KnockDesk

Maptive alternatives

Maptive alternatives for field sales

Teams comparing Maptive alternatives for field sales can start with Knockdesk field sales software: one Full desk plan. Maptive is online mapping software. Https://www.Maptive.com/pricing/ lists a 45 Day Pass at $250 for one user, Pro at $1,250 per year or $110 per month for one user, and Team at $2,500 per year or $220 per month for five users. The map is not the knock. A Knockdesk free trial is not open.

Book a Walkthrough
Seat check. Maptive dollars are mapping plans. Knockdesk figures are Full desk.
Knockdesk Full deskMaptive
Who it is forDoor-to-door and in-person field teams that draw a territory, cut turf, and log the knock.Business teams that turn a spreadsheet into an interactive map. GIS skills are not required.
Published priceFull desk45 Day Pass $250. Pro $1,250 per year or $110 per month, one user, extra users $750 each. Team $2,500 per year or $220 per month, five users, extra users $500 each. Enterprise custom.
TrialNot open10-day free trial. No credit card.
ContractNot stated. Confirmed on the walkthrough.Monthly or annual on Pro and Team. 45 Day Pass is one charge. Invoice and check options exist.
The jobTerritory, turf, knocks, recording, and contests on one seat.Unlimited maps, 60-plus mapping tools, census data. Not a canvassing knock log.

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

The week

Why field teams look

A Maptive alternative for a door-to-door week starts when the pins look finished and Friday still has no knock. Maptive maps the file. It does not own the turf pack. Teams that searched apps like Maptive still have to assign the block and log the visit.

  • A map bill, not a knock bill

    Pro at $1,250 a year is one mapping user. Extra users are $750 each. That is not a Full desk for the roster on the doors.

  • Tools on every plan, users as the gate

    The pricing page says every plan includes the mapping toolset. Headcount and data volume change the bill. The knock still lives elsewhere.

  • A 10-day map trial

    You can upload a file and build a map with no card. Knockdesk has no trial. The walkthrough is the next step after the export.

  • Census layers without a disposition

    ZIP and tract data help a planner. They do not log who opened the door.

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

Their page

Maptive at a glance

Maptive is online mapping software on Maptive.com. The homepage FAQ lists a 10-day free trial with no credit card, a 45 Day Pass at $250, Pro at $1,250 a year for one user, and Team at $2,500 a year for five users. Https://www.Maptive.com/pricing/ publishes those cards plus monthly Pro at $110 and monthly Team at $220, extra Pro users at $750 each, extra Team users at $500 each, and Enterprise as volume pricing for 10 or more users. Every plan includes unlimited maps and the mapping toolset. No reviewer is quoted.

  • Maptive homepage

    Spreadsheet to map. 10-day trial. Plan dollars repeated in the FAQ.

  • Maptive pricing

    45 Day Pass, Pro, Team, and Enterprise. Users and data volume, not feature gates.

Maptive public pages. Dollars are from the pricing page.
ItemWhat the page listed
ProductOnline mapping. Unlimited maps. 60-plus tools. Census data at ZIP and tract.
Who they nameBusiness teams mapping locations. Not a door-to-door canvassing desk.
45 Day Pass$250 for 45 days, one user.
Pro$1,250 per year or $110 per month. One user. Extra users $750 each.
Team$2,500 per year or $220 per month. Five users. Extra users $500 each.
EnterpriseCustom. 10 or more users. Volume-based data.
Trial10 days. No credit card. Account expires unless you buy.
Locations per data set100,000 on Pass, Pro, and Team.

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

The shortlist

The alternatives

Knockdesk is our product, and it is first. These Maptive competitors are field seats or other mapping seats. If you want a Maptive alternative that still covers the knock, start here. Apps like Maptive for a canvassing week are a field desk, not another spreadsheet map.

  • Knockdesk (our product)

    Field sales software. One Full desk plan. Territory, turf, knock logging, recording, and contests are on that seat. A free trial is not open.

  • Badger Maps

    Route planning and field mapping. Open that page for the published Business seat.

  • Map My Customers

    A published mapping seat for outside teams. Open that page for Industry Leader and the annual term.

