# SalesRabbit vs Salesforce, with Knockdesk in the choice.

SalesRabbit vs Salesforce is a printed canvassing seat against a CRM platform. Knockdesk is field sales software in that choice: one Full desk plan, with territory, turf, and the knock on the same seat. SalesRabbit lists Team at $59 per user per month, billed monthly, and Pro at $75 billed monthly or $49 billed annually. Salesforce's sales pricing page lists Starter Suite at $25 per user per month, billed monthly or annually, Pro Suite at $100 billed annually, Core at $195 billed annually, Advanced at $395 billed annually, and Max at $550 billed annually. Salesforce Maps is a mapping add-on at $75 billed annually, not the core CRM seat. A Knockdesk free trial is not open.

## Quick verdict

If you want a published seat, a drawn territory, and the knock on one desk, pick Knockdesk. Use SalesRabbit when the work is canvassing and their printed Team or Pro price is the number you need. Use Salesforce when the company needs a CRM of record, then budget Maps separately if the map has to live on those records.

**Pick Knockdesk for one published desk..** Full desk is on the pricing page. Territory, turf, recording, coaching, and contests sit on that seat. Book a walkthrough.

**Need SalesRabbit's printed canvassing seat..** Team is $59 billed monthly. Pro is $75 monthly or $49 annually. That is a door app, not a CRM of record.

**Need Salesforce as the CRM..** Starter Suite is $25. Core is $195 billed annually. Maps is $75 billed annually on top, unless you buy Max, which lists Salesforce Maps in that bundle.

## At a glance

Salesforce vs salesrabbit only holds where each vendor stated the fact. Knockdesk is the column you can price tonight for territory, turf, and the knock. A CRM opportunity is not a knock. Salesforce Maps is the mapping add-on, not the whole platform. Live Tracking Mobile is retired. Desktop Maps continues.

|  | Knockdesk | SalesRabbit | Salesforce |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Public price | See pricing | Team $59 monthly. Pro $75 monthly or $49 annually. | Starter $25. Pro Suite $100. Core $195. Advanced $395. Max $550. Maps add-on $75. |
| Trial | No. Book a walkthrough. | No paid trial. Lite is $0 for 1 user. | 30-day trial on Sales Cloud. Maps FAQ: trial licenses not currently offered. |
| What the seat is | Field sales software for the door. | Door-to-door canvassing app. | CRM platform. Maps is an add-on unless you buy Max. |
| Offline knock log | Yes. Log the knock without signal. | Yes. Create and edit leads offline, then sync. | Maps Mobile tab does not support offline mode. CRM offline is not stated as a knock log. |
| Verified visits | Yes. GPS-backed visit verification. | Yes. Proximity at the last status update. | Not stated as knock verification on the sales pricing page. |
| Recording | Yes. Opt-in on the knock. No live whisper. | Not stated publicly | Core FAQ names conversation intelligence. That is not described as a door recording. |
| Coaching | Yes. After the visit, against your script. | Amplify Coaching on Enterprise. Not stated as AI. | Not stated as script coaching after a knock. |
| Contests | Yes. On the same Full desk seat. | Competitions on Pro and Enterprise. Not on Team. | Not listed as field contests on the sales pricing page. |
| Territory | Yes. Draw a territory and cut turf. | Territory and area management on Team, Pro, and Enterprise. | Maps visualizes Salesforce data. Shape-cut turf is not stated on the Maps pricing page. |

## Pricing

The SalesRabbit pricing cards show Team at $59 per user per month billed monthly, and Pro at $75 billed monthly or $49 billed annually. Salesforce's sales pricing page lists Starter Suite at $25 per user per month, billed monthly or annually, Pro Suite at $100 billed annually, Core at $195 billed annually, Advanced at $395 billed annually, and Max at $550 billed annually. Those CRM dollars are from https://www.salesforce.com/sales/pricing/. Salesforce Maps is a separate add-on at $75 per user per month billed annually. The Advanced Maps card lists $125. A FAQ on the Maps page lists Advanced at $150. Maps is not included in a Sales Cloud license. Max lists Salesforce Maps in that bundle. Knockdesk Full desk is on the pricing page. The seat math below multiplies published rates. A canvassing seat, a CRM seat, and a field desk are not the same purchase.

| Seats | Knockdesk Full desk | Team $59 monthly | SR Pro $49 annual | Sales Cloud Starter $25 | Sales Cloud Core $195 | Maps $75 add-on |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 10 | See pricing | $590 a month | $490 a month ($5,880 a year) | $250 a month | $1,950 a month billed annually | $750 a month billed annually, on top of CRM |
| 25 | See pricing | $1,475 a month | $1,225 a month ($14,700 a year) | $625 a month | $4,875 a month billed annually | $1,875 a month billed annually, on top of CRM |
| 50 | See pricing | $2,950 a month | $2,450 a month ($29,400 a year) | $1,250 a month | $9,750 a month billed annually | $3,750 a month billed annually, on top of CRM |

## CRM versus canvassing versus the desk

Salesforce is the CRM and platform. SalesRabbit is a door-to-door canvassing app. Knockdesk is field sales software for territory, turf, and the knock. Buying Salesforce does not log the door. Buying SalesRabbit does not replace pipeline, forecasting, and the account record. Teams sometimes run both. This page does not pretend they are substitutes.

