# Salesforce Maps vs Badger Maps, with Knockdesk in the choice.

Salesforce Maps vs Badger Maps is a Sales Cloud mapping add-on against a published route planner. Knockdesk is field sales software in that choice: one Full desk plan, with territory, turf, and the knock on the same seat. Salesforce Maps lists $75 per user per month, billed annually. The Advanced card lists $125. A FAQ on that same page lists Advanced at $150. Badger Business lists $58 per user per month billed annually, or $69 billed monthly. A Knockdesk free trial is not open.

## Quick verdict

If you want a published seat, a drawn territory, and the knock on one desk, pick Knockdesk. Use Salesforce Maps when the accounts have to stay Salesforce records. Use Badger Maps when the purchase is a 120-stop route on a CRM you already keep.

**Pick Knockdesk for one published desk..** Full desk is on the pricing page. Territory, turf, recording, coaching, and contests sit on that seat. Book a walkthrough.

**Need the map inside Salesforce..** Salesforce Maps is an add-on, not a Sales Cloud license. Standard plans are billed annually on a 12-month contract.

**Need Badger's published route price..** Business is $58 billed annually or $69 billed monthly. Territory alignment is Enterprise Plus, or Align as an add-on.

## At a glance

Badger maps vs salesforce maps only holds where each vendor stated the fact. Knockdesk is the column you can price tonight without a Salesforce org and without a quote. A route is not a turf pack. Scoreboard is not a contest unless the page says contest. Live Tracking Mobile is retired. Desktop Maps continues.

|  | Knockdesk | Salesforce Maps | Badger Maps |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Public price | See pricing | $75 billed annually. Advanced card $125. FAQ $150. | Business $58 annually or $69 monthly. Enterprise $95 or $109. |
| Trial | No. Book a walkthrough. | No. | Yes. 14 days, plus a team pilot. |
| Needs Salesforce | No. Import and export only. | Yes. Not included in a Sales Cloud license. | No. Two-way CRM sync is optional from 2 licenses. |
| Routing | Yes. Plan the stops for the shift. | Yes. Automated routes. Advanced adds longer horizons. | Yes. Up to 120 stops. |
| Territory | Yes. Draw a territory and cut turf. | Map visualization on Salesforce records. Shape drawing as turf is not stated. | Alignment is Enterprise Plus, or Align at $20 per territory per month billed annually. |
| Verified visits | Yes. GPS-backed visit verification. | Not stated as visit verification on the pricing page. | Enterprise lists location and time stamped activity reports. |
| Recording | Yes. Opt-in on the knock. No live whisper. | Not listed on the pricing page. | Not listed on the pricing page. |
| Coaching | Yes. After the visit, against your script. | Not listed on the Maps pricing page. | Not listed as conversation coaching. |
| Contests | Yes. On the same Full desk seat. | Not listed on the Maps pricing page. | Scoreboard add-on at $14 per user per month billed monthly, from 5 licenses. |
| Offline knock log | Yes. Log the knock without signal. | The Maps Mobile tab does not support offline mode. | Not stated on the pricing page. |

## Pricing

The Salesforce Maps pricing page lists Maps at $75 USD per user per month, billed annually. The Advanced card lists $125. A FAQ on that page titled are there upfront costs lists Maps Advanced at $150, also billed annually. Both Advanced numbers stay here. Standard Maps contracts are 12 months. Maps is not included in Sales Cloud. Badger Business is $58 per user per month billed annually, or $69 billed monthly. Enterprise is $95 or $109 on that same split. Enterprise Plus has no dollar. Knockdesk Full desk is on the pricing page. The seat math below multiplies only those published rates. Salesforce Maps sits on top of a CRM seat. Badger Align, Lead Routing, Insights, and Scoreboard sit on top of Badger.

| Seats | Knockdesk Full desk | Maps $75 annual | Badger $58 annual | Badger $69 monthly |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 10 | See pricing | $750 a month billed annually | $580 a month ($6,960 a year) | $690 a month |
| 25 | See pricing | $1,875 a month billed annually | $1,450 a month ($17,400 a year) | $1,725 a month |
| 50 | See pricing | $3,750 a month billed annually | $2,900 a month ($34,800 a year) | $3,450 a month |

## Territory and routing

Both named products talk about coverage as territory, not as a metaphor for a single block. Salesforce Maps visualizes Salesforce data, auto-assigns leads from location, and builds automated routes. Drawing a turf pack is not stated on the Maps pricing page. Badger lists sales mapping and route optimization up to 120 stops on Business. Territory alignment, scenario planning, and heat maps sit on Enterprise Plus, or on Align, Lead Routing, and Insights as add-ons.

**Salesforce Maps on the org.** The job is a map of Salesforce records. Routes and lead assignment stay on those records. The add-on does not replace a field desk that cuts turf and logs the knock.

