# Salesforce Maps vs SPOTIO, with Knockdesk in the choice.

Salesforce Maps vs SPOTIO is a Sales Cloud mapping add-on against a quoted field plan. Knockdesk is field sales software in that choice: one Full desk plan, with territory, turf, and the knock on the same seat. Salesforce Maps lists $75 per user per month, billed annually. The Advanced card lists $125. A FAQ on that same page lists Advanced at $150. SPOTIO lists no dollar amount.

## Quick verdict

If you want a published seat, a drawn territory, and the knock on one desk, pick Knockdesk. Use Salesforce Maps when the accounts have to stay Salesforce records. Use SPOTIO when you will take a quote at five or more reps.

**Pick Knockdesk for one published desk..** Full desk is on the pricing page. Territory, turf, recording, coaching, and contests sit on that seat. Book a Walkthrough.

**Need the map inside Salesforce..** Salesforce Maps is an add-on, not a Sales Cloud license. Standard plans are billed annually on a 12-month contract. Advanced lists two figures on the same page.

**Will wait for a SPOTIO quote at five or more..** SPOTIO says it is built for five or more field sales professionals and does not list a price. Do not borrow a rate from a directory.

## At a glance

Spotio vs salesforce maps only holds where each vendor stated the fact. Knockdesk is the column you can price tonight without a Salesforce org and without a quote. A Salesforce route is not a turf pack. A B2C plan is not a Sales Cloud add-on. Live Tracking Mobile is retired. Desktop Maps continues.

|  | Salesforce Maps | SPOTIO | Knockdesk |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Public price | $75 billed annually. Advanced card $125. FAQ $150. | Not stated publicly | See pricing |
| Trial | No. | No. Demos, and pilots for qualified prospects. | No. Book a walkthrough. |
| Needs Salesforce | Yes. Not included in a Sales Cloud license. | No. The product is a field plan, sold by quote. | No. Import and export only. |
| Offline | The Maps Mobile tab does not support offline mode. | Yes on B2C (Download My Day). Not listed on B2B. | Yes. Log the knock without signal. |
| Verified visits | Not stated as visit verification on the pricing page. | Yes. Location verification, and location-verified visit logging. | Yes. GPS-backed visit verification. |
| Recording | Not listed on the pricing page. | Yes. The platform FAQ names call recording for training and compliance. | Yes. Opt-in on the knock. No live whisper. |
| Coaching | Not listed on the Maps pricing page. | DASH is a field co-pilot. Conversation coaching is not stated. | Yes. After the visit, against your script. |
| Contests | Not listed on the Maps pricing page. | Not stated publicly. Leaderboards on B2B and B2C. Gamification named on Custom. | Yes. On the same Full desk seat. |
| Territory | Map visualization on Salesforce records. Shape drawing as turf is not stated. | Territory creation on B2B and B2C. The plans page says create boundaries. | Yes. Draw a territory and cut turf. |

## Pricing

The Salesforce Maps pricing page lists Maps at $75 USD per user per month, billed annually. The Advanced card lists $125. A FAQ on that page titled are there upfront costs lists Maps Advanced at $150, also billed annually. Both Advanced numbers stay here. Standard Maps contracts are 12 months. Maps is not included in Sales Cloud. SPOTIO's plans page shows no per-user dollar at any headcount. Knockdesk Full desk is on the pricing page. The seat math below multiplies only those published rates. Salesforce Maps sits on top of a CRM seat. Salesforce Maps Advanced is left out of the multiply because the same page lists two figures.

| Seats | Maps $75 annual | SPOTIO | Knockdesk Full desk |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 10 | $750 a month billed annually | Not stated publicly | See pricing |
| 25 | $1,875 a month billed annually | Not stated publicly | See pricing |
| 50 | $3,750 a month billed annually | Not stated publicly | See pricing |

## Territory and routing

Both named products talk about coverage as territory, not as a metaphor for a single block. Salesforce Maps visualizes Salesforce data, auto-assigns leads from location, and builds automated routes. Drawing a turf pack is not stated on the Maps pricing page. SPOTIO lists territory creation on B2B and B2C and says you create boundaries. Route planning is in the B2B list. The platform page says a route handles up to 150 stops.