**Salesforce, the record.** Starter Suite names lead, account, contact, and opportunity management. Core adds pipeline, forecasting, and conversation intelligence on the FAQ. That is a CRM week, not a turf week.

**SalesRabbit, the door.** Team lists advanced canvassing, routes, and rep location. Pro adds map overlays and a setter-closer scheduler. The CRM of record is not that product.

**Knockdesk, the field seat.** Draw a territory, cut turf, log the knock, record with consent, coach after the visit, and run contests on one seat. It does not replace Salesforce as a company CRM.

## Salesforce Maps, if the map has to live on the org

Salesforce Maps is the mapping add-on, not the CRM itself. The Maps pricing page lists $75 per user per month billed annually. It is not included in Sales Cloud. Max on the sales pricing page lists Salesforce Maps in that bundle. Salesforce retired Live Tracking Mobile. After that retirement, reps can no longer generate new geolocation data from that feature. Desktop Maps continues. The standalone Maps mobile app was retired with it.

**Maps on top of Sales Cloud.** Budget $75 billed annually per Maps user, unless the bundle you buy already names Maps. Confirm Max before you assume the add-on is included.

**Live Tracking Mobile ended.** New geolocation data from that feature is no longer generated. The Maps Mobile tab does not support offline mode. Knockdesk still logs the visit without signal.

**Where that comparison lives.** The Knockdesk versus Salesforce Maps page stays on the add-on. The Live Tracking retirement guide stays on what ended. This page stays on SalesRabbit versus the CRM.

## Contests and the leaderboard

SalesRabbit names competitions on Pro and Enterprise, and leaderboards on Team and above. Salesforce's sales pricing page does not list a field contest. Knockdesk runs contests and a leaderboard on the same Full desk seat. A CRM dashboard is not a bracket.

| What they name | Knockdesk | SalesRabbit | Salesforce |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Leaderboards | Yes, on the same seat | Yes, Amplify Analytics on Team, Pro, and Enterprise | Not listed as a field leaderboard on the sales pricing page. |
| Competitions | Yes. Contests on Full desk. | Yes, Amplify Gamification on Pro and Enterprise. Not on Team. | Not listed on the sales pricing page. |
| Brackets | Yes. Brackets and head-to-head sprints. | Not stated publicly | Not stated publicly |

## Integrations

This section is only what each vendor publishes about connections to other software. Salesforce is the platform other products connect to. SalesRabbit puts API and integrations on Pro and Enterprise, with 60+ native integrations on the features chart. Knockdesk has no third-party integrations. Leads move by import and export. There is no Salesforce connection to install.

| Connection | Knockdesk | SalesRabbit | Salesforce |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| API | No third-party integrations | Pro and Enterprise | Core FAQ names APIs. |
| App marketplace | No. Leads move by import and export. | 60+ native integrations on Pro and Enterprise | AgentExchange is named on Pro Suite and Maps. |
| Salesforce org | No. Import and export only. | Not stated as a native Salesforce sync on the pricing cards. | The org is the product. |
| The map | The map is the territory and turf you draw | Leads on a map, with territory on Team and above | Salesforce Maps add-on, or Maps inside Max. |

## Who should pick SalesRabbit

Pick SalesRabbit when the work is canvassing and the pricing page already answers the budget question. The contract FAQ says terms run one to three years, and an implementation package is always required. The package price is not listed. Stay if you need their printed Team or Pro door tools and you are not shopping for a CRM of record.

**You need Team or Pro on a spreadsheet tonight.** Team is $59 per user per month, billed monthly. Pro is $75 monthly or $49 annually on the cards. You can multiply those without a sales call.

**The crew knocks doors.** Canvassing, routes, and, on Team and above, territory and area management are in the product they describe. Lite lets one user try a free app that is not the team desk.

**Competitions are a Pro purchase.** Amplify Gamification, including competitions, is on Pro and Enterprise. Team has analytics and leaderboards, not that gamification list.

**You can live with a term and an implementation fee.** The fee is not printed. The term is one to three years. If that is acceptable, the printed canvassing seat is the reason to pick them.

## Who should pick Salesforce

Pick Salesforce when the company needs a CRM of record: accounts, pipeline, forecast, and the platform other tools connect to. Stay if desktop Maps on those records is enough, and you will budget the add-on. Do not pick Salesforce as a knock logger. That is the wrong job.

**The record has to stay in Salesforce.** Leads, accounts, contacts, and opportunities are the product. A canvassing export is a copy. Knockdesk will not write back to Salesforce.

**You want a CRM trial.** Salesforce names a 30-day trial for Sales Cloud editions, and a Starter Suite trial up to 10 users. Knockdesk does not have a trial open. SalesRabbit does not offer a paid trial.