  • Salesforce Maps

    Mapping sold as a Sales Cloud add-on. Open that page for the published Maps card.

  • Outfield

    A field sales CRM with account maps. The pricing page does not publish a per-user dollar.

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

The seat

Side by side

Use this when the question is the knocking week, not a pin on a basemap. Knockdesk prices are Full desk. Maptive prices are the mapping cards.

Knockdesk Full desk against Maptive Pro and Team.
KnockdeskMaptive
Seat priceFull deskPro $1,250 per year or $110 per month for one user. Team $2,500 per year or $220 per month for five users.
TrialNot open10 days, no credit card.
ContractNot stated.Monthly or annual on Pro and Team. 45 Day Pass is one charge.
Territory and turfDraw a territory, cut turf, and assign packs.Maps and territory-style layers. Not turf packs for a knocking crew.
Knock logThe phone logs visits offline.Not a canvassing knock log.
Recording and contestsOn Full deskNot the product on the pricing page.
How you leaveExport a file and import it. No connection back.Export the location file. Knockdesk will not sync to Maptive.

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

Stay

When Maptive is still the right choice

Stay when the job is mapping a spreadsheet: analysis, census layers, and shared maps for a planning team. Knockdesk is the field desk. It does not replace a mapping studio you already run.

  • The map is the product

    Managers who bought Maptive to plot locations and census variables should stay. Full desk is not a 60-tool mapping suite.

  • A short project, not a crew

    The 45 Day Pass at $250 fits a one-time map. That is not a reason to move a knocking roster.

  • You only needed the picture

    If another system already holds turf and the knock, ripping Maptive out does not give you a desk. It removes the map.

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

The move

How to switch

A switch from Maptive is a file, not a connection. Knockdesk has no third-party integrations. Export the location list, import the addresses onto a territory, and cut turf. The map stays in Maptive unless you rebuild coverage as Knockdesk territory.

  1. 1Export the location or address list from Maptive as CSV or Excel, and export the rep roster from wherever it lives.
  2. 2Map the columns to the Knockdesk fields you will use: name, address, status, and the rep who owns the turf.
  3. 3Import the file onto a territory.
  4. 4Cut turf from that territory and assign each pack.
  5. 5Reps log the next knock on that turf. Nothing writes back to Maptive.

Knock log

Sample

  • M418 Oak Ave2:14 PMMaya Chen · North turfAppointment
  • J22 Harbor Rd2:41 PMJordan Hale · North turfNot home

Related

Where to go next

FAQ

Frequently asked questions

What should I compare first for Maptive alternatives?

Compare the job and the published seat. Maptive Pro is $1,250 per year for one mapping user. Knockdesk Full desk is on the pricing page. Maptive alternatives for field sales are a field desk, not another spreadsheet map.

Is Knockdesk a Maptive alternative with a public price?

Yes. Knockdesk is our product, and Full desk is public: Full desk. A free trial is not open. Book a walkthrough.

Which Maptive competitors are on this page?

The Maptive competitors listed here are Badger Maps, Map My Customers, Salesforce Maps, and Outfield, after Knockdesk. This shortlist is for field and door-to-door teams, plus the mapping seats next to them.

What are apps like Maptive for a knocking team?

Apps like Maptive for a canvassing week are field desks that cut turf and log the knock. Knockdesk is that desk. Maptive is the map.

How much does Maptive cost?

https://www.maptive.com/pricing/ lists a 45 Day Pass at $250, Pro at $1,250 per year or $110 per month, and Team at $2,500 per year or $220 per month. Enterprise is custom.

How do we switch from Maptive?

Export the location list, save CSV or Excel, import the file onto a Knockdesk territory, and cut turf. Knockdesk has no third-party integrations. Nothing writes back.

When should we stay on Maptive?

Stay if spreadsheet mapping, census layers, or a 45-day project map is the product you bought, or if another system already holds turf and you only needed the picture.

Pins are not knocks

Import the addresses, then log the door.

Full desk is on the pricing page. A free trial is not open. Bring the location file and the roster, and we will cut the first turf on that list.

Book a Walkthrough