# Spinify vs Hoopla, with Knockdesk in the choice.

Spinify vs Hoopla is two sales-gamification boards for competitive teams. Knockdesk is field sales software in that choice: one Full desk plan, with territory, turf, the knock, recording, and coaching on the same seat. Spinify lists named plans without a public per-user dollar. Hoopla lists no dollar amount.

## Quick verdict

If you want one published desk for territory, turf, and the knock, pick Knockdesk. Use Spinify when the product you want is a dedicated gamification platform with named service tiers, and you will take a quote. Use Hoopla when the product you want is TV broadcasts and a 30-day trial for inside, remote, and hybrid teams.

**Pick Knockdesk for one published desk..** Full desk is on the pricing page. Territory, turf, the knock, recording, coaching, and contests sit on that seat. Book a Walkthrough.

**Need Spinify's named service tiers..** Sardine, Goldfish, and Shark are per user per month. Whale is a monthly flat rate with unlimited users. The pricing page does not print the dollar. Real Estate Starter has a 5-user minimum.

**Need Hoopla's TV broadcast and 30-day trial..** Hoopla publishes live KPI dashboards, leaderboards, newsflashes, and a built-in rewards store. It does not print a seat price. Hardware for office TVs is named as free.

## At a glance

Hoopla vs Spinify only holds where each vendor stated the fact. Knockdesk is the column you can price tonight without a quote. A TV leaderboard is not a turf pack. A newsflash is not a knock log. Neither gamification board is a canvassing desk.

|  | Spinify | Hoopla | Knockdesk |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Public price | Not stated publicly | Not stated publicly | See pricing |
| Trial | Yes. Length not stated publicly. | Yes. 30 days. | No. Book a walkthrough. |
| Territory and turf | Not stated as a territory desk | Not stated as a territory desk | Yes. Draw a territory and cut turf. |
| The knock / visit log | Not stated as a canvassing desk | Not stated as a canvassing desk | Yes. GPS-backed visit verification. |
| Offline knock log | Not stated publicly | Not stated publicly | Yes. Log the knock without signal. |
| Recording | Not stated as a knock recording | Not stated as a knock recording | Yes. Opt-in on the knock. |
| Coaching | Coaching AI agent. The feature list marks it add-on. The FAQ says it is included. | Not stated as conversation coaching after a visit. | Yes. After the visit, against your script. |
| Contests | Yes. Competitions on every plan. | Yes. Races, tournaments, and head-to-head matchups. | Yes. On the same Full desk seat. |
| TV / wallboard | Yes. Unlimited TV displays named. No per-screen fee stated. | Yes. Office TVs, desktops, and mobile. Free plug-and-play device named. | Yes. Contests and leaderboards on Full desk. |

## Pricing

Spinify's pricing page names Sardine, Goldfish, and Shark as per user per month, and Whale as a monthly flat rate for unlimited users. Real Estate Starter is per user per month with a 5-user minimum. Real Estate Agency is per user per month with a 50-user minimum. No dollar amount is printed next to those rates. Those cells stay blank. Hoopla does not publish a per-user dollar on official pages. Knockdesk Full desk is on the pricing page. The seat math below multiplies only that published rate.

| Seats | Spinify | Hoopla | Knockdesk Full desk |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 10 | Not stated publicly | Not stated publicly | See pricing |
| 25 | Not stated publicly | Not stated publicly | See pricing |
| 50 | Not stated publicly | Not stated publicly | See pricing |

## What each board is for

Spinify vs Hoopla is a choice about the scoreboard, not about who draws the territory. Spinify's pricing page is a complete sales performance platform: you run it, they launch it with you, they optimize it, or they manage it. Hoopla's homepage is purpose built for inside, remote, and hybrid teams, with live KPI dashboards on TVs, desktops, and phones. Neither page is a canvassing desk.

**Spinify, service tier first.** Sardine is self-service. Goldfish is a guided launch. Shark adds an ongoing performance strategist. Whale is fully managed. Every plan is described as full platform access.

**Hoopla, broadcast first.** Named for inside, remote, and hybrid teams. Newsflashes, walk-up songs, Faceoff challenges, and a built-in rewards store are the published products. Go live in 24 hours is stated.

**Knockdesk, the desk around the visit.** Contests sit on the same Full desk as territory, turf, and the knock. That is a different job than buying only a gamification board.

## Leaderboards and contests

Both vendors are gamification products. Spinify names 20-plus competition types, duels, battles, and unlimited TV displays. Hoopla names races, tournaments, head-to-head matchups, and newsflashes. Those are not the same sentence as Knockdesk contests on the knock. A TV ranking is not a turf pack.

| What they name | Spinify | Hoopla | Knockdesk |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Leaderboards | Yes. Unlimited TV displays named. | Yes. Sports-style leaderboards in real time. | Yes, on the same seat |
| Competitions | Yes. 20-plus types. Unlimited active named. | Yes. Races, tournaments, and head-to-head. | Yes. Contests on Full desk. |
| Rewards store | Yes. Reward store and prize wheels named. | Yes. Built-in rewards store named. | Not stated as a prize catalog. |
| Brackets | Not stated publicly | Not stated publicly | Yes. Brackets and head-to-head sprints. |

## Territory, turf, and the knock

Neither Spinify nor Hoopla publishes a territory desk. If the Friday number still has to match the turf, the gamification board is only one piece. Knockdesk draws a territory, cuts turf, and logs the knock, including offline, on the same Full desk seat as contests.

