knockdesk vs outfield
Compare the published seat, then the knock.
Knockdesk vs Outfield is a published field seat against a quoted field CRM. Knockdesk is field sales software for door-to-door and in-person teams: one Full desk plan. A free trial is not open. Outfield vs Knockdesk names Upstart, Champion, Dynasty, a Base Price plan, and Success Commission, and does not print a per-user dollar. Outfield compared to Knockdesk still leaves a 30-day trial on their side and the seat rate off the page.
Book a Walkthrough| Knockdesk | Outfield | |
|---|---|---|
| Who it is for | Door-to-door and in-person teams that draw a territory, cut turf, and log the knock. | Outside reps who visit accounts. A mobile field sales CRM. |
| Published price | Full desk | Not stated publicly |
| Trial | Not open | 30 days free, no credit card on the plans that say so |
| Contract | Not stated publicly | Not stated publicly |
| The job | Territory, turf, knocks, recording, and contests on one seat. | Account visits, GPS activity, routes, and contests. |
Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.
Book a WalkthroughVerdict
Three lines before the spreadsheet
Friday is when the turf still shows doors and the log does not. These three lines are the decision. The rows under them are the proof you can open.
The seat
Full desk is on the pricing page. Outfield lists plan names and does not print a per-user dollar. Ten seats use Full desk. Open pricing for the rate. Ten Outfield seats stay a quote.
The knock
Knockdesk keeps an offline visit and the outcome the rep logged. Outfield records visit duration and location, and managers can verify activity. Recording the conversation is not stated on their pages.
The move
Export the account or lead list, map the columns, import the file, and redraw turf. Switch in a day: import and map fields. A free trial is not open.
Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.
Book a WalkthroughThe rows
What each product actually states
A Yes is on a page you can open, or it is in the Knockdesk product. Territory Builder is named on Dynasty. Route Optimizer is named on Dynasty and on the Base Price plan. Contests and a leaderboard are named on the homepage. Drawing a turf pack the way Knockdesk cuts turf is not stated, so that cell stays Not stated publicly on their side. Import and export stay a file.
| Capability | Knockdesk | Outfield |
|---|---|---|
| Free trial | No | Yes, 30 days on the plans that say so |
| Free plan for one user | No | No |
| Paid minimum seats | Not stated publicly | Not stated publicly |
| Public price | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Offline | Yes | Yes |
| Verified visits | Yes | Yes |
| Recording | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| AI coaching | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Contests | Yes | Yes |
| Brackets | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Commissions | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Vendor-file match | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Routing | Yes | Yes |
| Territory shapes | Yes | Territory Builder is named on Dynasty. Cutting a turf pack is not stated publicly |
| Onboarding | Yes | Onboarding assistance package available. Price not stated publicly |
| Training | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Time clock | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Lead import and export | Yes | Not stated publicly |
Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.
Book a WalkthroughThe math
What 10, 25, and 50 reps cost
Every Knockdesk figure below is the published per-user price times the seats. Full desk is on the pricing page, Open pricing for the yearly rate. Outfield has no public per-user dollar on the pricing page, so those cells stay blank.
- Outfield price notes
Plan names, the 30-day trial, and the missing dollar sit on that page so this one can stay on the seat math.
| Seats | Knockdesk per month | Knockdesk per year | Outfield |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10 | See pricing | See pricing | Not stated publicly |
| 25 | See pricing | See pricing | Not stated publicly |
| 50 | See pricing | See pricing | Not stated publicly |
Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.
Book a WalkthroughStay
Where Outfield is the better desk
Read this if you might stay. A 30-day trial, a field CRM for account visits, and a Success Commission plan are on their pages. They are not on the Knockdesk Full desk list.
A trial you can start without a card
Upstart, Dynasty, and the Base Price plan say 30 days free with no credit card. Knockdesk does not have a free trial open. Book a Walkthrough.
Account visits, not a first knock
Outfield is built for outside reps who already have accounts to visit. The homepage names check-ins, account notes, and deal updates. Stay if that account book is the week.
A bill tied to a goal
Success Commission is priced on percent-to-goal and billed quarterly. Knockdesk is one published seat. Stay if you want that performance card more than a printed rate.
Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.