**Salesforce Maps on the org.** The job is a map of Salesforce records. Routes and lead assignment stay on those records. The add-on does not replace a field desk that cuts turf and logs the knock.

**SPOTIO boundaries.** B2B and B2C both list territory creation and hierarchies. The plans page says create boundaries and assign reps. B2B adds route planning.

**Knockdesk turf.** Knockdesk draws a territory and cuts turf from it. Turf is the pack of work, not a synonym for the area. Book a walkthrough and we draw the first territory with you.

## Live Tracking Mobile

Salesforce retired Live Tracking Mobile. After that retirement, reps can no longer generate new geolocation data from that feature. Desktop Salesforce Maps continues. The standalone Maps mobile app was retired with it. Salesforce points field users to the Maps Mobile tab in the Salesforce mobile app, which does not support offline mode. That is a product fact, not a reason to treat the whole Maps add-on as discontinued.

**What ended.** Live Tracking Mobile subscriptions no longer generate new geolocation data. The standalone Maps mobile app is retired. Support, updates, and store availability for that app ended with it.

**What continues.** Desktop Maps continues. Maps is still sold at $75 billed annually. Consumer Goods Cloud subscriptions named on the Help pages continue.

**The knock still has to exist.** If the week is a door without signal, a map tab that needs a connection is the wrong tool. Knockdesk logs the visit offline on the same seat. SPOTIO states Download My Day on B2C.

## AI and coaching

Do not treat a Salesforce map and a co-pilot as the same tool. Salesforce Maps does not list conversation coaching on the pricing page. SPOTIO describes DASH on the plan lists and does not attach a dollar. Knockdesk scores the recorded visit against your script after the knock. There is no live whisper.

**Knockdesk coaching.** Recording is opt-in on the knock. Coaching runs after the visit, against the script you already teach. It is on the Full desk seat, not an Advanced add-on.

**Salesforce Maps.** The pricing page is visualization, prioritization, and routes. Conversation coaching is not listed.

**SPOTIO DASH.** On the B2B and B2C lists as a field co-pilot for visit prep, voice or chat logging, and follow-up drafts, with the rep confirming before a save. Conversation coaching is not stated.

## Who should pick Salesforce Maps

Pick Salesforce Maps when the accounts, the routes, and the manager's map have to remain Salesforce records. The FAQ says Maps is not included in a Sales Cloud license. Stay if desktop routing on the org is the whole job and you already accepted an annual add-on.

**The record has to stay in Salesforce.** Maps visualizes Salesforce data and builds routes on those records. A file export is a copy. Knockdesk will not write back to Salesforce.

**You already own Sales Cloud.** Budget the $75 add-on on top of the CRM seat. Confirm the bundle you actually buy. Maps is not included in a Sales Cloud license.

**Desktop Maps is enough.** Live Tracking Mobile is retired. If planners build routes on the desktop map and reps do not need that mobile track, the add-on can still be the tool.

**You can live with an annual contract.** Standard Maps contracts are 12 months, billed annually. There is no trial license on the FAQ.

## Who should pick SPOTIO

Pick SPOTIO when you have five or more reps and you will take a quote for the B2B or B2C list they already printed. The win is the motion and the staffed onboarding, not a rate you can check tonight.

**The roster is at least five.** The plans page says SPOTIO is designed for teams of five or more field sales professionals. Below that, they are telling you the product is the wrong size.

**You want B2B and B2C as named plans.** You can point at a plan for territory-based account coverage or a plan for high-volume direct-to-home work. Both still require a quote.

**You want their implementation manager.** Every plan lists one. At 25 licenses or more they also list a dedicated customer success manager. The implementation cost varies and is explained on a consultation.

**The job is the field plan, not the Salesforce add-on.** SPOTIO is not a Sales Cloud mapping add-on. If the record has to stay in Salesforce, Maps is the point fit.

## Who should pick Knockdesk

Pick Knockdesk when you want one published seat for territory, turf, the knock, recording, coaching, and contests. Full desk is on the pricing page. Leads move by import and export. A free trial is not open. Book a walkthrough and we draw the first territory with you.

