# Map My Customers vs Salesforce Maps, with Knockdesk in the choice.

Map My Customers vs Salesforce Maps is a published mapping seat against a Sales Cloud mapping add-on. Knockdesk is field sales software in that choice: one Full desk plan, with territory, turf, and the knock on the same seat. Map My Customers lists Industry Leader at $99 per user per month, paid annually. Salesforce Maps lists $75 per user per month, billed annually. The Advanced card lists $125. A FAQ on that same page lists Advanced at $150.

## Quick verdict

If you want a published seat, a drawn territory, and the knock on one desk, pick Knockdesk. Use Map My Customers when Industry Leader at $99 billed annually is the mapping seat you can print tonight. Use Salesforce Maps when the accounts have to stay Salesforce records.

**Pick Knockdesk for one published desk..** Full desk is on the pricing page. Territory, turf, recording, coaching, and contests sit on that seat. Book a Walkthrough.

**Need Map My Customers Industry Leader..** Industry Leader is $99 per user per month, paid annually, minimum 5 users, on a 12-month commitment. Enterprise is $139. Field Intelligence is $199.

**Need the map inside Salesforce..** Salesforce Maps is an add-on, not a Sales Cloud license. Standard plans are billed annually on a 12-month contract. Advanced lists two figures on the same page.

## At a glance

Salesforce maps vs map my customers only holds where each vendor stated the fact. Knockdesk is the column you can price tonight without a Salesforce org. Drawing a territory on Map My Customers is not a turf pack. A Salesforce route is not a knock log. Live Tracking Mobile is retired. Desktop Maps continues.

|  | Map My Customers | Salesforce Maps | Knockdesk |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Public price | Industry Leader $99 paid annually. Enterprise $139. Field Intelligence $199. | $75 billed annually. Advanced card $125. FAQ $150. | See pricing |
| Trial | Not stated publicly | No. | No. Book a walkthrough. |
| Needs Salesforce | No. Two-way CRM sync is listed. The product is not a Sales Cloud add-on. | Yes. Not included in a Sales Cloud license. | No. Import and export only. |
| Offline | Yes. Full functionality without cell service, then sync. | The Maps Mobile tab does not support offline mode. | Yes. Log the knock without signal. |
| Verified visits | Yes. GPS-verified check-ins. | Not stated as visit verification on the pricing page. | Yes. GPS-backed visit verification. |
| Recording | Voice debriefs on Enterprise and Field Intelligence. A full recording is not stated. Not on Industry Leader. | Not listed on the pricing page. | Yes. Opt-in on the knock. No live whisper. |
| Coaching | Yes on Enterprise and Field Intelligence. Rep coaching pages on Field Intelligence. | Not listed on the Maps pricing page. | Yes. After the visit, against your script. |
| Contests | Yes. Goals and contests on Industry Leader, Enterprise, and Field Intelligence. | Not listed on the Maps pricing page. | Yes. On the same Full desk seat. |
| Territory | Yes. Draw by hand or auto-generate. Industry Leader territory is Manual. | Map visualization on Salesforce records. Shape drawing as turf is not stated. | Yes. Draw a territory and cut turf. |

## Pricing

The Map My Customers pricing page lists Industry Leader at $99 per user per month paid annually, Enterprise at $139, and Field Intelligence at $199. The minimum is 5 users on Industry Leader, 10 on Enterprise, and 35 on Field Intelligence. Plans are a 12-month commitment. The Salesforce Maps pricing page lists Maps at $75 USD per user per month, billed annually. The Advanced card lists $125. A FAQ on that page titled are there upfront costs lists Maps Advanced at $150, also billed annually. Both Advanced numbers stay here. Maps is not included in Sales Cloud. Knockdesk Full desk is on the pricing page. The seat math below multiplies only those published rates. Field Intelligence needs 35 users, so 10 seats cannot buy it. Salesforce Maps Advanced is left out of the multiply because the same page lists two figures.

| Seats | Industry Leader $99 annual | Maps $75 annual | Knockdesk Full desk |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 10 | $990 a month ($11,880 a year) | $750 a month billed annually | See pricing |
| 25 | $2,475 a month ($29,700 a year) | $1,875 a month billed annually | See pricing |
| 50 | $4,950 a month ($59,400 a year) | $3,750 a month billed annually | See pricing |

## Territory and routing

Both named products talk about coverage as territory, not as a metaphor for a single block. Map My Customers says you draw territories by hand or auto-generate them by geography, account count, or revenue. Industry Leader territory is Manual. Salesforce Maps visualizes Salesforce data, auto-assigns leads from location, and builds automated routes. Drawing a turf pack is not stated on the Maps pricing page.

