KnockDesk

salesforce maps review

The add-on is not the knock.

A Salesforce Maps review starts with the add-on seat, not a star rating. Knockdesk is field sales software: one Full desk plan. A free trial is not open. Salesforce Maps is $75 per user per month, billed annually. Salesforce Maps Advanced is $125 on the card and $150 in a FAQ on that same page. Both Advanced numbers stay here.

Book a Walkthrough
Verdict from public pages. Salesforce figures are from salesforce.com/sales/mapping-software/pricing. Knockdesk figures are Full desk.
The checkPublic fact
What this review is based onVendor pages, Salesforce Help, and Capterra India. Not a hands-on test.
Knockdesk Full deskFull desk
Salesforce Maps$75 per user per month, billed annually
Salesforce Maps Advanced, plan card$125 per user per month, billed annually
Salesforce Maps Advanced, FAQ on the same page$150 per user per month, billed annually
Included in Sales CloudNo. The FAQ says it is an add-on
Salesforce Maps trialNo. The FAQ says trial licenses are not currently offered
Knockdesk trialNot open
Live Tracking MobileRetired, per Salesforce Help
Standalone Maps mobile appRetired, per Salesforce Help

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

Verdict

Is Salesforce Maps worth it

Is salesforce maps worth it when the book already lives in Sales Cloud and the week is a route through those records. It is the wrong desk when Friday still needs the knock, the tape, and turf on one seat that is not a 12-month add-on. These three lines are the decision.

  • The seat

    Full desk is on the pricing page. Salesforce Maps is $75 a month billed annually. Advanced prints $125 on the card and $150 in the FAQ. Both dollars stay on the table.

  • The knock

    Salesforce Maps plots Salesforce records on a map and builds routes from that book. Live Tracking Mobile is retired. An offline visit log is not stated. Knockdesk keeps the offline visit and the recording on Full desk.

  • The move

    Export the Salesforce list, map the columns, import the file, and redraw turf. Knockdesk does not connect to Salesforce Maps.

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

The product

What it is, and who it is for

Salesforce Maps is mapping software sold as a Sales Cloud add-on. The salesforce maps app on the desktop plots accounts and builds routes. The salesforce maps mobile app that used to stand alone is retired, per Salesforce Help. Teams are pointed to the Maps Mobile tab in the Salesforce mobile app. Salesforce Maps territory planning is the boundary and routing story on those pages, not a turf pack you cut from a drawn territory.

It is for a manager whose book already lives in Salesforce. Knockdesk is field sales software for the territory you draw and the turf you cut. The metric cards here are the knock, the outcome, and the week a manager can still count without an add-on license.

This week

Sample

Knocks

82

+6 vs last week

Appointments

11

+2 vs last week

Recorded talks

9

Same week

  • A map of Salesforce records

    The product page names map visualization, data-driven prioritization, automated routes, and mobile access to CRM data. Advanced adds thematic maps and longer routing horizons.

  • A 12-month add-on, not a self-serve card

    The FAQ says standard contracts are 12 months, standard plans are billed annually, and Maps is not included in a Sales Cloud license. Trial licenses are not currently offered.

  • A crew that needs the knock to exist

    If the week is canvassing, the map is not enough. The visit has to sit on the pin before Friday. That is the Knockdesk job.

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

Verified

Features we can check on public pages

Every cell is Yes, No, Add-on, or Not stated publicly. Territory boundaries are described. Drawing a shape is not stated. Offline is No on the public pages used for this table. Live Tracking Mobile is retired. Recording, contests, and commissions are not stated.

Salesforce Maps cells from the pricing page, the product page, and Salesforce Help. Knockdesk cells are Full desk.
CapabilitySalesforce MapsKnockdesk
Public priceYes. Advanced prints two dollars on the same pageYes
Free plan for one userNoNo
Free trialNoNo
OfflineNoYes
Verified visitsNot stated publiclyYes
RecordingNot stated publiclyYes
AI coachingNot stated publiclyYes
ContestsNot stated publiclyYes
CommissionsNot stated publiclyYes
RoutingYesYes
Territory shapesTerritory boundaries are described. Drawing a shape is not stated publiclyYes. Draw a territory and cut turf
Live Tracking MobileRetiredNot a Salesforce product
Standalone mobile appRetired. Teams are pointed to the Salesforce mobile appYes
Lead import and exportYes. Salesforce records are the bookYes

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

The seat

What Salesforce Maps costs next to Full desk

Use the vendor page for the dollar. Capterra India shows a starting price of $490 and marks a free trial. Salesforce's own page prices Maps at $75 per user per month, says standard plans are billed annually, and says trial licenses are not currently offered. The vendor page is the source for the dollars on this page. Advanced is left out of multiplied rows because the same page lists $125 and $150.

