KnockDesk

knockdesk vs eCanvasser

The knock is not a walk list.

Knockdesk vs eCanvasser is a published field seat against a database card. Knockdesk is field sales software for door-to-door and in-person teams: one Full desk plan. A free trial is not open. Knockdesk is not political canvassing. ECanvasser vs Knockdesk prices by database size, not headcount, with unlimited users. Core billed monthly is $99 at 2,500 records, $199 at 20,000, and $299 at 50,000. Pro billed monthly is $599 at 250,000, $799 at 500,000, and $1,299 at 1,000,000. Enterprise is custom with a 12 month minimum. Core and Pro list a 7-day free trial. ECanvasser compared to Knockdesk still includes voter files, printed walk lists, and political campaigns.

Book a Walkthrough
Knockdesk Full desk against eCanvasser Core and Pro. Enterprise does not publish a dollar.
KnockdeskeCanvasser
Who it is forUS field sales: door to door and in-person teamsField sales and political canvassing. Unlimited users.
PriceFull deskCore $99, $199, or $299 a month billed monthly. Pro $599, $799, or $1,299. Enterprise not stated publicly
Free trialNot open7-day free trial
ContractNot stated publiclyCore and Pro: zero contract. Enterprise: 12 month minimum
How they billPer userBy database size, not headcount

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

Verdict

Three lines before the walk list

Friday is when the turf still shows doors and the log does not. These three lines are the decision. The rows under them are the proof you can open.

  • The seat

    Full desk is on the pricing page, per user. ECanvasser Core starts at $99 a month billed monthly for 2,500 records, with unlimited users. Pro starts at $599. Enterprise has no public dollar.

  • The knock

    Knockdesk keeps an offline visit, a recording, and the outcome the rep logged. ECanvasser maps territory, cuts turf, and routes up to 200 stops. Knockdesk is not a political canvassing desk.

  • The move

    Export the contact file, map the columns, import it, and redraw turf. There is no connection between the two products.

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

The rows

What each product actually states

A Yes is on a public product page, or it is in the Knockdesk product. ECanvasser Core and Pro price by contacts and houses, not seats. Annual billing on that page is marked 2 months free: Core shows $83, $166, or $249 a month, and Pro shows $499, $666, or $1,083 a month. Lead prospecting is +$99 a month. The feature grid lists offline canvassing at +$99 a month. The pricing FAQ says licensed members can work offline. Knockdesk does not connect to other software. Import and export stay a file.

Cells are Yes, No, Add-on, Not stated publicly, or Not stated publicly.
CapabilityKnockdeskeCanvasser
Free trialNoYes
Public priceYesYes. Enterprise is Not stated publicly
Paid minimum seatsNot stated publiclyNo. Unlimited users
Offline visit logYesAdd-on on the feature grid. FAQ says licensed members can work offline
Verified visitsYesYes. Real-time field tracking is +$99 a month on Core
RecordingYesNot stated publicly
AI coachingYesNot stated publicly
ContestsYesNot stated publicly. Team scoreboard is listed
BracketsYesNot stated publicly
CommissionsYesNot stated publicly
Vendor-file matchYesNot stated publicly
RoutingYesYes. Up to 200 stops
Territory shapesYesYes
Political canvassingNoYes
OnboardingYesNot stated publicly
Time clockYesNot stated publicly
Lead import and exportYesYes. CSV or XLS import. Export on cancel
Third-party connectionsNoYes

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

The math

What 10, 25, and 50 reps cost

Knockdesk is a published per-user price times the seats. Open pricing for the yearly rate. ECanvasser is not a per-user price. The same Core or Pro card covers 10 reps or 50, as long as the database fits. If the only cell you care about is unlimited users on a 50,000-record Core card, $299 a month is cheaper than 50 Knockdesk seats. That card is not a recording, a contest, or a commission file.

Knockdesk is Full desk times seats. ECanvasser dollars are the monthly Core and Pro cards. Enterprise stays blank.
Price used10 reps25 reps50 reps
Knockdesk Full deskSee pricingSee pricingSee pricing
eCanvasser Core, 2,500 records, $99 a month$99 a month$99 a month$99 a month
eCanvasser Core, 50,000 records, $299 a month$299 a month$299 a month$299 a month
eCanvasser Pro, 250,000 records, $599 a month$599 a month$599 a month$599 a month
eCanvasser Pro, 1,000,000 records, $1,299 a month$1,299 a month$1,299 a month$1,299 a month
eCanvasser EnterpriseNot stated publiclyNot stated publiclyNot stated publicly

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

Stay

Where eCanvasser is the better desk

Read this if you might stay. A voter file, a printed walk list, and a political campaign page are on their site. They are not on Knockdesk.