**Badger route and Align.** Business is the published route seat. Align is $20 per territory per month billed annually, with a minimum of 5 territories. Knockdesk draws a territory and cuts turf on the same Full desk seat.

**Knockdesk turf.** Knockdesk draws a territory and cuts turf from it. Turf is the pack of work, not a synonym for the area. Book a walkthrough and we draw the first territory with you.

## Live Tracking Mobile

Salesforce retired Live Tracking Mobile. After that retirement, reps can no longer generate new geolocation data from that feature. Desktop Salesforce Maps continues. The standalone Maps mobile app was retired with it. Salesforce points field users to the Maps Mobile tab in the Salesforce mobile app, which does not support offline mode. That is a product fact, not a reason to treat the whole Maps add-on as discontinued.

**What ended.** Live Tracking Mobile subscriptions no longer generate new geolocation data. The standalone Maps mobile app is retired. Support, updates, and store availability for that app ended with it.

**What continues.** Desktop Maps continues. Maps is still sold at $75 billed annually. Consumer Goods Cloud subscriptions named on the Help pages continue.

**The knock still has to exist.** If the week is a door without signal, a map tab that needs a connection is the wrong tool. Knockdesk logs the visit offline on the same seat.

## Add-ons next to the seat

Do not treat Maps Advanced, Badger Align, and Knockdesk Full desk as the same purchase. Advanced is a second Maps edition with two printed dollars. Align, Lead Routing, Insights, and Scoreboard are Badger add-ons or Enterprise Plus. Knockdesk does not sell a second tier for contests or turf.

**Knockdesk, one plan.** Recording, coaching, contests, and turf sit on Full desk. There is not a mapping tier and a coaching tier.

**Maps Advanced.** The card lists $125 per user per month billed annually. The FAQ on that page lists $150. Thematic maps and longer routing horizons are the Advanced story.

**Badger Scoreboard and Align.** Scoreboard is $14 per user per month billed monthly, from 5 licenses. Align is $20 per territory per month billed annually, from 5 territories. Leaderboards are not contests on Full desk.

## Integrations

This section is only what each vendor publishes about connections to other software. Salesforce Maps is built to work with Sales Cloud and names AgentExchange apps. Badger names two-way CRM sync from 2 licenses, including Salesforce, HubSpot, Microsoft Dynamics, NetSuite, Zoho, Insightly, monday.com, Pipedrive, SugarCRM, Odoo, and Veeva. Knockdesk has no third-party integrations. Leads move by import and export.

| Connection | Knockdesk | Salesforce Maps | Badger Maps |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Salesforce org | No. Import and export only. | Yes. The product is a Sales Cloud add-on. | Yes. Two-way sync from 2 licenses. |
| Other CRMs | No third-party integrations | AgentExchange apps are named. | HubSpot, Dynamics, NetSuite, Zoho, and the list on the pricing page. |
| API | No | Not stated as a public Maps API on the pricing page. | Yes on Business and above. |
| Calendar | Not stated as a third-party calendar sync | Not stated on the Maps pricing page. | External calendar sync is listed. |
| The map itself | The map is the territory and turf you draw | Salesforce records on a map | Sales mapping plus Google Maps, Waze, and Apple Maps |

## Who should pick Salesforce Maps

Pick Salesforce Maps when the accounts, the routes, and the manager's map have to remain Salesforce records. The FAQ says Maps is not included in a Sales Cloud license. Stay if desktop routing on the org is the whole job and you already accepted an annual add-on.

**The record has to stay in Salesforce.** Maps visualizes Salesforce data and builds routes on those records. A file export is a copy. Knockdesk will not write back to Salesforce.

**You already own Sales Cloud.** Budget the $75 add-on on top of the CRM seat. Max edition on Salesforce's sales pricing page lists Salesforce Maps in that bundle. Confirm the bundle you actually buy.

**Desktop Maps is enough.** Live Tracking Mobile is retired. If planners build routes on the desktop map and reps do not need that mobile track, the add-on can still be the tool.

**You can live with an annual contract.** Standard Maps contracts are 12 months, billed annually. There is no trial license on the FAQ.

## Who should pick Badger Maps

Pick Badger Maps when the purchase is the route through accounts that already live in a CRM, and the printed Business price is the number you need. Stay for the 14-day trial, the 120-stop route, and the two-way sync they name.

**The CRM sync is the feature.** Business includes two-way sync for one object, from two licenses. Knockdesk will not connect to those CRMs. You would move a file.

**The day is a 120-stop route.** Route optimization up to 120 stops, saved routes, and live traffic on the route are on the Business list.

**You want their trial terms.** A 14-day individual plan, a team pilot from 2 people, month-to-month billing, and a 90-day money-back line for teams of 2 or more, excluding Align.

