knockdesk vs Maptive
A map is not a knock.
Knockdesk vs Maptive is a knock log against a mapping seat. Knockdesk is field sales software for door-to-door and in-person teams: one Full desk plan. A free trial is not open. Maptive vs Knockdesk is online mapping. The 45 Day Pass is $250 for one user. Pro is $1,250 a year or $110 a month billed monthly for one user. Team is $2,500 a year or $220 a month billed monthly for five users. Extra Pro users are $750. Extra Team users are $500. Enterprise is custom. A 10-day free trial needs no credit card. Maptive compared to Knockdesk still leaves the map without a knock log.
Book a Walkthrough| Knockdesk | Maptive | |
|---|---|---|
| Who it is for | US field sales: door to door and in-person teams | Business mapping. Sales, franchises, logistics, real estate, field teams |
| Price | Full desk | 45 Day Pass $250. Pro $1,250 a year or $110 a month. Team $2,500 a year or $220 a month for 5 users. Enterprise custom |
| Free trial | Not open | 10-day free trial, no credit card |
| Contract | Not stated publicly | Not stated publicly. Monthly or annual on Pro and Team |
| The job | Territory, knocks, contests, commissions | Maps, territories, census, routes. Not a knock log |
Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.
Book a WalkthroughVerdict
Three lines before the pin
Friday is when the turf still shows doors and the log does not. These three lines are the decision. The rows under them are the proof you can open.
The seat
Full desk is on the pricing page, per user. Maptive Pro is $1,250 a year for one user, or $110 a month billed monthly. Team is $2,500 a year for five users, or $220 a month. Enterprise has no public dollar.
The knock
Knockdesk keeps an offline visit and the outcome the rep logged. Maptive plots a spreadsheet on a map, balances territories, and routes up to 73 stops. It does not log the door.
The move
Export the spreadsheet you already map, map the columns, import the file, and redraw turf. There is no connection between the two products.
Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.
Book a WalkthroughThe rows
What each product actually states
A Yes is on a public product page, or it is in the Knockdesk product. Maptive includes all 60-plus mapping tools on every paid plan. API access is on Pro, Team, and Enterprise, not on the 45 Day Pass. Collaboration starts on Team. The homepage FAQ says a 10-day trial unlocks every feature, with no credit card. Knockdesk does not connect to other software. Import and export stay a file.
| Capability | Knockdesk | Maptive |
|---|---|---|
| Free trial | No | Yes. 10 days, no credit card |
| Public price | Yes | Yes. Enterprise is Not stated publicly |
| Paid minimum seats | Not stated publicly | Pro includes 1. Team includes 5. Enterprise is 10+ |
| Offline visit log | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Verified visits | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Recording | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| AI coaching | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Contests | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Brackets | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Commissions | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Vendor-file match | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Routing | Yes | Yes. Up to 73 stops on the homepage |
| Territory shapes | Yes | Yes |
| Census and drive-time maps | No | Yes |
| Onboarding | Yes | Yes on Team and Enterprise |
| Time clock | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Lead import and export | Yes | Yes. Spreadsheet upload and data export |
| Third-party connections | No | Yes. API on Pro and above |
Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.
Book a WalkthroughThe math
What 10, 25, and 50 reps cost
Every Knockdesk figure below is the published per-user price times the seats. Open pricing for the yearly rate. Maptive Pro is one user at $1,250 a year or $110 a month. Extra Pro users are $750 each on the pricing page. Team is five users at $2,500 a year or $220 a month, with extra users at $500 each. Ten Team users at that extra-user rate are $2,500 plus five times $500, which is $5,000 a year. Enterprise is not public.
| Price used | 10 reps | 25 reps | 50 reps |
|---|---|---|---|
| Knockdesk Full desk | See pricing | See pricing | See pricing |
| Maptive Pro, $110 a month, 1 user | n/a. Pro is 1 user plus $750 extras | n/a | n/a |
| Maptive Team, $2,500 a year for 5, extra users $500 | $5,000 a year | $12,500 a year | $25,000 a year |
| Maptive Team, $220 a month for 5 users | n/a without extra-user monthly | n/a | n/a |
| Maptive Enterprise | Not stated publicly | Not stated publicly | Not stated publicly |
Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.
Book a WalkthroughStay
Where Maptive is the better map
Read this if you might stay. A census layer, a drive-time polygon, and a 10-day trial are on their pages. They are not a knock log.
The spreadsheet is the product
Maptive plots Excel or CSV on a Google base map with 60-plus tools, ZIP and tract census, heat maps, and drive-time polygons. Stay if the job is a map the leadership can read, not a visit the manager can open.