  • Political canvassing

    The homepage lists Political as an industry. The nav lists Political Campaigns. Import names L2, CallHub, and NationBuilder. The pricing FAQ describes grassroots chapters, printed walk lists, and phone banking. Knockdesk is not political canvassing.

  • Unlimited users on a database card

    Core and Pro do not charge per seat. A 50-rep crew on a 50,000-record Core card stays $299 a month billed monthly. Knockdesk charges every user. Stay if the only number you will multiply is pins, not people.

  • A 7-day trial and a 200-stop route

    Core and Pro open a 7-day free trial and say zero contract. Enterprise needs 12 months. Routes go to 200 stops. Knockdesk does not open a trial.

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

Move

Where the knock log is the product

Full desk is the week after the door: the visit, the tape, the contest, and the commission file. You do not step up a plan to record the conversation. You do not buy political tooling to run a fiber or solar crew. The row on this screen is the knock a manager can still open on Friday.

Knock log

Sample

  • M418 Oak Ave2:14 PMMaya Chen · North turfAppointment
  • J22 Harbor Rd2:41 PMJordan Hale · North turfNot home
  • The visit stays the record

    An offline knock is still a knock, and a visit inside the verification check is marked that way. Recording and AI coaching are on the same Full desk seat. Coaching does not whisper during the conversation, and it does not replace the outcome the rep logged. ECanvasser product pages do not describe recording or AI coaching.

  • Friday still has to match

    Contests, brackets, commissions, a time clock, and a vendor file matched to knocks are on Full desk. ECanvasser lists a team scoreboard. It does not state brackets, commissions, or a vendor-file match.

  • Turf for field sales, not a voter walk

    Knockdesk draws the territory and cuts turf from it for a sales crew. Import a spreadsheet onto that territory. The list moves by file. Nothing has to stay connected to eCanvasser for the knock to exist.

Territory, turf, and the knock stay on one Full desk seat.

Book a Walkthrough

Switching

Leave with a file, then cut turf

The risky day is the day the contact list never becomes turf. Knockdesk has no third-party connections. Nothing writes back to eCanvasser. You export, map, import, and redraw.

  1. 1Export the contact list from eCanvasser. The pricing FAQ says you can export when you cancel, and it names CSV or XLS on the way in.
  2. 2Map fields. In Knockdesk, match the columns to lead fields.
  3. 3Import the file onto a territory. The import reads CSV, XLSX, or XLS.
  4. 4Redraw turf. Cut turf from that territory and assign the packs. This is a map of your territory, not a connection to eCanvasser.

Related

The next page, if the table was not enough

FAQ

Frequently asked questions

How much is Knockdesk vs eCanvasser?

Knockdesk Full desk is on the pricing page. ECanvasser Core billed monthly is $99 at 2,500 records, $199 at 20,000, and $299 at 50,000. Pro billed monthly is $599 at 250,000, $799 at 500,000, and $1,299 at 1,000,000. Enterprise has no public dollar and a 12 month minimum.

Is there a free trial on either side?

Knockdesk does not have a free trial open. ECanvasser Core and Pro list a 7-day free trial. The pricing FAQ says the card on file is charged when that trial ends, and the trial is limited to one per customer.

What does eCanvasser compared to Knockdesk look like on political work?

eCanvasser compared to Knockdesk still includes political canvassing, voter-file imports, printed walk lists, and phone banking on official product pages. Knockdesk is not political canvassing. Stay on eCanvasser for that job.

What is eCanvasser vs knockdesk on user count?

eCanvasser vs knockdesk on headcount is a database card against a seat. ECanvasser Core and Pro do not charge per user. Knockdesk charges every user at Full desk.

How does a team switch without a connection?

Export the contact list, map the columns to lead fields, import CSV or Excel onto a Knockdesk territory, and redraw turf. Knockdesk has no third-party connections. The import does not sync back.

Who should stay on eCanvasser?

A political campaign, a team that needs L2, CallHub, or NationBuilder on the way in, or a crew that wants unlimited users priced by pins rather than seats. Knockdesk does not publish political canvassing, and it does not connect to other software.

What is the 10-rep difference on the monthly cards?

Ten seats use Full desk. Open pricing for the rate. An eCanvasser Core card at 2,500 records is $99 a month for unlimited users. Ten Pro seats at 250,000 records are still $599 a month on their card. Enterprise for 10 reps is not public.

Walkthrough

Bring the export. Leave the walk list.

Full desk is on the pricing page, at 10 reps or at 50. A free trial is not open. Knockdesk is not political canvassing. Book a walkthrough if the knock log is the desk you want on Monday.

Book a Walkthrough