Published seats. Salesforce from the Maps pricing page. Knockdesk from Full desk.
Plan or add-onPublished figure
Knockdesk Full deskFull desk
Salesforce Maps$75 per user per month, billed annually
Salesforce Maps Advanced, plan card$125 per user per month, billed annually
Salesforce Maps Advanced, FAQ$150 per user per month, billed annually
Included in Sales CloudNo
ContractStandard contracts are 12 months. Billed annually
TrialThe FAQ says trial licenses are not currently offered
Capterra India starting price$490 shown on that listing. The vendor page is the price to use

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

Directories

What Salesforce Maps reviews actually cluster on

Capterra India hosts Salesforce Maps reviews, including older listings that still say MapAnything. That listing's own summaries, not a quote from a user, are the themes on this page. Map visibility and route planning are the praise. A learning curve and a climbing price are the complaints. Open the directory. No reviewer is quoted.

  • The map is why teams stay

    Capterra India's write-up describes map visibility and route planning as the useful part. That is the add-on those pages sell.

  • Price and the learning curve are why teams look

    The same listing also names a learning curve and a climbing price. No reviewer is quoted.

  • The directory price disagrees with the vendor

    Capterra India shows $490 and a free-trial mark. The vendor page is $75 billed annually, with no trial. This review uses the vendor page.

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

Stay

Salesforce Maps pros

These Salesforce Maps pros are the fair case for staying. They come from the pricing page, Salesforce Help, and the Capterra India themes above, not from a test we ran.

  • A map of the book you already have

    Salesforce Maps plots accounts, opportunities, and other Salesforce objects. That is the purchase when the week is account visits inside Sales Cloud, not a door-to-door turf pack.

  • A published $75 card

    You can put $75 per user per month, billed annually, on a spreadsheet tonight. Advanced keeps both printed figures so you can ask which one is live.

  • Desktop Maps continues

    Live Tracking Mobile is retired. Core Salesforce Maps is still sold. Stay when the desktop map is the job and the retired mobile track is not the reason you bought the add-on.

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

Gaps

Salesforce Maps cons

These Salesforce Maps cons are the other half of salesforce maps pros and cons. They are the reason a canvassing manager still has an empty pin on Friday.

  • The knock is not the product

    The pricing page does not list conversation recording. Offline is No on the public pages used here. Live Tracking Mobile is retired. Full desk logs the visit offline and records the talk on the same seat.

  • The add-on is a year, and Advanced disagrees with itself

    Standard contracts are 12 months. Maps is not included in Sales Cloud. Advanced is $125 on the card and $150 in the FAQ. This page does not pick one.

  • The directory names price and a learning curve

    Capterra India's Salesforce Maps reviews also cluster on a climbing price and a learning curve. No reviewer is quoted.

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

Shortlist

Alternatives if the add-on is not the week

Knockdesk is our product, listed first. The other names are field desks that show up in the same search. Open the review for that vendor when the question is that seat, not this one.

  • Knockdesk (our product)

    Field sales software. Territory, turf, offline visit logging, recording, contests, and commissions on one Full desk seat. A free trial is not open.

  • Badger Maps

    A route planner with a published Business price. Territory alignment and Scoreboard are add-ons.

  • SPOTIO

    A field platform that does not publish a per-user dollar. The plans page asks for a quote and names a five-rep floor.

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

Related

The next page, if the table was not enough

FAQ

Frequently asked questions

What is this Salesforce Maps review based on?

Public documentation. The pricing page, the product page, Salesforce Help on Live Tracking Mobile and the standalone app, and the Capterra India listing. It is not a hands-on test. Knockdesk is field sales software.

Is Salesforce Maps worth it for a canvassing crew?

Is salesforce maps worth it when the week is a route through Salesforce records. For a door-to-door week, the knock still has to exist offline, Live Tracking Mobile is retired, and recording is not stated. Full desk includes that knock on one seat.

What are the Salesforce Maps pros and cons?

Salesforce Maps pros and cons split on the add-on. Pros: a published $75 card, a map of Salesforce records, and desktop Maps still sold. Cons: a 12-month term, two Advanced dollars on one page, a retired standalone mobile track, and Capterra India themes on price and a learning curve.

What happened to the Salesforce Maps app and the Salesforce Maps mobile app?

The salesforce maps app on the desktop continues. Salesforce Help says the standalone salesforce maps mobile app is retired, and Live Tracking Mobile no longer generates new geolocation data. Teams are pointed to the Maps Mobile tab in the Salesforce mobile app.

Does Salesforce Maps territory planning draw turf the way Knockdesk does?

Salesforce Maps territory planning describes boundaries and routing. Drawing a territory shape and cutting turf is not stated on the pages we used. Knockdesk draws the territory and cuts turf on Full desk.

How much does Salesforce Maps cost next to Knockdesk?

Salesforce Maps is $75 per user per month, billed annually. Advanced is $125 on the card and $150 in the FAQ. Knockdesk Full desk is on the pricing page. Ten Maps seats at $75 are $750 a month, or $9,000 a year.

How do we switch without a connection?

Export the Salesforce list, map the columns to lead fields, import CSV or Excel onto a Knockdesk territory, and redraw turf. Knockdesk has no third-party connections. The import does not sync back.

The export

Bring the Salesforce list. We will cut the turf.

Full desk is on the pricing page. A free trial is not open. Bring the export and we will walk the territory on that file.

Book a Walkthrough