**Scoreboard can be an add-on.** If a leaderboard is enough and you will pay $14 per user per month billed monthly, from 5 licenses, their add-on is the published path.

## Who should pick Knockdesk

Pick Knockdesk when you want one published seat for territory, turf, the knock, recording, coaching, and contests. Full desk is on the pricing page. It does not offer third-party integrations. Leads move by import and export. A free trial is not open. Book a walkthrough and we draw the first territory with you. The rows on this band are the knock a manager can still open.

**You want the seat printed before the call.** Full desk is on the pricing page. There is not a mapping tier and a knock tier.

**The job is territory, then turf, then the knock.** Draw the territory, cut turf, and log the visit, including offline. The next rep picks up the door.

**Coaching and contests stay on the same seat.** Recording is opt-in. Coaching runs after the visit. Contests use the same field activity. Nothing is an Advanced add-on.

## Pages that own the next question

- [Comparison hub](/compare): The matrix both of these columns come from, with the price cell left blank where a page did not print one.

- [Full desk, if you want a third rate](/pricing): The published Knockdesk seat is Full desk.

- [SalesRabbit next to RepCard](/compare/salesrabbit-vs-repcard): A sibling pair when the shortlist is a canvassing seat against a team card.

- [SalesRabbit next to Salesforce](/compare/salesrabbit-vs-salesforce): The pair for a canvassing desk against the CRM, including the Maps add-on.

- [SPOTIO next to RepCard](/compare/spotio-vs-repcard): A sibling pair when one column is a quote and the other is a published team card.

- [Badger Maps next to SPOTIO](/compare/badger-maps-vs-spotio): The pair for a published route seat against a quoted field plan.

- [Map My Customers next to Badger Maps](/compare/map-my-customers-vs-badger-maps): Another mapping pair when Badger is already on the shortlist.

- [Knockdesk next to Salesforce Maps](/compare/knockdesk-vs-salesforce-maps): The head-to-head for a team leaving the add-on, separate from this pair.

- [Knockdesk next to Badger Maps](/compare/knockdesk-vs-badger-maps): The head-to-head for a team leaving the route planner.

- [Salesforce Maps pricing page](/compare/salesforce-maps-pricing): The page that stays on the $75 add-on, the Advanced split, and the missing trial.

- [Badger Maps pricing page](/compare/badger-maps-pricing): The page that stays on Business, Enterprise, and the add-on rates.

- [Salesforce Maps alternatives](/alternatives/salesforce-maps): The shortlist for a team that already knows it is leaving the add-on.

- [Badger Maps alternatives](/alternatives/badger-maps): The shortlist for a team that needs more than a 120-stop route.

- [Live Tracking Mobile retirement](/guides/salesforce-maps-live-tracking-retirement): The guide that stays on what ended and what continues. This page stays on the pair.

## FAQ

### How should I read salesforce maps vs badger maps on price?

Salesforce Maps lists $75 per user per month, billed annually. The Advanced card lists $125. A FAQ on that page lists Advanced at $150. Badger Business lists $58 billed annually or $69 billed monthly. Knockdesk Full desk is on the pricing page. Maps sits on top of Sales Cloud. Badger does not.

### What changes in badger maps vs salesforce maps if we already use Salesforce?

Badger maps vs salesforce maps then becomes a two-way Badger sync from 2 licenses against a native Maps add-on. Maps keeps the record in Salesforce. Badger can sync Salesforce as one of the CRMs it names. Knockdesk does not connect. You would export a file and redraw turf.

### Should we pick salesforce maps or badger maps for the door?

Pick Knockdesk if you want one published seat for territory, turf, and the knock. Salesforce maps or badger maps, for the door, is Salesforce Maps if the org has to stay the system of record, and Badger if you want a 120-stop route and a printed Business price. Neither pricing page lists conversation recording.

### Did Salesforce retire Live Tracking Mobile?

Yes. Salesforce Help says Live Tracking Mobile subscriptions no longer generate new geolocation data, and the standalone Maps mobile app is retired. Desktop Maps continues. The Maps Mobile tab does not support offline mode. Core Maps is still sold.

### Does either product publish contests?

Salesforce Maps does not list contests on the pricing page. Badger lists Scoreboard as an add-on at $14 per user per month billed monthly, from 5 licenses, with dynamic leaderboards and gamification. Knockdesk includes contests on Full desk.

### What do they publish about connections to other software?

Salesforce Maps works with Sales Cloud and names AgentExchange. Badger names two-way CRM sync from 2 licenses and an API on Business. Knockdesk has no third-party integrations. Leads move by import and export.

### Is there a third published seat if neither map fits?

Yes. Knockdesk Full desk is on the pricing page, with territory, turf, recording, coaching, and contests on the same seat, and with no third-party integrations. A free trial is not open. Book a walkthrough.