KnockDesk

best route planner for sales reps

The best route planner for sales reps still has to finish the door

You are looking for the best route planner for sales reps because the stops were in order and the door still has no row. Knockdesk is field sales software. The route on Full desk is the unfinished turf a rep already holds. This list ranks by job, not a trophy. Full desk is on the pricing page. A free trial is not open. Knockdesk owns this site.

Book a Walkthrough
  1. 1

    Badger Maps, best for routing-only

    A published Business seat for stops and a drive plan, not a coaching desk.

  2. 2

    Map My Customers, best for account-visit mapping

    Draw or auto-generate a territory, then route the accounts on that map.

  3. 3

    Salesforce Maps, best when you already pay for Salesforce

    A Sales Cloud mapping add-on at a published Maps seat, billed annually.

  4. 4

    Knockdesk, best for a route on held turf

    Unfinished stops in driving order on turf you already hold. Done stays done.

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

The drive

How we evaluated

The best route planner app for sales reps is the one that fits the week you actually run. A drive plan with no owner is still a hole on Friday. Each product here wins one job. Knockdesk is on the list because it is our product. The other three are products we do not sell.

  • The job

    Routing-only, an account map you draw, a Salesforce map you already pay for, or a route on held turf. One product, one job.

  • The public price

    A dollar only when the vendor pricing page prints one. If the page hides the seat, the cell says not stated publicly.

  • What stays done

    A route that reopens a finished door is not the desk. Knockdesk leaves completed stops completed.

  • What a manager sees

    The best route planner for sales reps still has to show the turf, the rep, and the outcome. A pin with no knock is a different product.

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

Price and fit

Comparison table of price and fit

Read the job first, then the dollar. Full desk is on the pricing page. Book a walkthrough when the drive plan is not the Friday number.

Public seat prices and the job each planner fits. A missing dollar is not stated publicly.
ProductBest forPublic priceFit
Badger MapsRouting-onlyBusiness $58 per user per month billed annually, or $69 billed monthly. Enterprise $95 or $109.Stops and a drive plan, up to 120 stops. Territory shapes are Align, an add-on. Recording is not stated publicly.
Map My CustomersAccount-visit mappingIndustry Leader $99, Enterprise $139, Field Intelligence $199, each per user per month, paid annuallyDraw by hand or auto-generate. GPS-verified check-ins. Trial is not stated publicly. Five seats on Industry Leader.
Salesforce MapsAlready pay for Salesforce$75 per user per month, billed annually. Advanced lists $125 on the card and $150 in the FAQ.A Sales Cloud mapping add-on. Offline is no. A free trial is not offered.
KnockdeskRoute on held turfFull deskUnfinished stops in driving order on active turf. Optimize runs at 3 to 25 stops. A free trial is not open.

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

The stops

Badger Maps, best for routing-only

The best route planner app for sales reps, when the job is only the next stop, is Badger Maps on this list. Business is $58 per user per month billed annually, or $69 billed monthly. A 14-day trial is listed for a new individual. Routing is listed up to 120 stops. If the knock, the recording, and the coaching have to live on the same seat, that is a different desk. Open Full desk when the drive plan is not the Friday number.

  • Best for

    Outside teams that already know the accounts and need the next stop in order.

  • Strength

    A published Business seat, a 14-day trial, and a drive plan you can put on the phone.

  • Limit

    Territory shapes are Align, $20 per territory per month billed annually, minimum 5 territories. Notes and record edits are not offline. Recording is not stated publicly.

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

The account map

Map My Customers, best for account-visit mapping

Keep Map My Customers when the book of accounts is the map, and you want to draw or auto-generate the shape before the drive. Industry Leader is $99 per user per month, paid annually, with a floor of 5 seats. Enterprise is $139, floor 10. Field Intelligence is $199, floor 35. A trial is not stated publicly. Knockdesk still owns this site. Book a walkthrough when the route has to sit on turf a rep already holds, with the knock on the same seat.

  • Best for

    A team that maps known accounts, then builds the visit order on that map.

  • Strength

    Draw by hand or auto-generate. GPS-verified check-ins. Offline is listed.

  • Limit

    Paid annually, with a seat floor. Trial is not stated publicly. A full recording is not stated publicly.

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

The CRM map

Salesforce Maps, best when you already pay for Salesforce

Keep Salesforce Maps when the book of accounts already lives on Sales Cloud and the map is an add-on on that license. Maps is $75 per user per month, billed annually. Advanced lists $125 on the card and $150 in the FAQ, so this page does not pick one. Knockdesk does not sit inside Salesforce. Import and export stay a file. Book a walkthrough when the turf and the knock have to leave that add-on.

  • Best for

    A team that already pays for Salesforce and wants the map on that same license.

  • Strength

    A published Maps seat, billed annually, for visualization, prioritization, and routes on Sales Cloud.

  • Limit

    Offline is no. Trial licenses are not offered. Drawing a territory shape is not stated publicly. Recording is not stated publicly.

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

Our desk

Knockdesk, best for a route on held turf

Knockdesk owns this site. The route on Full desk starts from active territory and the turf a rep holds. Unfinished stops go in driving order. Finished stops stay finished. Optimize order runs when 3 to 25 routable stops are selected. Starting the route sets the shift to On Route. The deal on this band is a sample, not a customer. Full desk is on the pricing page. A free trial is not open. Book a walkthrough and bring the unfinished turf.

Deal

Sample

Oak Ave install

$4,200

Jordan Hale

Won · pending review

Maya Chen · close Oct 18 · 6d in stage

The pick

How to choose

Name the job before you name the logo. The best route planner for sales reps on this page is the one that fits that job. When the job is the unfinished turf plus the knock, Full desk is the walkthrough.

  1. 1If you only need stops in order, Badger Maps is the routing-only row.
  2. 2If you draw or auto-generate an account map, that is Map My Customers. If the book already lives on Salesforce, that map is the add-on row.
  3. 3If you need the best free route planner app for sales reps on a published $0 seat, SalesRabbit Lite can plan routes for one user. It is not the routing-only desk on this list.
  4. 4Book a walkthrough on Full desk, when the route has to sit on held turf. A free trial is not open.

Related

Next to this list

FAQ

Frequently asked questions

What is the best route planner for sales reps on this page?

There is no unsourced overall winner. Badger Maps is best for routing-only. Map My Customers is best for account-visit mapping. Salesforce Maps is best when you already pay for Salesforce. Knockdesk is best for a route on held turf. Knockdesk owns this site.

What is the best route planner app for sales reps if I only need stops?

Badger Maps, on this list. Business is $58 per user per month billed annually, or $69 billed monthly. It is not a coaching desk.

What is the best free route planner app for sales reps?

On a published $0 seat, SalesRabbit Lite can plan routes for one user. Badger Maps is a 14-day trial, not a free plan. Knockdesk has no free plan. A free trial is not open.

How does Knockdesk plan a route?

It takes active turf, puts unfinished stops in driving order, and leaves finished stops finished. Optimize order runs at 3 to 25 routable stops. Full desk is on the pricing page.

Does Knockdesk own this site?

Yes. Knockdesk owns this site. Full desk is on the pricing page. A free trial is not open. Book a walkthrough.

What does Knockdesk Full desk cost?

One plan, Full desk. There is no second Knockdesk tier. A free trial is not open.

Where do I read the software, not this best list?

The feature page at sales route planning owns the software query. This listicle owns the best query.

The unfinished turf

If the drive plan still drops the door, book the walkthrough.

Bring the open stops. Full desk is on the pricing page. A free trial is not open.

Book a Walkthrough