KnockDesk

salesforce maps vs spotio

Salesforce Maps vs SPOTIO, with Knockdesk in the choice.

Salesforce Maps vs SPOTIO is a Sales Cloud mapping add-on against a quoted field plan. Knockdesk is field sales software in that choice: one Full desk plan, with territory, turf, and the knock on the same seat. Salesforce Maps lists $75 per user per month, billed annually. The Advanced card lists $125. A FAQ on that same page lists Advanced at $150. SPOTIO lists no dollar amount.

Book a Walkthrough
From the Salesforce Maps pricing page, the SPOTIO plans page, and the Knockdesk Full desk seat. Advanced keeps both printed figures.
Salesforce MapsSPOTIOKnockdesk
Public seat price$75 billed annually. Advanced card $125. FAQ on that page $150.Not stated publiclySee pricing
TrialNo. The FAQ says trial licenses are not currently offered.No free trial. Demos, and pilots if you qualify.No. Book a walkthrough.
Minimum they printNot stated as a seat floor. Needs Sales Cloud. Standard contracts are 12 months.5 field sales professionalsNot stated. One Full desk plan.
Published motionMap visualization, prioritization, and automated routes on Salesforce records.Separate B2B and B2C plans, sold by quote.Territory, turf, and the knock on one seat.

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

Three lines

Quick verdict

If you want a published seat, a drawn territory, and the knock on one desk, pick Knockdesk. Use Salesforce Maps when the accounts have to stay Salesforce records. Use SPOTIO when you will take a quote at five or more reps.

  • Pick Knockdesk for one published desk.

    Full desk is on the pricing page. Territory, turf, recording, coaching, and contests sit on that seat. Book a Walkthrough.

  • Need the map inside Salesforce.

    Salesforce Maps is an add-on, not a Sales Cloud license. Standard plans are billed annually on a 12-month contract. Advanced lists two figures on the same page.

  • Will wait for a SPOTIO quote at five or more.

    SPOTIO says it is built for five or more field sales professionals and does not list a price. Do not borrow a rate from a directory.

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

The pages

At a glance

Spotio vs salesforce maps only holds where each vendor stated the fact. Knockdesk is the column you can price tonight without a Salesforce org and without a quote. A Salesforce route is not a turf pack. A B2C plan is not a Sales Cloud add-on. Live Tracking Mobile is retired. Desktop Maps continues.

Salesforce Maps pricing and Help, SPOTIO plans and platform, and the Knockdesk Full desk seat.
Salesforce MapsSPOTIOKnockdesk
Public price$75 billed annually. Advanced card $125. FAQ $150.Not stated publiclySee pricing
TrialNo.No. Demos, and pilots for qualified prospects.No. Book a walkthrough.
Needs SalesforceYes. Not included in a Sales Cloud license.No. The product is a field plan, sold by quote.No. Import and export only.
OfflineThe Maps Mobile tab does not support offline mode.Yes on B2C (Download My Day). Not listed on B2B.Yes. Log the knock without signal.
Verified visitsNot stated as visit verification on the pricing page.Yes. Location verification, and location-verified visit logging.Yes. GPS-backed visit verification.
RecordingNot listed on the pricing page.Yes. The platform FAQ names call recording for training and compliance.Yes. Opt-in on the knock. No live whisper.
CoachingNot listed on the Maps pricing page.DASH is a field co-pilot. Conversation coaching is not stated.Yes. After the visit, against your script.
ContestsNot listed on the Maps pricing page.Not stated publicly. Leaderboards on B2B and B2C. Gamification named on Custom.Yes. On the same Full desk seat.
TerritoryMap visualization on Salesforce records. Shape drawing as turf is not stated.Territory creation on B2B and B2C. The plans page says create boundaries.Yes. Draw a territory and cut turf.

