# Map My Customers vs Badger Maps, with Knockdesk in the choice.

Map My Customers vs Badger Maps is two published mapping seats. Knockdesk is field sales software in that choice: one Full desk plan, with territory, turf, and the knock on the same seat. Map My Customers lists Industry Leader at $99 per user per month, paid annually. Badger Maps lists Business at $58 per user per month billed annually, or $69 billed monthly.

## Quick verdict

If you want a published seat, a drawn territory, and the knock on one desk, pick Knockdesk. Use Map My Customers when Industry Leader at $99 billed annually is the mapping seat you can print tonight. Use Badger Maps when the printed Business route seat is the only number you need.

**Pick Knockdesk for one published desk..** Full desk is on the pricing page. Territory, turf, recording, coaching, and contests sit on that seat. Book a Walkthrough.

**Need Map My Customers Industry Leader..** Industry Leader is $99 per user per month, paid annually, minimum 5 users, on a 12-month commitment. Enterprise is $139. Field Intelligence is $199.

**Need Badger Maps' printed Business route..** Business is $58 per user per month billed annually, or $69 billed monthly. Enterprise is $95 or $109. Enterprise Plus has no dollar.

## At a glance

Badger maps vs map my customers only holds where each vendor stated the fact. Knockdesk is the column you can price tonight without a quote. Drawing a territory on Map My Customers is not a turf pack. A 120-stop Badger route is not a knock log. Voice debriefs on Enterprise are not a full recording on Industry Leader.

|  | Map My Customers | Badger Maps | Knockdesk |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Public price | Industry Leader $99 paid annually. Enterprise $139. Field Intelligence $199. | Business $58 annually or $69 monthly. Enterprise $95 or $109. | See pricing |
| Trial | Not stated publicly | Yes, 14 days. Team pilot from 2 people. | No. Book a walkthrough. |
| Offline | Yes. Full functionality without cell service, then sync. | No for notes and record edits. A saved route can keep navigating if the map area was downloaded. | Yes. Log the knock without signal. |
| Verified visits | Yes. GPS-verified check-ins. | Location and time stamps on Enterprise. Not stated on Business. | Yes. GPS-backed visit verification. |
| Recording | Voice debriefs on Enterprise and Field Intelligence. A full recording is not stated. Not on Industry Leader. | Not stated publicly | Yes. Opt-in on the knock. No live whisper. |
| Coaching | Yes on Enterprise and Field Intelligence. Rep coaching pages on Field Intelligence. | Not stated publicly | Yes. After the visit, against your script. |
| Contests | Yes. Goals and contests on Industry Leader, Enterprise, and Field Intelligence. | Scoreboard add-on, $14 per user per month billed monthly, minimum 5 licenses. | Yes. On the same Full desk seat. |
| Routing | Yes. Standard route optimization on Industry Leader. | Yes. Route optimization up to 120 stops. | Yes. Plan the stops for the shift. |
| Territory | Yes. Draw by hand or auto-generate. Industry Leader territory is Manual. | Align add-on, $20 per territory per month billed annually, minimum 5 territories. Or Enterprise Plus, no dollar. | Yes. Draw a territory and cut turf. |

## Pricing

The Map My Customers pricing page lists Industry Leader at $99 per user per month paid annually, Enterprise at $139, and Field Intelligence at $199. The minimum is 5 users on Industry Leader, 10 on Enterprise, and 35 on Field Intelligence. Plans are a 12-month commitment. The Badger Maps pricing page lists Business at $58 per user per month billed annually, or $69 billed monthly, and Enterprise at $95 or $109. The monthly Business plan is month to month. Knockdesk Full desk is on the pricing page. The seat math below multiplies only those published rates. Field Intelligence needs 35 users, so 10 seats cannot buy it.

| Seats | Industry Leader $99 annual | Business $69 monthly | Business $58 annual | Knockdesk Full desk |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 10 | $990 a month ($11,880 a year) | $690 a month | $580 a month ($6,960 a year) | See pricing |
| 25 | $2,475 a month ($29,700 a year) | $1,725 a month | $1,450 a month ($17,400 a year) | See pricing |
| 50 | $4,950 a month ($59,400 a year) | $3,450 a month | $2,900 a month ($34,800 a year) | See pricing |

## Territory and routing

Both products talk about coverage as territory, not as a metaphor for a single block. Map My Customers says you draw territories by hand or auto-generate them by geography, account count, or revenue. Industry Leader territory is Manual. Badger puts route optimization up to 120 stops on Business. Territory alignment is Align or Enterprise Plus, not the Business card.