A short project and a trial
The 45 Day Pass is $250 for one user. The trial is 10 days with no credit card. Knockdesk does not open a trial. Stay for a one-time territory study.
GIS without a GIS hire
Maptive says no GIS skills are required. Team adds collaboration and a dedicated success manager. Enterprise adds white-glove onboarding. Knockdesk does not publish census overlays or block-group demographics.
Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.
Book a WalkthroughMove
Where the pin has to become a knock
Full desk is the week after the door: the visit, the tape, the contest, and the commission file. A colored marker is not a visit. A 73-stop route is not an outcome. The row on this screen is the knock a manager can still open on Friday.
Knock log
Sample
- M418 Oak Ave2:14 PMMaya Chen · North turfAppointment
- J22 Harbor Rd2:41 PMJordan Hale · North turfNot home
The visit stays the record
An offline knock is still a knock, and a visit inside the verification check is marked that way. Recording and AI coaching are on the same Full desk seat. Maptive product pages do not describe a knock log, recording, or AI coaching.
Friday still has to match
Contests, brackets, commissions, a time clock, and a vendor file matched to knocks are on Full desk. Maptive lists maps, territories, and routes. It does not state contests or commissions.
A rate you can put on the roster
Ten seats use Full desk. Open pricing for the rate. Ten Maptive Team seats at the printed extra-user rate are $5,000 a year. You do not buy mapping tools in tiers. You do buy a desk that logs the door.
Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.
Book a WalkthroughSwitching
Leave with a spreadsheet, then cut turf
The risky day is the day the pin never becomes a knock. Knockdesk has no third-party connections. Nothing writes back to Maptive. You export, map, import, and redraw.
- 1Export the underlying data from Maptive. The homepage FAQ says you can export the data under the map.
- 2Map fields. In Knockdesk, match the columns to lead fields.
- 3Import the file onto a territory. The import reads CSV, XLSX, or XLS.
- 4Redraw turf. Cut turf from that territory and assign the packs. This is a map of your territory, not a connection to Maptive.
Related
The next page, if the table was not enough
- Full desk price
One Knockdesk seat is Full desk, and a free trial is not open.
- Field sales comparison
The matrix this page sits on, with the Maptive column next to the other desks.
- Leave Maptive
A shortlist for a team that already knows the map is not the knock.
- Canvass on Knockdesk
Territory, turf, and the knock log that still exists when the phone loses signal.
- Knockdesk vs eCanvasser
When the other product still sells a walk list and Knockdesk is not political canvassing.
- Knockdesk vs LeadSquared
When the other product is a CRM and turf is still an add-on.
FAQ
Frequently asked questions
How much is Knockdesk vs Maptive?
Knockdesk Full desk is on the pricing page. Maptive lists a 45 Day Pass at $250 for one user, Pro at $1,250 a year or $110 a month billed monthly, and Team at $2,500 a year or $220 a month billed monthly for five users. Extra Pro users are $750. Extra Team users are $500. Enterprise has no public dollar.
Is there a free trial on either side?
Knockdesk does not have a free trial open. Maptive offers a 10-day free trial with no credit card, and every mapping tool is unlocked on that trial.
What does Maptive compared to Knockdesk look like on the knock?
Maptive compared to Knockdesk is a map. It plots spreadsheets, balances territories, and routes up to 73 stops. It does not log an offline visit, record a porch talk, or run a contest. Knockdesk is the knock log.
What is Maptive vs knockdesk at 10 users?
Maptive vs knockdesk at 10 users is $5,000 a year on Team if you use five included users plus five extras at $500, against See pricing on Knockdesk Full desk. Team monthly extras are not printed as a monthly dollar, so that card is not multiplied here.
How does a team switch without a connection?
Export the spreadsheet under the map, map the columns to lead fields, import CSV or Excel onto a Knockdesk territory, and redraw turf. Knockdesk has no third-party connections. The import does not sync back.
Who should stay on Maptive?
A team that needs census overlays, drive-time polygons, or a 45-day mapping project, and does not need a knock log. Knockdesk does not publish GIS census layers.
Does Maptive include all mapping tools on every plan?
Yes. The pricing page says every paid plan includes all 60-plus mapping tools. Plans differ by users and data volume. API access starts on Pro.
Walkthrough
Bring the spreadsheet. We will log the door.
Full desk is on the pricing page, at 10 reps or at 50. A colored pin is not a knock. A free trial is not open. Book a walkthrough if this feature table is the desk you want on Monday.
Book a Walkthrough