badger maps vs spotio
Badger Maps vs SPOTIO, with Knockdesk in the choice.
Badger Maps vs SPOTIO is a published route seat against a quoted field plan. Knockdesk is field sales software in that choice: one Full desk plan, with territory, turf, and the knock on the same seat. Badger Maps lists Business at $58 per user per month billed annually, or $69 billed monthly. SPOTIO lists no dollar amount.
Book a Walkthrough| Badger Maps | SPOTIO | Knockdesk | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Public seat price | Business $58 annually or $69 monthly. | Not stated publicly | See pricing |
| Trial | 14 days for an individual. Team pilot from 2 people. | No free trial. Demos, and pilots if you qualify. | No. Book a walkthrough. |
| Minimum they print | Not stated for Business. Scoreboard minimum is 5 licenses. | 5 field sales professionals | Not stated. One Full desk plan. |
| Published motion | Route planning and field mapping. Territory is Align or Enterprise Plus. | Separate B2B and B2C plans, sold by quote. | Territory, turf, and the knock on one seat. |
Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.
Book a WalkthroughThree lines
Quick verdict
If you want a published seat, a drawn territory, and the knock on one desk, pick Knockdesk. Use Badger Maps when the printed Business route seat is the only number you need tonight. Use SPOTIO when you will take a quote at five or more reps.
Pick Knockdesk for one published desk.
Full desk is on the pricing page. Territory, turf, recording, coaching, and contests sit on that seat. Book a Walkthrough.
Need Badger Maps' printed Business route.
Business is $58 per user per month billed annually, or $69 billed monthly. Enterprise is $95 or $109. Enterprise Plus has no dollar.
Will wait for a SPOTIO quote at five or more.
SPOTIO says it is built for five or more field sales professionals and does not list a price. Do not borrow a rate from a directory.
Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.
Book a WalkthroughThe pages
At a glance
Spotio vs badger maps only holds where each vendor stated the fact. Knockdesk is the column you can price tonight without a quote. A route of 120 stops is not a knock log. A Scoreboard add-on is not a contest on the base seat. Area alignment sold as Align is not a territory you already drew.
| Badger Maps | SPOTIO | Knockdesk | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Public price | Business $58 annually or $69 monthly. Enterprise $95 or $109. | Not stated publicly | See pricing |
| Trial | Yes, 14 days. Team pilot from 2 people. | No. Demos, and pilots for qualified prospects. | No. Book a walkthrough. |
| Offline | No for notes and record edits. A saved route can keep navigating if the map area was downloaded. | Yes on B2C (Download My Day). Not listed on B2B. | Yes. Log the knock without signal. |
| Verified visits | Location and time stamps on Enterprise. Not stated on Business. | Yes. Location verification, and location-verified visit logging. | Yes. GPS-backed visit verification. |
| Recording | Not stated publicly | Yes. The platform FAQ names call recording for training and compliance. | Yes. Opt-in on the knock. No live whisper. |
| Coaching | Not stated publicly | DASH is a field co-pilot. Conversation coaching is not stated. | Yes. After the visit, against your script. |
| Contests | Scoreboard add-on, $14 per user per month billed monthly, minimum 5 licenses. | Not stated publicly. Leaderboards on B2B and B2C. Gamification named on Custom. | Yes. On the same Full desk seat. |
| Routing | Yes. Route optimization up to 120 stops. | Yes. Route planning on the B2B list. Platform page: up to 150 stops. | Yes. Plan the stops for the shift. |
| Territory | Align add-on, $20 per territory per month billed annually, minimum 5 territories. Or Enterprise Plus, no dollar. | Territory creation on B2B and B2C. The plans page says create boundaries. | Yes. Draw a territory and cut turf. |
Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.
Book a WalkthroughThe bill
Pricing
The Badger Maps pricing page lists Business at $58 per user per month billed annually, or $69 billed monthly, and Enterprise at $95 billed annually or $109 billed monthly. Enterprise Plus has no dollar. The monthly Business plan is month to month. SPOTIO's plans page shows no per-user dollar at any headcount. Knockdesk Full desk is on the pricing page. The seat math below multiplies only those published rates. Badger add-ons sit on top: Align is $20 per territory per month billed annually, Lead Routing is $16 billed annually or $18 billed monthly, Insights is $60 billed monthly, and Scoreboard is $14 billed monthly.
| Seats | Business $69 monthly | Business $58 annual | SPOTIO | Knockdesk Full desk |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 10 | $690 a month | $580 a month ($6,960 a year) | Not stated publicly | See pricing |
| 25 | $1,725 a month | $1,450 a month ($17,400 a year) | Not stated publicly | See pricing |
| 50 | $3,450 a month | $2,900 a month ($34,800 a year) | Not stated publicly | See pricing |
Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.