**Map My Customers shapes.** The features page says draw by hand or auto-generate. Industry Leader lists Manual territory management. Smart territory is Enterprise and Field Intelligence.

**Salesforce Maps on the org.** The job is a map of Salesforce records. Routes and lead assignment stay on those records. The add-on does not replace a field desk that cuts turf and logs the knock.

**Knockdesk turf.** Knockdesk draws a territory and cuts turf from it. Turf is the pack of work, not a synonym for the area. Book a walkthrough and we draw the first territory with you.

## Live Tracking Mobile

Salesforce retired Live Tracking Mobile. After that retirement, reps can no longer generate new geolocation data from that feature. Desktop Salesforce Maps continues. The standalone Maps mobile app was retired with it. Salesforce points field users to the Maps Mobile tab in the Salesforce mobile app, which does not support offline mode. That is a product fact, not a reason to treat the whole Maps add-on as discontinued.

**What ended.** Live Tracking Mobile subscriptions no longer generate new geolocation data. The standalone Maps mobile app is retired. Support, updates, and store availability for that app ended with it.

**What continues.** Desktop Maps continues. Maps is still sold at $75 billed annually. Consumer Goods Cloud subscriptions named on the Help pages continue.

**The knock still has to exist.** If the week is a door without signal, a map tab that needs a connection is the wrong tool. Knockdesk logs the visit offline on the same seat. Map My Customers states full functionality without cell service, then sync.

## Contests

Map My Customers names goals and contests on every plan in the feature table. Salesforce Maps does not list contests on the pricing page. A leaderboard on Salesforce records is not a contest unless the page says contest.

| What they name | Map My Customers | Salesforce Maps | Knockdesk |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Leaderboards | Yes, stack rankings and report cards | Not listed on the Maps pricing page. | Yes, on the same seat |
| Goals and contests | Yes, on Industry Leader, Enterprise, and Field Intelligence | Not listed on the Maps pricing page. | Yes. Contests on Full desk. |
| Brackets | Not stated publicly | Not stated publicly | Yes. Brackets and head-to-head sprints. |

## Who should pick Map My Customers

Pick Map My Customers when the purchase is a published mapping seat, you can meet the five-user floor, and a 12-month commitment is acceptable. Industry Leader already includes goals and contests and GPS-verified check-ins.

**You need Industry Leader on a spreadsheet tonight.** Industry Leader is $99 per user per month, paid annually. Ten seats are $990 a month, or $11,880 for the year.

**You will draw the territory.** The features page says draw by hand or auto-generate. Industry Leader territory is Manual. Smart territory is a higher plan.

**You want contests on the base mapping seat.** Goals and contests are in the Industry Leader feature table. Salesforce Maps does not list contests on the pricing page.

**You can live with a 12-month term.** The pricing FAQ says plans are based on a 12-month commitment. Upgrades are during the term. Downgrades wait for renewal.

## Who should pick Salesforce Maps

Pick Salesforce Maps when the accounts, the routes, and the manager's map have to remain Salesforce records. The FAQ says Maps is not included in a Sales Cloud license. Stay if desktop routing on the org is the whole job and you already accepted an annual add-on.

**The record has to stay in Salesforce.** Maps visualizes Salesforce data and builds routes on those records. A file export is a copy. Knockdesk will not write back to Salesforce.

**You already own Sales Cloud.** Budget the $75 add-on on top of the CRM seat. Confirm the bundle you actually buy. Maps is not included in a Sales Cloud license.

**Desktop Maps is enough.** Live Tracking Mobile is retired. If planners build routes on the desktop map and reps do not need that mobile track, the add-on can still be the tool.

**You can live with an annual contract.** Standard Maps contracts are 12 months, billed annually. There is no trial license on the FAQ.