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

The bill

Pricing

The Salesforce Maps pricing page lists Maps at $75 USD per user per month, billed annually. The Advanced card lists $125. A FAQ on that page titled are there upfront costs lists Maps Advanced at $150, also billed annually. Both Advanced numbers stay here. Standard Maps contracts are 12 months. Maps is not included in Sales Cloud. SPOTIO's plans page shows no per-user dollar at any headcount. Knockdesk Full desk is on the pricing page. The seat math below multiplies only those published rates. Salesforce Maps sits on top of a CRM seat. Salesforce Maps Advanced is left out of the multiply because the same page lists two figures.

10, 25, and 50 seats from published rates. SPOTIO is not public. Advanced is omitted because the page lists two dollars. Knockdesk uses Full desk.
SeatsMaps $75 annualSPOTIOKnockdesk Full desk
10$750 a month billed annuallyNot stated publiclySee pricing
25$1,875 a month billed annuallyNot stated publiclySee pricing
50$3,750 a month billed annuallyNot stated publiclySee pricing

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

The map

Territory and routing

Both named products talk about coverage as territory, not as a metaphor for a single block. Salesforce Maps visualizes Salesforce data, auto-assigns leads from location, and builds automated routes. Drawing a turf pack is not stated on the Maps pricing page. SPOTIO lists territory creation on B2B and B2C and says you create boundaries. Route planning is in the B2B list. The platform page says a route handles up to 150 stops.

  • Salesforce Maps on the org

    The job is a map of Salesforce records. Routes and lead assignment stay on those records. The add-on does not replace a field desk that cuts turf and logs the knock.

  • SPOTIO boundaries

    B2B and B2C both list territory creation and hierarchies. The plans page says create boundaries and assign reps. B2B adds route planning.

  • Knockdesk turf

    Knockdesk draws a territory and cuts turf from it. Turf is the pack of work, not a synonym for the area. Book a walkthrough and we draw the first territory with you.

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

The track

Live Tracking Mobile

Salesforce retired Live Tracking Mobile. After that retirement, reps can no longer generate new geolocation data from that feature. Desktop Salesforce Maps continues. The standalone Maps mobile app was retired with it. Salesforce points field users to the Maps Mobile tab in the Salesforce mobile app, which does not support offline mode. That is a product fact, not a reason to treat the whole Maps add-on as discontinued.

  • What ended

    Live Tracking Mobile subscriptions no longer generate new geolocation data. The standalone Maps mobile app is retired. Support, updates, and store availability for that app ended with it.

  • What continues

    Desktop Maps continues. Maps is still sold at $75 billed annually. Consumer Goods Cloud subscriptions named on the Help pages continue.

  • The knock still has to exist

    If the week is a door without signal, a map tab that needs a connection is the wrong tool. Knockdesk logs the visit offline on the same seat. SPOTIO states Download My Day on B2C.

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

The assist

AI and coaching

Do not treat a Salesforce map and a co-pilot as the same tool. Salesforce Maps does not list conversation coaching on the pricing page. SPOTIO describes DASH on the plan lists and does not attach a dollar. Knockdesk scores the recorded visit against your script after the knock. There is no live whisper.

  • Knockdesk coaching

    Recording is opt-in on the knock. Coaching runs after the visit, against the script you already teach. It is on the Full desk seat, not an Advanced add-on.

  • Salesforce Maps

    The pricing page is visualization, prioritization, and routes. Conversation coaching is not listed.

  • SPOTIO DASH

    On the B2B and B2C lists as a field co-pilot for visit prep, voice or chat logging, and follow-up drafts, with the rep confirming before a save. Conversation coaching is not stated.

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

Salesforce Maps

Who should pick Salesforce Maps

Pick Salesforce Maps when the accounts, the routes, and the manager's map have to remain Salesforce records. The FAQ says Maps is not included in a Sales Cloud license. Stay if desktop routing on the org is the whole job and you already accepted an annual add-on.

  • The record has to stay in Salesforce

    Maps visualizes Salesforce data and builds routes on those records. A file export is a copy. Knockdesk will not write back to Salesforce.

  • You already own Sales Cloud

    Budget the $75 add-on on top of the CRM seat. Confirm the bundle you actually buy. Maps is not included in a Sales Cloud license.

  • Desktop Maps is enough

    Live Tracking Mobile is retired. If planners build routes on the desktop map and reps do not need that mobile track, the add-on can still be the tool.

