 a month
Knockio Scalenot publicnot publicnot public

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

Stay

Where Knockio is the better desk

Read this if you might stay. A contractor stack from the first knock to the invoice, a no-contract monthly card, and a published Prospect rate under $25 are on their pages. They are not on the Knockdesk Full desk list.

  • The job after the contract

    Growth includes everything in Prospect, then adds pipelines, estimates, work orders, invoices, payments, and inventory. Organize is the service desk without the canvassing seat. Knockdesk does not publish estimates, invoices, or a field-service dispatch desk.

  • No contract, and a lower published canvassing seat

    The pricing page says no contracts, prorated billing, and no setup fees. Prospect at five or more users is $20 per user per month. Full desk is on the pricing page. If the only purchase is a cheaper canvassing seat and you accept the cells Knockio leaves unstated, their card is the one that prints a lower dollar.

  • A connection, and pre-knocked data

    Prospect lists Zapier and FlowChef. The homepage names GoHighLevel, Salesforce, HubSpot, and Google Calendar. Pre-knocked data is 15 cents per address. Knockdesk does not connect to other software, and it does not sell a per-address data add-on.

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

Move

Where the desk after the door is the knock, not the invoice

Full desk is the week after the door: the visit, the tape, the contest, and the commission file. You do not step up a plan to record the conversation. The deal on this screen is a won visit the manager can still open on Friday, not an invoice the crew sends after the install.

Deal

Sample

Oak Ave install

$4,200

Jordan Hale

Won · pending review

Maya Chen · close Oct 18 · 6d in stage

  • The visit stays the record

    An offline knock is still a knock, and a visit inside the verification check is marked that way. Recording and AI coaching are on the same Full desk seat. Coaching does not whisper during the conversation, and it does not replace the outcome the rep logged. The Knockio pricing page does not describe recording or AI coaching.

  • Friday still has to match

    Contests, brackets, commissions, and a vendor file matched to knocks are on Full desk. Those four cells stay Not stated publicly on Knockio.

  • Turf is a shape you draw

    Knockdesk draws the territory and cuts turf from it. Knockio lists unlimited territories and campaigns on Prospect. Drawing a shape is not stated. A time clock is on both sides.

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

Switching

Leave with a file, then cut turf

The risky day is the day the campaign list never becomes turf. Knockdesk has no third-party integrations. Nothing writes back to Knockio. You export, map, import, and redraw. Switch in a day: import the file and map the fields. A free trial is not open.

  1. 1Export the lead or campaign list from Knockio. The pricing page does not publish a download click path, so use the file your admin can already export.
  2. 2Map fields. In Knockdesk, match the columns to lead fields.
  3. 3Import the file onto a territory. The import reads CSV, XLSX, or XLS.
  4. 4Redraw turf. Cut turf from that territory and assign the packs. This is a map of your territory, not a connection to Knockio.

Related

The next page, if the table was not enough

FAQ

Frequently asked questions

How much is Knockdesk vs Knockio?

Knockdesk Full desk is on the pricing page. The Knockio pricing page lists Prospect at $20 per user per month at five or more users, or $25 for one to four. Growth is $45 or $60 on that split. Organize is $30 or $35. Scale is not stated publicly.

Is there a free trial on either side?

Knockdesk does not have a free trial open. Knockio's pricing page does not state a free trial. The page says no contracts, prorated billing, and no setup fees.

What does Knockio compared to Knockdesk look like after the door?

Knockio compared to Knockdesk is a contractor stack on Growth: estimates, work orders, invoices, and payments. Knockdesk is the knock log, the recording, the contest, and the commission file on one Full desk seat. Knockdesk does not publish an invoice desk.

How does a team switch without a connection?

Export the lead list, map the columns to lead fields, import CSV or Excel onto a Knockdesk territory, and redraw turf. Knockdesk has no third-party integrations. The import does not sync back. Switch in a day: import and map fields. A free trial is not open.

Who should stay on Knockio?

A roofing, solar, or home-services contractor that needs the job after the signature on the same product as the canvass. Growth is the plan that adds that stack. Knockdesk does not publish estimates, invoices, or crew dispatch.

What is the 10-rep difference on the published cards?

Ten seats use Full desk. Open pricing for the rate. Ten Knockio Prospect seats at the five-or-more rate are $200 a month. Ten Growth seats are $450 a month. Ten Organize seats are $300 a month. Scale for 10 reps is outside that plan's 100-user floor.

Does Knockio publish a Scale price?

No. The pricing page describes Scale for 100 or more users and says volume rates are custom. This page does not invent a dollar.

Walkthrough

Bring the campaign list. We will cut the turf.

Full desk is on the pricing page. Prospect at ten seats is $200 a month on the five-or-more rate. A free trial is not open. Bring the campaign export to the walkthrough.

Book a Walkthrough