**Maps can sit on the org.** Buy the $75 add-on, or confirm Maps inside Max. Live Tracking Mobile is retired. Desktop Maps continues.

**Conversation intelligence is a CRM feature.** The Core FAQ names it. That is not Knockdesk's opt-in recording at the door. Do not treat those as the same tape.

## Who should pick Knockdesk

Pick Knockdesk when you want one published seat for territory, turf, the knock, recording, coaching, and contests, including the leaderboard after the shift. Full desk is on the pricing page. It does not offer third-party integrations. Leads move by import and export. A free trial is not open. Book a walkthrough and we draw the first territory with you. The row on this band is the leaderboard a manager can still trust.

**You want the seat printed before the call.** Full desk is on the pricing page. There is not a CRM tier and a knock tier.

**The job is territory, then turf, then the knock.** Draw the territory, cut turf, and log the visit, including offline. The next rep picks up the door.

**Coaching and contests stay on the same seat.** Recording is opt-in. Coaching runs after the visit. Contests and the leaderboard use the same field activity.

## Pages that own the next question

- [Comparison hub](/compare): The matrix both of these columns come from, with the price cell left blank where a page did not print one.

- [Full desk, if you want a third rate](/pricing): The published Knockdesk seat is Full desk.

- [Salesforce Maps next to Badger Maps](/compare/salesforce-maps-vs-badger-maps): The mapping pair when the question is the add-on, not the CRM.

- [SalesRabbit next to RepCard](/compare/salesrabbit-vs-repcard): A sibling pair when both names are field tools, not a CRM platform.

- [SPOTIO next to RepCard](/compare/spotio-vs-repcard): A sibling pair when one column is a quote and the other is a published team card.

- [Knockio next to SalesRabbit](/compare/knockio-vs-salesrabbit): Another canvassing pair when SalesRabbit is already on the shortlist.

- [SalesRabbit next to SPOTIO](/compare/salesrabbit-vs-spotio): The pair for a printed Team seat against a quote.

- [Knockdesk next to SalesRabbit](/compare/knockdesk-vs-salesrabbit): The head-to-head for a team leaving the canvassing seat.

- [Knockdesk next to Salesforce Maps](/compare/knockdesk-vs-salesforce-maps): The head-to-head for the mapping add-on, not the whole CRM.

- [SalesRabbit pricing page](/compare/salesrabbit-pricing): The page that stays on Team, Pro, Enterprise, and the add-on rates.

- [Salesforce Maps pricing page](/compare/salesforce-maps-pricing): The page that stays on the $75 add-on and the Advanced split.

- [SalesRabbit alternatives](/alternatives/salesrabbit): The shortlist for a team that already knows it is leaving SalesRabbit.

- [Salesforce Maps alternatives](/alternatives/salesforce-maps): The shortlist when the map was the add-on and the week is still a territory.

- [Live Tracking Mobile retirement](/guides/salesforce-maps-live-tracking-retirement): The guide that stays on what ended. This page stays on SalesRabbit versus the CRM.

## FAQ

### How should I read salesrabbit vs salesforce on price?

SalesRabbit Team is $59 per user per month billed monthly, and Pro is $75 billed monthly or $49 billed annually. Salesforce's sales pricing page lists Starter Suite at $25, Pro Suite at $100 billed annually, Core at $195, Advanced at $395, and Max at $550. Salesforce Maps is $75 billed annually as an add-on. Knockdesk Full desk is on the pricing page.

### What changes in salesforce vs salesrabbit if we already own Sales Cloud?

Salesforce vs salesrabbit then becomes whether you still need a canvassing desk. Sales Cloud is the CRM. SalesRabbit is the door app. Maps is $75 billed annually if the map has to live on the org. Knockdesk is the published field seat if the week is territory, turf, and the knock.

### Should we pick salesrabbit or salesforce for field sales?

Pick Knockdesk if you want one published seat for territory, turf, and the knock. Salesrabbit or salesforce is not a clean substitute. Pick SalesRabbit for a printed canvassing seat. Pick Salesforce for the CRM of record, then budget Maps if you need the add-on.

### Is Salesforce Maps the same as Salesforce?

No. Salesforce Maps is a mapping add-on at $75 per user per month billed annually. It is not included in a Sales Cloud license. Max lists Salesforce Maps in that bundle. Confirm the edition you buy.

### Did Salesforce retire Live Tracking Mobile?

Yes. Salesforce Help says Live Tracking Mobile subscriptions no longer generate new geolocation data, and the standalone Maps mobile app is retired. Desktop Maps continues. The Maps Mobile tab does not support offline mode.

### What do they publish about connections to other software?

Salesforce is the platform, with APIs named on Core and AgentExchange named on Pro Suite. SalesRabbit lists API and 60+ native integrations on Pro and Enterprise. Knockdesk has no third-party integrations. Leads move by import and export.

### Is there a third published seat if neither plan fits?

Yes. Knockdesk Full desk is on the pricing page, with territory, turf, recording, coaching, and contests on the same seat, and with no third-party integrations. A free trial is not open. Book a walkthrough.