**Spinify stays on the board.** The published job is competitions, recognition, and coaching agents. Territory shapes and turf packs are not stated as the product.

**Hoopla stays on the broadcast.** The published job is live KPIs on TVs, desktops, and mobile. Territory shapes and a knock log are not stated as the product.

**Knockdesk holds the week.** Draw the territory, cut turf, log the visit, then run contests on the same activity. Book a walkthrough and we draw the first territory with you.

## Who should pick Spinify

Pick Spinify when the purchase is sales gamification, and the product you want is named service tiers with competitions and recognition. The pricing page offers a trial. The seat price is not printed.

**You want the named service ladder.** Sardine, Goldfish, Shark, and Whale describe how much of the program Spinify runs. That is the product they describe.

**You want competitions from day one.** The pricing FAQ says every feature is unlocked from day one, including AI agents. The feature list marks Coaching AI as add-on. The FAQ says it is included. Ask on the quote which line is current.

**The desk around the visit can stay separate.** If territory, turf, and the knock already live in another system, Spinify is the gamification layer. It is not a canvassing desk.

**You will take a quote.** Spinify does not print a per-user dollar on the pricing page. That cell stays blank.

## Who should pick Hoopla

Pick Hoopla when the purchase is sales gamification, and the product you want is TV broadcasts, newsflashes, and a 30-day trial for inside, remote, and hybrid teams. The seat price is a quote.

**You want the office TV.** Hoopla names a free plug-and-play device that turns a TV you already own into a live scoreboard. That is the broadcast they describe.

**You want the 30-day trial.** The sales-teams page names a no-cost, fully supported 30-day free trial. Spinify states a trial without a printed length. Knockdesk does not have a free trial open.

**The team is inside, remote, or hybrid.** Hoopla's homepage is purpose built for those motions. It is not stated as a door-to-door canvassing desk.

**You will take a quote.** Hoopla does not print a per-user dollar on official pages. That cell stays blank.

## Who should pick Knockdesk

Pick Knockdesk when the gamification board is not enough, and you want one published seat for territory, turf, the knock, recording, coaching, and contests. Full desk is on the pricing page. Leads move by import and export. A free trial is not open. Book a walkthrough and we draw the first territory with you.

**You want the seat printed before the call.** Full desk is on the pricing page. Spinify and Hoopla do not print a dollar.

**The job is territory, then turf, then the knock.** Draw the territory, cut turf, and log the visit, including offline. Contests use the same field activity.

**Coaching stays after the visit.** Recording is opt-in. Coaching runs after the visit, against your script. There is no live whisper.

## Pages that own the next question

- [Comparison hub](/compare): The matrix these columns sit beside, with the price cell left blank where a page did not print one.

- [Full desk, if you want a printed rate](/pricing): The published Knockdesk seat is Full desk.

- [Knockdesk next to Spinify](/compare/knockdesk-vs-spinify): The head-to-head when the board is the job, and you want the desk around the visit.

- [Knockdesk next to Hoopla](/compare/knockdesk-vs-hoopla): The head-to-head when gamification is the job, and you want the desk around the visit.

- [Spinify alternatives](/alternatives/spinify): The shortlist for a team that already knows it is leaving Spinify.

- [Hoopla alternatives](/alternatives/hoopla): The shortlist for a team that already knows it is leaving Hoopla.

- [Rilla vs Siro](/compare/rilla-vs-siro): The in-person coaching pair, when the question is the recorder, not the board.

- [Enzy vs RepCard](/compare/enzy-vs-repcard): A performance operating system against a printed card, when the scoreboard is only one piece.

## FAQ

### How should I read Spinify vs Hoopla on price?

Neither Spinify nor Hoopla publishes a per-user dollar on official pages. Spinify names Sardine, Goldfish, Shark, and Whale without a printed rate. Those cells stay blank. Knockdesk Full desk is on the pricing page.

### What changes in Hoopla vs Spinify for an inside sales floor?

Hoopla vs Spinify flips the default. Hoopla states it is purpose built for inside, remote, and hybrid teams, with TV broadcasts and a 30-day trial. Spinify states named service tiers and unlimited TV displays. Neither is a territory desk.

### Should we pick Spinify or Hoopla for sales gamification?

Pick Knockdesk if you want one published seat for territory, turf, the knock, and contests. Spinify or Hoopla, for sales gamification, is Spinify if you want named service tiers and competitions from day one, and Hoopla if you want TV broadcasts and the 30-day trial. Both are quotes.

### Does either tool publish a territory or turf product?

No. Spinify and Hoopla publish gamification: leaderboards, competitions, and recognition. Territory shapes and turf packs are not stated as their product. Knockdesk draws a territory and cuts turf on the same Full desk seat.

### Does Spinify print a dollar on its pricing page?

No. The page names per-user monthly plans and a Whale flat monthly rate, and it says prices are displayed in USD, but it does not print a per-user dollar we could multiply. Do not borrow a rate from a marketplace listing.

### Do they publish a trial?

Spinify states a trial. The length is not stated publicly. Hoopla names a 30-day free trial on the sales-teams page. Knockdesk does not have a free trial open. Book a walkthrough.

### Is there a published seat if neither quote fits?

Yes. Knockdesk Full desk is on the pricing page, with territory, turf, the knock, recording, coaching, and contests on the same seat. A free trial is not open. Book a walkthrough.