## Who should pick Knockdesk

Pick Knockdesk when you want one published seat for territory, turf, the knock, recording, coaching, and contests. Full desk is on the pricing page. Leads move by import and export. A free trial is not open. Book a walkthrough and we draw the first territory with you.

**You want the seat printed before the call.** Full desk is on the pricing page. There is not a mapping tier and a knock tier.

**The job is territory, then turf, then the knock.** Draw the territory, cut turf, and log the visit, including offline. The next rep picks up the door.

**Coaching and contests stay on the same seat.** Recording is opt-in. Coaching runs after the visit. Contests use the same field activity. Nothing is an Advanced add-on.

## Pages that own the next question

- [Comparison hub](/compare): The matrix both of these columns come from, with the price cell left blank where a page did not print one.

- [Full desk, if you want a printed rate](/pricing): The published Knockdesk seat is Full desk.

- [Knockdesk next to Map My Customers](/compare/knockdesk-vs-map-my-customers): The head-to-head for a team leaving the Industry Leader seat, separate from this pair.

- [Knockdesk next to Salesforce Maps](/compare/knockdesk-vs-salesforce-maps): The head-to-head for a team leaving the add-on, separate from this pair.

- [Map My Customers pricing page](/compare/map-my-customers-pricing): The page that stays on Industry Leader, Enterprise, and Field Intelligence.

- [Salesforce Maps pricing page](/compare/salesforce-maps-pricing): The page that stays on the $75 add-on, the Advanced split, and the missing trial.

- [Map My Customers alternatives](/alternatives/map-my-customers): The shortlist for a team that already knows it is leaving Industry Leader.

- [Salesforce Maps alternatives](/alternatives/salesforce-maps): The shortlist for a team that already knows it is leaving the add-on.

- [Map My Customers vs Badger Maps](/compare/map-my-customers-vs-badger-maps): Two published mapping seats, when the question is the route book.

- [Map My Customers vs SPOTIO](/compare/map-my-customers-vs-spotio): The published mapping seat against a quoted field plan.

- [Salesforce Maps vs Badger Maps](/compare/salesforce-maps-vs-badger-maps): The add-on against a published route seat.

- [Salesforce Maps vs SPOTIO](/compare/salesforce-maps-vs-spotio): The add-on against a quoted field plan.

## FAQ

### How should I read map my customers vs salesforce maps on price?

Map My Customers lists Industry Leader at $99 per user per month, paid annually. Salesforce Maps lists $75 per user per month, billed annually. The Advanced card lists $125. A FAQ on that page lists Advanced at $150. Knockdesk Full desk is on the pricing page. Maps sits on top of Sales Cloud.

### What changes in salesforce maps vs map my customers if we already use Salesforce?

Salesforce maps vs map my customers then becomes a native Maps add-on against a mapping seat that can sync a CRM. Maps keeps the record in Salesforce. Knockdesk does not connect. You would export a file and redraw turf.

### Should we pick map my customers or salesforce maps for the door?

Pick Knockdesk if you want one published seat for territory, turf, and the knock. Map my customers or salesforce maps, for the door, is Map My Customers if you want the printed Industry Leader mapping seat, and Salesforce Maps if the org has to stay the system of record.

### Did Salesforce retire Live Tracking Mobile?

Yes. Salesforce Help says Live Tracking Mobile subscriptions no longer generate new geolocation data, and the standalone Maps mobile app is retired. Desktop Maps continues. The Maps Mobile tab does not support offline mode. Core Maps is still sold.

### Does either product publish contests?

Map My Customers names goals and contests on Industry Leader, Enterprise, and Field Intelligence. Salesforce Maps does not list contests on the pricing page. Knockdesk includes contests on Full desk.

### Why are there two Advanced dollars?

The Salesforce Maps pricing card lists Advanced at $125 per user per month billed annually. A FAQ on that same page lists Advanced at $150. This page does not choose one. Do not multiply Advanced until you confirm which figure is on the quote.

### Is there a third published seat if neither map fits?

Yes. Knockdesk Full desk is on the pricing page, with territory, turf, recording, coaching, and contests on the same seat. A free trial is not open. Book a walkthrough.