**You want the seat printed before the call.** Full desk is on the pricing page. There is not a mapping add-on and a quoted field tier.

**The job is territory, then turf, then the knock.** Draw the territory, cut turf, and log the visit, including offline. The next rep picks up the door.

**Coaching and contests stay on the same seat.** Recording is opt-in. Coaching runs after the visit. Contests use the same field activity. Nothing is an Advanced add-on.

## Pages that own the next question

- [Comparison hub](/compare): The matrix both of these columns come from, with the price cell left blank where a page did not print one.

- [Full desk, if you want a printed rate](/pricing): The published Knockdesk seat is Full desk.

- [Knockdesk next to Salesforce Maps](/compare/knockdesk-vs-salesforce-maps): The head-to-head for a team leaving the add-on, separate from this pair.

- [Knockdesk next to SPOTIO](/compare/knockdesk-vs-spotio): The head-to-head for a team that has a SPOTIO quote and wants the feature table.

- [Salesforce Maps pricing page](/compare/salesforce-maps-pricing): The page that stays on the $75 add-on, the Advanced split, and the missing trial.

- [SPOTIO pricing page](/compare/spotio-pricing): The page that stays on the missing dollar, the plan lists, and the unpriced add-ons.

- [Salesforce Maps alternatives](/alternatives/salesforce-maps): The shortlist for a team that already knows it is leaving the add-on.

- [SPOTIO alternatives](/alternatives/spotio): The shortlist for a team that will not wait on a SPOTIO quote.

- [Salesforce Maps vs Badger Maps](/compare/salesforce-maps-vs-badger-maps): The add-on against a published route seat.

- [Map My Customers vs Salesforce Maps](/compare/map-my-customers-vs-salesforce-maps): A published mapping seat against the Salesforce add-on.

- [Badger Maps vs SPOTIO](/compare/badger-maps-vs-spotio): The published route seat against a quoted field plan.

- [Map My Customers vs SPOTIO](/compare/map-my-customers-vs-spotio): The published mapping seat against a quoted field plan.

## FAQ

### How should I read salesforce maps vs spotio on price?

Salesforce Maps lists $75 per user per month, billed annually. The Advanced card lists $125. A FAQ on that page lists Advanced at $150. SPOTIO did not publish a per-user dollar. Knockdesk Full desk is on the pricing page. Maps sits on top of Sales Cloud.

### What changes in spotio vs salesforce maps for a B2C team?

Spotio vs salesforce maps flips the default. SPOTIO publishes a B2C plan with Download My Day and Find My Team, sold by quote at five or more reps. Salesforce Maps is a Sales Cloud add-on. Live Tracking Mobile is retired. Desktop Maps continues.

### Should we pick salesforce maps or spotio for the door?

Pick Knockdesk if you want one published seat for territory, turf, and the knock. Salesforce maps or spotio, for the door, is Salesforce Maps if the org has to stay the system of record, and SPOTIO if you want the B2B or B2C list and you will accept a quote plus a five-rep minimum.

### Did Salesforce retire Live Tracking Mobile?

Yes. Salesforce Help says Live Tracking Mobile subscriptions no longer generate new geolocation data, and the standalone Maps mobile app is retired. Desktop Maps continues. The Maps Mobile tab does not support offline mode. Core Maps is still sold.

### Why are there two Advanced dollars?

The Salesforce Maps pricing card lists Advanced at $125 per user per month billed annually. A FAQ on that same page lists Advanced at $150. This page does not choose one. Do not multiply Advanced until you confirm which figure is on the quote.

### Do they publish contests?

Salesforce Maps does not list contests on the pricing page. SPOTIO publishes team leaderboards on B2B and B2C, and the word gamification on Custom. Contests are not stated for SPOTIO. Knockdesk includes contests on Full desk.

### Is there a third published seat if neither plan fits?

Yes. Knockdesk Full desk is on the pricing page, with territory, turf, recording, coaching, and contests on the same seat. A free trial is not open. Book a walkthrough.