KnockDesk

door to door sales laws idaho

Door to door sales laws idaho for the clerk card and the consent

Knockdesk is field sales software for teams that sell in person. A crew that looks up door to door sales laws idaho is reading the home solicitation cancel in Idaho Code 28-43-401 through 28-43-403, the attorney general door-to-door rule in IDAPA 04.02.01.170, and one-party consent for a wire, electronic, or oral communication in Idaho Code 18-6702. This page is general information, not legal advice. The table is the statute map, not a ruling.

Book a Walkthrough
Idaho statutes for a home visit. Open the source. This is not a ruling.
FactFindingSource
Home solicitation or cooling-offIdaho Code 28-43-402 lets the buyer cancel a home solicitation sale until midnight of the third business day after signing an agreement that complies with this part. Written notice goes to the address in the agreement. A mailed notice counts when it is deposited with postage prepaid.https://legislature.idaho.gov/statutesrules/idstat/Title28/T28CH43/SECT28-43-402/
In-person recording consentIdaho Code 18-6702(2)(d) makes it lawful for a person to intercept a wire, electronic, or oral communication when one party has given prior consent. Subsection (2)(c) makes it unlawful to intercept any communication for the purpose of committing any criminal act. Section 18-6701 defines oral communication as a talk uttered with an expectation it is not subject to interception. The rule is not phone-only.https://legislature.idaho.gov/statutesrules/idstat/title18/t18ch67/sect18-6702/
Employee monitoring noticeNot stated publicly on Idaho Code 18-6702. That section does not state an employee electronic monitoring notice.https://legislature.idaho.gov/statutesrules/idstat/title18/t18ch67/sect18-6702/
State solicitor or peddler licenseNot stated publicly on the Idaho Code home solicitation sections for a statewide solicitor or peddler license. A solicitor permit idaho is the city card in the table. A peddler license is not a Knockdesk product.https://legislature.idaho.gov/statutesrules/idstat/Title28/T28CH43/SECT28-43-401/

The clerk

Five city clerks issue the card

Teams that ask about door to door solicitation laws idaho are at the city clerk, not one state badge. A solicitor permit idaho is the Boise solicitor license, the Meridian door to door sales application, the Nampa peddler permit, the Idaho Falls door-to-door license, or the Caldwell door to door solicitor license. Idaho Code 28-43-401 defines the credit sale as a personal solicitation at the residence and excludes a sale finished entirely by mail or telephone. Section 28-43-403 lets the written notice follow a Federal Trade Commission trade regulation rule that applies, or the Idaho caption. IDAPA 04.02.01.170 treats a door-to-door sale of $25 or more, made away from the seller's trade premises, as unfair or deceptive if the seller skips the third-business-day notice, the detachable notice, or the oral notice.

City clerk offices for a door to door card.
CityPermit officeSource
BoiseCity Clerk. A solicitor is a person who takes or tries to take, in person or by telephone, orders for future food, beverages, goods, merchandise, or services. The page lists a bond of $1,000 per person or $5,000 per company, and fingerprinting at City Hall before the solicitor license is processed.https://www.cityofboise.org/departments/city-clerk/licensing/other/vendor-license/
MeridianCity Clerk mobile sales unit license. One type is Door to Door Sales. The applicant appears in person for fingerprints and brings a driver's license, a photo, liability insurance that names the city, and motor vehicle insurance.https://meridiancity.org/city-clerk/license-and-permit-applications/mobile-sales-unit-license/
NampaCity Clerk peddler permit. The page says every peddler gets the permit before soliciting and wears the city badge. It also publishes a list of approved solicitors and says a posted no peddlers or no solicitation sign controls the property.https://www.cityofnampa.us/1783/Approved-Door-to-Door-Solicitors
Idaho FallsCity Clerk. Door-to-Door Sales is listed at $135, made of a $75 license, $50 fingerprinting, and a $10 badge. The page says those licenses expire two years from issuance, and the Police Chief or designee approves business licenses.https://www.idahofallsidaho.gov/380/Business-Licenses
CaldwellCity Clerk. The fee schedule lists a Door to Door Solicitor or Peddler License at $55 and an FBI background check at $33.25. The forms page says the background check is required every two years.https://www.cityofcaldwell.org/Departments/City-Clerk/Clerk-Forms

The sign

Posted signs and the sales tax, not one address file

Nampa publishes approved solicitor names and a posted-sign rule. The other city pages in the table do not publish a resident no-knock address registry. The State Tax Commission still says retailers collect tax on retail sales of tangible personal property.

No-knock registry and the Idaho sales tax.
FactFindingSource
Known no-knock registriesNot stated publicly as a resident address registry on the Boise, Meridian, Idaho Falls, or Caldwell pages. Nampa publishes a list of approved solicitors and a posted no solicitation sign rule. That list is not a resident no-knock registry.https://www.cityofnampa.us/1783/Approved-Door-to-Door-Solicitors
Sales tax for in-home salesThe Idaho State Tax Commission says retailers must collect tax on Idaho retail sales of tangible personal property. The page describes tangible personal property as anything you can feel, see, touch, weigh, or measure, other than real property.https://tax.idaho.gov/taxes/sales-use/guides-for-certain-groups/retailers/collecting/

The print

City Hall fingerprints do not log the door

Boise fingerprints the solicitor at City Hall before the clerk finishes the license. The print does not record Not Home. Name the territory, cut the turf, and Start Knock or Log visit on the pin. The score does not replace the logged outcome. Recording is opt-in. Consent comes before the file.

Knock log

Sample

  • M418 Oak Ave2:14 PMMaya Chen · North turfAppointment
  • J22 Harbor Rd2:41 PMJordan Hale · North turfNot home

Related

Keep going from the Idaho credit code

FAQ

Frequently asked questions

What are door to door sales laws idaho on this page?

Idaho Code 28-43-401 through 28-43-403 for a regulated consumer credit sale, IDAPA 04.02.01.170 for a door-to-door sale of $25 or more, and Idaho Code 18-6702 for one-party consent. This is general information, not legal advice.

What is a solicitor permit idaho?

A solicitor permit idaho is the city card. Boise, Meridian, Nampa, Idaho Falls, and Caldwell each publish their own clerk process. A statewide solicitor license is not stated publicly on the home solicitation sections.

What are door to door solicitation laws idaho?

Door to door solicitation laws idaho are those five clerk offices. The bond, the fingerprints, the badge, and the posted sign are city rules. They do not write the visit.

Can an Idaho crew record the talk at the door?

Idaho Code 18-6702 allows one party to consent to intercept a wire, electronic, or oral communication, and bars an interception whose purpose is a criminal act. Knockdesk recording is opt-in. Consent comes before the file. Skip recording still logs the outcome.

Is this legal advice?

No. This page is general information, not legal advice. Open the code or the clerk page, then talk to counsel for your crew.

How much does Knockdesk cost?

Full desk is on the pricing page. A free trial is not open.

The badge

Walk the Idaho log. The badge is not the outcome.

We will walk how the team logs the Idaho visit on the turf, including Not Home, without treating the clerk badge as the outcome. Full desk is on the pricing page. This page is general information, not legal advice. A free trial is not open.

Book a Walkthrough