spotio review
You cannot review a price they hide.
This spotio review is based on public documentation and reviews. It is not a hands-on test. Knockdesk is field sales software with one Full desk plan, and a free trial is not open. Https://spotio.com/plans/ names B2B, B2C, and Custom, says pricing is user-based, and does not print a per-user dollar. The FAQ says they do not offer a free trial and that the product is for five or more field sales professionals. Knockdesk publishes this page.
Book a Walkthrough| The check | Public fact |
|---|---|
| What this review is based on | Vendor pages and Capterra. Not a hands-on test. |
| Knockdesk Full desk | Full desk |
| SPOTIO seat | Not stated publicly. Custom quote. |
| SPOTIO trial | No free trial. Demos, and pilots for qualified prospects |
| Knockdesk trial | Not open |
| SPOTIO minimum | Five or more field sales professionals |
| Knockdesk minimum | Not stated publicly |
| The knock that still exists | Knockdesk logs the visit offline. SPOTIO lists Download My Day on B2C, not on B2B. |
Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.
Book a WalkthroughVerdict
Is SPOTIO worth it
Is SPOTIO worth it when you will wait for a quote, want the named implementation manager, and are buying the platform breadth those plan lists describe. It is the wrong desk when the roster has to be multiplied tonight. These three lines are the decision. A directory rumor is not a rate.
The seat
Full desk is on the pricing page. SPOTIO tells you to contact the team. Ten seats use Full desk. Open pricing for the rate. Ten SPOTIO seats stay blank until the quote arrives.
The platform
B2B and B2C list territory, routes, location verification, and team leaderboards. DASH is a field co-pilot. Conversation coaching is not named. Knockdesk records the talk on Full desk.
The move
Export the lead list, map the columns, import the file, and redraw turf. Knockdesk does not connect to SPOTIO.
Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.
Book a WalkthroughThe product
What it is, and who it is for
SPOTIO is a field sales execution platform. The spotio app is the mobile product those plans sit on. B2B is named for telecom, industrial, financial services, and enterprise. B2C is named for solar, home improvement, roofing, and direct-to-home, and it lists Download My Day and Find My Team. Custom adds tailored mapping, extended activity tracking, integrations, and gamification. Add-ons named without a dollar include Engagement Bundle, Next Best Action, Lead Machine, and E-Contracts.
It is for a team of five or more that will take the quote. Knockdesk is field sales software for a published seat, a territory you draw, and turf you cut.
Leaderboard
Sample
- 1Maya ChenNorth42
- 2Jordan HaleNorth31
- 3Alicia BrooksHarbor27
A B2B and B2C platform, not a public card
The plans page describes two motions and a custom tier. It does not print a per-user dollar. Capterra's SPOTIO listing also has no starting price.
A five-rep floor and a staffed rollout
Every plan lists a dedicated implementation manager. A dedicated customer success manager is listed at 25 licenses or more. Implementation cost varies.
A smaller roster is outside that line
If you cannot wait for a quote, or you are under five field reps, the plans page is not written for that desk. Full desk has no published floor.
Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.
Book a WalkthroughVerified
Features we can check on public pages
Every cell is Yes, No, Add-on, or Not stated publicly. Yes means spotio.com/plans, spotio.com/platform, or the Knockdesk product states the capability. Offline is Yes for SPOTIO because B2C lists Download My Day. The B2B list does not include it. Recording is Yes because the platform page names call recording for training and compliance, which is not an in-person conversation recording. AI coaching stays Not stated publicly: DASH is a co-pilot, and conversation coaching is not named. Leaderboards are not contests and not brackets.
| Capability | SPOTIO | Knockdesk |
|---|---|---|
| Public price | Not stated publicly | Yes |
| Free trial | No | No |
| Minimum team size stated | Yes. Five field sales professionals | Not stated publicly |
| Territory | Yes | Yes. Draw a territory and cut turf |
| Routing | Yes. Up to 150 stops on the platform page | Yes |
| Location-verified visits | Yes | Yes |
| Leaderboards | Yes | Yes |
| Offline | Yes on B2C. Not listed on B2B | Yes |
| Call recording | Yes, for training and compliance | Yes. Conversation recording on Full desk |
| AI coaching | Not stated publicly. DASH is a co-pilot | Yes |
| Contests | Not stated publicly. Custom names gamification | Yes |
| Commissions | Not stated publicly | Yes |
| Import and export | Not stated publicly on the plans page | Yes |
| CRM and calendar connections | Yes | No. Import and export only |
| Calling and texting bundle | Add-on | Not stated publicly |
Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.
Book a WalkthroughThe seat
What SPOTIO costs next to Full desk
There is no public per-user dollar to multiply. The plans FAQ asks why they do not list pricing and tells buyers to request a quote. Implementation cost varies and is explained on a consultation. Do not borrow a figure from a review directory. Capterra's SPOTIO listing has no starting price. Knockdesk Full desk is the only column you can fill tonight.
| Seats | Knockdesk per month | Knockdesk per year | SPOTIO |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | See pricing | See pricing | Not stated publicly |
| 10 | See pricing | See pricing | Not stated publicly |
| 25 | See pricing | See pricing | Not stated publicly |
| 50 | See pricing | See pricing | Not stated publicly |
Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.