Book a WalkthroughThe map
Territory and routing
Both products talk about coverage as territory, not as a metaphor for a single block. Badger puts route optimization up to 120 stops on Business. Territory alignment is Align or Enterprise Plus, not the Business card. SPOTIO lists territory creation on B2B and B2C and says you create boundaries. Route planning is in the B2B list. The platform page says a route handles up to 150 stops. The B2C bullet list does not include route planning.
Badger Maps routes
Business includes sales mapping and route optimization up to 120 stops. Territory alignment is a separate Align purchase or Enterprise Plus.
SPOTIO boundaries
B2B and B2C both list territory creation and hierarchies. The plans page says create boundaries and assign reps. B2B adds route planning.
Knockdesk turf
Knockdesk draws a territory and cuts turf from it. Turf is the pack of work, not a synonym for the area. Book a walkthrough and we draw the first territory with you.
Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.
Book a WalkthroughThe motion
Route book versus field desk
Badger Maps describes a mobile-first field sales platform whose published Business card is mapping, routes, and CRM-connected activity. SPOTIO does not make you pick one motion for the whole company page. It publishes a B2C plan and a B2B plan side by side.
Badger Maps, route first
The Business card is the route through accounts you already know. The knock, the recording, and the contest are not on that card.
SPOTIO B2C
Named for solar, home improvement, roofing, and direct-to-home. Download My Day and Find My Team are on that list. The floor is still five field sales professionals.
SPOTIO B2B
Named for telecom, industrial, financial services, and enterprise. Territory hierarchies, route planning, and Google Places are on that list. The price is still a quote.
Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.
Book a WalkthroughThe assist
AI and coaching
Do not treat visit recommendations and a co-pilot as the same tool. Badger names AI-powered customer visit recommendations and voice-to-crm on Business. SPOTIO describes DASH on the plan lists and does not attach a dollar. Knockdesk scores the recorded visit against your script after the knock. There is no live whisper.
Knockdesk coaching
Recording is opt-in on the knock. Coaching runs after the visit, against the script you already teach. It is on the Full desk seat, not an Enterprise add-on.
Badger Maps AI on Business
The Business card lists AI route planning, email automations, and voice-to-crm. Conversation coaching is not stated on the pricing page.
SPOTIO DASH
On the B2B and B2C lists as a field co-pilot for visit prep, voice or chat logging, and follow-up drafts, with the rep confirming before a save. Conversation coaching is not stated.
Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.
Book a WalkthroughThe board
Contests
Badger names Scoreboard as an add-on. SPOTIO names leaderboards, and on Custom it names gamification. Those are not the same sentence. A leaderboard is not a bracket unless the page says bracket. Neither vendor page says bracket.
| What they name | Badger Maps | SPOTIO | Knockdesk |
|---|---|---|---|
| Leaderboards | Yes, on Scoreboard, an add-on | Yes, team leaderboards on B2B and B2C | Yes, on the same seat |
| Competitions | Not stated publicly | Not stated publicly | Yes. Contests on Full desk. |
| Scoreboard or gamification as a word | Scoreboard add-on, $14 per user per month billed monthly | Named on the Custom plan only | Yes. On the same plan as the knock. |
| Brackets | Not stated publicly | Not stated publicly | Yes. Brackets and head-to-head sprints. |
Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.
Book a WalkthroughBadger Maps
Who should pick Badger Maps
Pick Badger Maps when the purchase is the route through accounts you already have, and the printed Business or Enterprise card already answers the budget question. The monthly plan is month to month. The 14-day individual trial and the team pilot are on their page.
You need Business on a spreadsheet tonight
Business is $58 per user per month billed annually, or $69 billed monthly. You can multiply those without a sales call.
The day is a 120-stop route
Route optimization up to 120 stops is on the pricing page. That is the product when the book of accounts is already known.
You want their trial terms
A 14-day individual plan and a team pilot from 2 people. Knockdesk does not have a free trial open.
Territory alignment can wait as an add-on
Align is $20 per territory per month billed annually, minimum 5 territories. If the route is enough tonight, stay on Business.
Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.
Book a WalkthroughSPOTIO
Who should pick SPOTIO
Pick SPOTIO when you have five or more reps and you will take a quote for the B2B or B2C list they already printed. The win is the motion and the staffed onboarding, not a rate you can check tonight.
The roster is at least five
The plans page says SPOTIO is designed for teams of five or more field sales professionals. Below that, they are telling you the product is the wrong size.
You want B2B and B2C as named plans
You can point at a plan for territory-based account coverage or a plan for high-volume direct-to-home work. Both still require a quote.