**Map My Customers shapes.** The features page says draw by hand or auto-generate. Industry Leader lists Manual territory management. Smart territory is Enterprise and Field Intelligence.

**Badger Maps routes.** Business includes sales mapping and route optimization up to 120 stops. Territory alignment is a separate Align purchase or Enterprise Plus.

**Knockdesk turf.** Knockdesk draws a territory and cuts turf from it. Turf is the pack of work, not a synonym for the area. Book a walkthrough and we draw the first territory with you.

## Account map versus route book

Map My Customers describes a mobile-first field sales platform whose Industry Leader card is territory mapping, routes, and activity capture on a 12-month term. Badger Maps describes a mobile-first field sales platform whose published Business card is mapping, routes, and CRM-connected activity, month to month if you pick the monthly price.

**Map My Customers, map first.** Industry Leader includes 50,000 records, Lead Finder at 125 per user per month, and goals and contests. The knock recording is not on that card.

**Badger Maps, route first.** The Business card is the route through accounts you already know. The 14-day trial is on their page. Territory alignment is not on Business.

**The term is not the same.** Map My Customers states a 12-month commitment. Badger describes the monthly plan as month to month. Knockdesk publishes monthly and yearly Full desk rates.

## AI and coaching

Do not treat a voice debrief and a visit recommendation as the same tool. Map My Customers puts AI Field Agent and visual coaching on Enterprise and above. Industry Leader lists an AI Email Assistant. Badger names AI-powered customer visit recommendations on Business. Knockdesk scores the recorded visit against your script after the knock. There is no live whisper.

**Knockdesk coaching.** Recording is opt-in on the knock. Coaching runs after the visit, against the script you already teach. It is on the Full desk seat, not an Enterprise add-on.

**Map My Customers, higher plans.** AI Field Agent, Field View, and visual workflows are on Enterprise and Field Intelligence. Rep coaching pages are on Field Intelligence. Industry Leader does not list those lines.

**Badger Maps AI on Business.** The Business card lists AI route planning, email automations, and voice-to-crm. Conversation coaching is not stated on the pricing page.

## Contests

Map My Customers names goals and contests on every plan in the feature table. Badger names Scoreboard as an add-on. Those are not the same sentence. A leaderboard add-on is not a contest on the base seat unless the page says so.

| What they name | Map My Customers | Badger Maps | Knockdesk |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Leaderboards | Yes, stack rankings and report cards | Yes, on Scoreboard, an add-on | Yes, on the same seat |
| Goals and contests | Yes, on Industry Leader, Enterprise, and Field Intelligence | Not stated on the Business card | Yes. Contests on Full desk. |
| Scoreboard as a word | Not stated publicly | Scoreboard add-on, $14 per user per month billed monthly | Yes. On the same plan as the knock. |
| Brackets | Not stated publicly | Not stated publicly | Yes. Brackets and head-to-head sprints. |

## Who should pick Map My Customers

Pick Map My Customers when the purchase is a published mapping seat, you can meet the five-user floor, and a 12-month commitment is acceptable. Industry Leader already includes goals and contests and GPS-verified check-ins.

**You need Industry Leader on a spreadsheet tonight.** Industry Leader is $99 per user per month, paid annually. Ten seats are $990 a month, or $11,880 for the year.

**You will draw the territory.** The features page says draw by hand or auto-generate. Industry Leader territory is Manual. Smart territory is a higher plan.

**You want contests on the base mapping seat.** Goals and contests are in the Industry Leader feature table. Badger Scoreboard is an add-on.

**You can live with a 12-month term.** The pricing FAQ says plans are based on a 12-month commitment. Upgrades are during the term. Downgrades wait for renewal.

## Who should pick Badger Maps

Pick Badger Maps when the purchase is the route through accounts you already have, and the printed Business or Enterprise card already answers the budget question. The monthly plan is month to month. The 14-day individual trial and the team pilot are on their page.

**You need Business on a spreadsheet tonight.** Business is $58 per user per month billed annually, or $69 billed monthly. You can multiply those without a sales call.

**The day is a 120-stop route.** Route optimization up to 120 stops is on the pricing page. That is the product when the book of accounts is already known.

**You want their trial terms.** A 14-day individual plan and a team pilot from 2 people. Map My Customers does not state a trial. Knockdesk does not have a free trial open.