Book a WalkthroughDirectories
What SPOTIO reviews actually cluster on
Capterra lists 78 SPOTIO reviews. That listing's own summaries, not a quote from a user, are the themes on this page. Platform breadth, mobile maps, lead statuses, and visit history are the praise. Duplicate pins, slow loading, missing pins, address problems in dense areas, and mixed support are the complaints. The hidden price is on the vendor page itself, not only in the directory. G2 also hosts SPOTIO reviews. Open the directory. We are not quoting a reviewer.
- SPOTIO on Capterra
78 reviews. Maps and visit history are the praise. Pins and mixed support are the complaints. No reviewer is quoted here.
- SPOTIO on G2
The other directory for this search. Open it for the current count. This page does not paste G2 quotes.
Platform breadth is why teams stay
Capterra's problem summary, based on 24 reviews, describes mobile maps, lead statuses, visit history, and manager visibility. The plans page adds DASH, leaderboards, and named add-ons.
The hidden price is why teams look
spotio.com/plans does not print a dollar. Capterra also lists no starting price. You cannot put the seat on a spreadsheet until the quote arrives.
Pins and support are mixed in that same write-up
Capterra's pin-management summary describes duplicate pins, slow loading, missing pins, and address accuracy issues. Support is described as mixed. No reviewer is quoted.
Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.
Book a WalkthroughStay
SPOTIO pros
These SPOTIO pros are the fair case for staying. They come from the plans page, the platform page, and the Capterra themes above, not from a test we ran.
A wide field platform they actually name
Territory, routes up to 150 stops, location-verified visits, leaderboards, DASH, and B2B plus B2C plan lists. That is the breadth a quoted team is buying.
A staffed implementation desk
Every plan lists a dedicated implementation manager. A dedicated customer success manager is listed at 25 licenses or more. They say most customers are up in less than four weeks.
Connections Knockdesk will not build
The plans FAQ says base plans include CRM integrations. B2B and B2C list Google and Outlook calendars. Knockdesk does not connect to other software.
Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.
Book a WalkthroughGaps
SPOTIO cons
These SPOTIO cons are the other half of SPOTIO pros and cons. They are the reason a manager still has a blank cell where the seat should be.
No public per-user dollar
The plans page and the Capterra listing both withhold a starting price. Ten seats cannot be multiplied until a quote arrives. Full desk can.
A five-rep floor and no free trial
SPOTIO is designed for five or more field sales professionals. Access is a demo, or a pilot if they qualify you. Knockdesk also has no trial open, and it does not publish a minimum roster.
The directory names pin issues and mixed support
Capterra's 78-review listing describes duplicate pins, slow loading, missing pins, and mixed support. No reviewer is quoted.
Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.
Book a WalkthroughShortlist
Alternatives if the quote is not the week
Knockdesk is our product, listed first. The other names are field desks that show up in the same search. Open the review for that vendor when the question is that seat, not this one.
- Knockdesk (our product)
Field sales software. Territory, turf, offline visit logging, recording, contests, and commissions on one Full desk seat. A free trial is not open.
- SalesRabbit
A canvassing seat with a public Team and Pro price. Lite is free for one user. Amplify Coaching sits on Enterprise.
- Badger Maps
A route planner with a published Business price. Territory alignment and Scoreboard are add-ons.
Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.
Book a WalkthroughRelated
The next page, if the table was not enough
- Field sales comparison
The matrix this review sits on, with the SPOTIO column from the same public pages.
- Full desk price
One Knockdesk seat is Full desk, and a free trial is not open.
- Leave SPOTIO
The shortlist for a team that already knows the quote is not the whole job.
- Knockdesk vs SPOTIO
The head-to-head when the question is those two desks, cell by cell.
- What SPOTIO publishes on price
The pricing page stays on the quote, the plan lists, and the add-ons that have no dollar.
FAQ
Frequently asked questions
What is this SPOTIO review based on?
Public documentation and reviews. The plans page, the platform page, and the Capterra listing with 78 reviews. It is not a hands-on test. Knockdesk is field sales software.
Is SPOTIO worth it if they will not print a price?
Is SPOTIO worth it when you will wait for a quote, you have five or more field reps, and you want the named implementation manager. If the roster has to be multiplied tonight, Full desk is on the pricing page.
What are the SPOTIO pros and cons?
SPOTIO pros and cons split on the quote. Pros: platform breadth, staffed implementation, and CRM connections they name. Cons: no public per-user dollar, a five-rep floor, no free trial, and Capterra's 78 reviews also cluster on pin issues and mixed support.
Does the SPOTIO app work offline?
The SPOTIO app lists Download My Day on the B2C plan. The B2B list does not include it. Knockdesk logs the visit offline on Full desk.
How much does SPOTIO cost next to Knockdesk?
SPOTIO does not publish a per-user dollar on the plans page. Knockdesk Full desk is on the pricing page. Ten seats use Full desk. Open pricing for the rate. Ten SPOTIO seats are not public.
Is there a free trial of the SPOTIO app?
No. The plans FAQ says they do not offer a free trial. Access is a demo, or a pilot for qualified prospects. Knockdesk also has no trial open. Book a walkthrough.
How do we switch without a connection?
Export the lead list from SPOTIO, map the columns to lead fields, import CSV or Excel onto a Knockdesk territory, and redraw turf. The plans page does not document the export clicks. Knockdesk has no third-party integrations. The import does not sync back.
The spreadsheet
Fill the cell they left blank.
This review cannot invent a SPOTIO dollar. Full desk is on the pricing page. A free trial is not open. Book a walkthrough and bring the lead file you can already export.
Book a Walkthrough