You want their implementation manager
Every plan lists one. At 25 licenses or more they also list a dedicated customer success manager. The implementation cost varies and is explained on a consultation.
DASH, as described, is the assist you want
Visit prep and confirmed voice logging are what the platform page describes. Ask on the quote whether conversation coaching is included. It is not stated on the page.
Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.
Book a WalkthroughThe desk to pick
Who should pick Knockdesk
Pick Knockdesk when you want one published seat for territory, turf, the knock, recording, coaching, and contests. Full desk is on the pricing page. Leads move by import and export. A free trial is not open. Book a walkthrough and we draw the first territory with you.
Knock log
Sample
- M418 Oak Ave2:14 PMMaya Chen · North turfAppointment
- J22 Harbor Rd2:41 PMJordan Hale · North turfNot home
You want the seat printed before the call
Full desk is on the pricing page. There is not a routing tier and a coaching tier.
The job is territory, then turf, then the knock
Draw the territory, cut turf, and log the visit, including offline. The next rep picks up the door.
Coaching and contests stay on the same seat
Recording is opt-in. Coaching runs after the visit. Contests use the same field activity. Nothing is an Enterprise add-on.
Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.
Book a WalkthroughRelated
Pages that own the next question
- Comparison hub
The matrix both of these columns come from, with the price cell left blank where a page did not print one.
- Full desk, if you want a third rate
The published Knockdesk seat is Full desk.
- Knockdesk next to Badger Maps
The head-to-head for a team leaving the route seat, separate from this pair.
- Knockdesk next to SPOTIO
The head-to-head for a team that has a SPOTIO quote and wants the feature table.
- Badger Maps pricing page
The page that stays on Business, Enterprise, Align, and Scoreboard.
- SPOTIO pricing page
The page that stays on the missing dollar, the plan lists, and the unpriced add-ons.
- Badger Maps alternatives
The shortlist for a team that already knows it is leaving Badger Maps.
- SPOTIO alternatives
The shortlist for a team that will not wait on a SPOTIO quote.
- Leadbeam vs SPOTIO
The other SPOTIO pair in this set, against a published CRM-companion seat.
- Map My Customers vs Badger Maps
The other Badger Maps pair in this set, two published mapping seats.
- Knockio vs SalesRabbit
A canvassing-seat pair when the shortlist is door-to-door desks, not route books.
- Rilla vs Siro
The in-person coaching pair, when the question is the recorder, not the map.
FAQ
Frequently asked questions
How should I read badger maps vs spotio on price?
Use the Badger Maps pricing page for Business at $58 per user per month billed annually, or $69 billed monthly, and Enterprise at $95 or $109 on the same split. SPOTIO did not publish a per-user dollar. Knockdesk Full desk is on the pricing page.
What changes in spotio vs badger maps for a door-to-door team?
Spotio vs badger maps flips the default. SPOTIO publishes a B2C plan with Download My Day and Find My Team, sold by quote at five or more reps. Badger Maps publishes a Business route seat. Territory alignment on Badger is Align or Enterprise Plus.
Should we pick badger maps or spotio for the week of knocks?
Pick Knockdesk if you want one published seat for territory, turf, and the knock. Badger maps or spotio, for the week of knocks, is Badger Maps if you want their printed Business route, and SPOTIO if you want the B2C list and you will accept a quote plus a five-rep minimum.
Does Badger Maps publish offline visit logging?
No. Their help page says Badger needs a connection to save notes or edit records. A saved route can keep navigating if the map area was downloaded. Knockdesk logs the knock without signal. SPOTIO lists Download My Day on B2C, not on B2B.
Do both products publish contests on the base seat?
No. Badger Maps publishes Scoreboard as an add-on at $14 per user per month billed monthly, minimum 5 licenses. SPOTIO publishes team leaderboards on B2B and B2C, and the word gamification on Custom. Contests are not stated for SPOTIO. Knockdesk includes contests on Full desk.
Where does territory sit on each card?
Badger Maps puts territory alignment on Align at $20 per territory per month billed annually, or on Enterprise Plus with no dollar. SPOTIO lists territory creation and boundaries on B2B and B2C. Knockdesk draws a territory and cuts turf on the same Full desk seat.
Is there a third published seat if neither plan fits?
Yes. Knockdesk Full desk is on the pricing page, with territory, turf, recording, coaching, and contests on the same seat. A free trial is not open. Book a walkthrough.
The knock
The route is not the knock.
Knockdesk Full desk is on the pricing page. Badger Maps shows Business. SPOTIO does not show a dollar. Book a walkthrough and we will draw the first territory with you.
Book a Walkthrough