  • You can live with an annual contract

    Standard Maps contracts are 12 months, billed annually. There is no trial license on the FAQ.

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

SPOTIO

Who should pick SPOTIO

Pick SPOTIO when you have five or more reps and you will take a quote for the B2B or B2C list they already printed. The win is the motion and the staffed onboarding, not a rate you can check tonight.

  • The roster is at least five

    The plans page says SPOTIO is designed for teams of five or more field sales professionals. Below that, they are telling you the product is the wrong size.

  • You want B2B and B2C as named plans

    You can point at a plan for territory-based account coverage or a plan for high-volume direct-to-home work. Both still require a quote.

  • You want their implementation manager

    Every plan lists one. At 25 licenses or more they also list a dedicated customer success manager. The implementation cost varies and is explained on a consultation.

  • The job is the field plan, not the Salesforce add-on

    SPOTIO is not a Sales Cloud mapping add-on. If the record has to stay in Salesforce, Maps is the point fit.

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

The desk to pick

Who should pick Knockdesk

Pick Knockdesk when you want one published seat for territory, turf, the knock, recording, coaching, and contests. Full desk is on the pricing page. Leads move by import and export. A free trial is not open. Book a walkthrough and we draw the first territory with you.

Deal

Sample

Oak Ave install

$4,200

Jordan Hale

Won · pending review

Maya Chen · close Oct 18 · 6d in stage

  • You want the seat printed before the call

    Full desk is on the pricing page. There is not a mapping add-on and a quoted field tier.

  • The job is territory, then turf, then the knock

    Draw the territory, cut turf, and log the visit, including offline. The next rep picks up the door.

  • Coaching and contests stay on the same seat

    Recording is opt-in. Coaching runs after the visit. Contests use the same field activity. Nothing is an Advanced add-on.

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

Related

Pages that own the next question

FAQ

Frequently asked questions

How should I read salesforce maps vs spotio on price?

Salesforce Maps lists $75 per user per month, billed annually. The Advanced card lists $125. A FAQ on that page lists Advanced at $150. SPOTIO did not publish a per-user dollar. Knockdesk Full desk is on the pricing page. Maps sits on top of Sales Cloud.

What changes in spotio vs salesforce maps for a B2C team?

Spotio vs salesforce maps flips the default. SPOTIO publishes a B2C plan with Download My Day and Find My Team, sold by quote at five or more reps. Salesforce Maps is a Sales Cloud add-on. Live Tracking Mobile is retired. Desktop Maps continues.

Should we pick salesforce maps or spotio for the door?

Pick Knockdesk if you want one published seat for territory, turf, and the knock. Salesforce maps or spotio, for the door, is Salesforce Maps if the org has to stay the system of record, and SPOTIO if you want the B2B or B2C list and you will accept a quote plus a five-rep minimum.

Did Salesforce retire Live Tracking Mobile?

Yes. Salesforce Help says Live Tracking Mobile subscriptions no longer generate new geolocation data, and the standalone Maps mobile app is retired. Desktop Maps continues. The Maps Mobile tab does not support offline mode. Core Maps is still sold.

Why are there two Advanced dollars?

The Salesforce Maps pricing card lists Advanced at $125 per user per month billed annually. A FAQ on that same page lists Advanced at $150. This page does not choose one. Do not multiply Advanced until you confirm which figure is on the quote.

Do they publish contests?

Salesforce Maps does not list contests on the pricing page. SPOTIO publishes team leaderboards on B2B and B2C, and the word gamification on Custom. Contests are not stated for SPOTIO. Knockdesk includes contests on Full desk.

Is there a third published seat if neither plan fits?

Yes. Knockdesk Full desk is on the pricing page, with territory, turf, recording, coaching, and contests on the same seat. A free trial is not open. Book a walkthrough.

The add-on

A CRM map is not the territory desk.

Knockdesk Full desk is on the pricing page. Salesforce Maps is a $75 add-on billed annually. SPOTIO does not show a dollar. Book a walkthrough and we will draw the first territory with you.

Book a Walkthrough