Book a WalkthroughMove
Where the knock log is the product
Full desk is the week after the door: the visit, the tape, the contest, and the commission file. You do not wait on a quote to know the seat. The row on this screen is the knock a manager can still open on Friday.
Knock log
Sample
- M418 Oak Ave2:14 PMMaya Chen · North turfAppointment
- J22 Harbor Rd2:41 PMJordan Hale · North turfNot home
The visit stays the record
An offline knock is still a knock, and a visit inside the verification check is marked that way. Recording and AI coaching are on the same Full desk seat. Coaching does not whisper during the conversation, and it does not replace the outcome the rep logged. Outfield states offline access and verified activity. It does not state conversation recording.
Friday still has to match
Contests, brackets, commissions, and a vendor file matched to knocks are on Full desk. Outfield names contests and a leaderboard. Brackets, commissions, and a vendor-file match are not stated.
Turf is a shape you draw
Knockdesk draws the territory and cuts turf from it on Full desk. Outfield names Territory Builder on Dynasty. Cutting a turf pack from that territory is not stated. A time clock is on Knockdesk. It is not stated on the Outfield pricing page.
Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.
Book a WalkthroughSwitching
Leave with a file, then cut turf
The risky day is the day the account list never becomes turf. You export, map, import, and redraw. Switch in a day: import the file and map the fields. A free trial is not open.
- 1Export the account or lead list from Outfield. The pricing page does not publish a download click path, so use the file your admin can already export.
- 2Map fields. In Knockdesk, match the columns to lead fields.
- 3Import the file onto a territory. The import reads CSV, XLSX, or XLS.
- 4Redraw turf. Cut turf from that territory and assign the packs. This is a map of your territory, not a connection to Outfield.
Related
The next page, if the table was not enough
- Full desk price
One Knockdesk seat is Full desk, and a free trial is not open.
- Field sales comparison
The matrix this page sits on, with the Outfield column left blank where no dollar was printed.
- Leave Outfield
A shortlist for a team that already knows the field CRM is not the whole job.
- Outfield price cards
Plan names, the 30-day trial, and the fact that no per-user dollar is on the page.
- Canvass
The Knockdesk motion for territory, turf, and the knock those Outfield rows do not cover.
- Knockdesk vs RepMove
The next head-to-head when the other name is a B2B outside-sales desk with a printed seat.
- Knockdesk vs Repsly
Open this when the other product is retail execution, not a first knock.
FAQ
Frequently asked questions
How much is Knockdesk vs Outfield?
Knockdesk Full desk is on the pricing page. The Outfield pricing page lists Upstart, Champion, Dynasty, a Base Price plan, and Success Commission, and it does not print a per-user dollar. Ten seats use Full desk. Open pricing for the rate. Ten Outfield seats are not public.
Is there a free trial on either side?
Knockdesk does not have a free trial open. Outfield says 30 days free with no credit card on the plans that print that line. Book a Walkthrough for Full desk.
What does Outfield compared to Knockdesk look like on the knock?
Outfield compared to Knockdesk keeps visit duration, location, and manager verification on their pages, and it states offline access. Knockdesk keeps an offline visit, marks a verified knock, and records the conversation on the same Full desk seat. Conversation recording is not stated on Outfield.
How does a team switch without a connection?
Export the account or lead list, map the columns to lead fields, import CSV or Excel onto a Knockdesk territory, and redraw turf. Switch in a day: import and map fields. The import does not sync back. A free trial is not open.
Who should stay on Outfield?
A team that needs a 30-day trial, a field CRM for account visits, or a Success Commission bill tied to a goal. Knockdesk is the canvassing desk with a published seat, not that account CRM.
What is the 10-rep difference when Outfield hides the dollar?
Ten seats use Full desk. Open pricing for the rate. Ten Outfield seats cannot be multiplied because the pricing page does not print a per-user dollar.
Does Outfield publish territory shapes?
Territory Builder is named on Dynasty. Cutting a turf pack from a drawn territory is not stated. Knockdesk draws the territory and cuts turf on Full desk.
Walkthrough
Print the seat before you take the quote.
Full desk is on the pricing page. Outfield does not print a per-user dollar. A free trial is not open. Bring the export to the walkthrough and we will cut the turf.
Book a Walkthrough