**Territory alignment can wait as an add-on.** Align is $20 per territory per month billed annually, minimum 5 territories. If the route is enough tonight, stay on Business.

## Who should pick Knockdesk

Pick Knockdesk when you want one published seat for territory, turf, the knock, recording, coaching, and contests. Full desk is on the pricing page. Leads move by import and export. A free trial is not open. Book a walkthrough and we draw the first territory with you.

**You want the seat printed before the call.** Full desk is on the pricing page. There is not a mapping tier and a coaching tier.

**The job is territory, then turf, then the knock.** Draw the territory, cut turf, and log the visit, including offline. The next rep picks up the door.

**Coaching and contests stay on the same seat.** Recording is opt-in. Coaching runs after the visit. Contests use the same field activity. Nothing is an Enterprise add-on.

## Pages that own the next question

- [Comparison hub](/compare): The matrix both of these columns come from, with the price cell left blank where a page did not print one.

- [Full desk, if you want a third rate](/pricing): The published Knockdesk seat is Full desk.

- [Knockdesk next to Map My Customers](/compare/knockdesk-vs-map-my-customers): The head-to-head for a team leaving the Industry Leader seat, separate from this pair.

- [Knockdesk next to Badger Maps](/compare/knockdesk-vs-badger-maps): The head-to-head for a team leaving the route seat, separate from this pair.

- [Map My Customers pricing page](/compare/map-my-customers-pricing): The page that stays on Industry Leader, Enterprise, and Field Intelligence.

- [Badger Maps pricing page](/compare/badger-maps-pricing): The page that stays on Business, Enterprise, Align, and Scoreboard.

- [Map My Customers alternatives](/alternatives/map-my-customers): The shortlist for a team that already knows it is leaving Map My Customers.

- [Badger Maps alternatives](/alternatives/badger-maps): The shortlist for a team that already knows it is leaving Badger Maps.

- [Badger Maps vs SPOTIO](/compare/badger-maps-vs-spotio): The other Badger Maps pair in this set, against a quoted field plan.

- [Leadbeam vs SPOTIO](/compare/leadbeam-vs-spotio): A CRM-companion seat against a quoted field plan.

- [Knockio vs SalesRabbit](/compare/knockio-vs-salesrabbit): A canvassing-seat pair when the shortlist is door-to-door desks.

- [Rilla vs Siro](/compare/rilla-vs-siro): The in-person coaching pair, when the question is the recorder, not the map.

## FAQ

### How should I read map my customers vs badger maps on price?

Use the Map My Customers pricing page for Industry Leader at $99 per user per month paid annually, minimum 5 users. Use the Badger Maps pricing page for Business at $58 billed annually, or $69 billed monthly. Knockdesk Full desk is on the pricing page.

### What changes in badger maps vs map my customers for a team that already has accounts?

Badger maps vs map my customers flips the default. Badger Maps publishes a Business route seat with a 14-day trial and month-to-month billing if you pick monthly. Map My Customers publishes Industry Leader with a 12-month commitment and no stated trial. Territory drawing is on the Map My Customers features page. Badger alignment is Align or Enterprise Plus.

### Should we pick map my customers or badger maps for the field map?

Pick Knockdesk if you want one published seat for territory, turf, and the knock. Map my customers or badger maps, for the field map, is Map My Customers if you want a drawn territory and contests on Industry Leader, and Badger Maps if you want the printed Business route and their trial terms.

### Does Map My Customers publish a trial?

Not on the Map My Customers pricing page. Badger Maps publishes a 14-day individual plan and a team pilot from 2 people. Knockdesk does not have a free trial open. Book a walkthrough.

### Where does territory sit on each card?

Map My Customers says draw by hand or auto-generate. Industry Leader territory is Manual. Badger Maps puts territory alignment on Align at $20 per territory per month billed annually, or on Enterprise Plus with no dollar. Knockdesk draws a territory and cuts turf on the same Full desk seat.

### Do both products publish contests on the base seat?

Map My Customers publishes goals and contests on Industry Leader. Badger Maps publishes Scoreboard as an add-on at $14 per user per month billed monthly, minimum 5 licenses. Knockdesk includes contests on Full desk.

### Is there a third published seat if neither plan fits?

Yes. Knockdesk Full desk is on the pricing page, with territory, turf, recording, coaching, and contests on the same seat. A free trial is not open. Book a walkthrough.