# Leadbeam vs Badger Maps, with Knockdesk in the choice.

Leadbeam vs Badger Maps is a published CRM-companion seat against a published route seat. Knockdesk is field sales software in that choice: one Full desk plan, with territory, turf, and the knock on the same seat. Leadbeam lists Starter at $89 per rep per month, or $59 at the 35 percent discount on the pricing page. Badger Maps lists Business at $58 per user per month billed annually, or $69 billed monthly.

## Quick verdict

If you want a published seat, a drawn territory, and the knock on one desk, pick Knockdesk. Use Leadbeam when Starter at $89, or $59 at the listed discount, is the CRM-companion seat you can print tonight. Use Badger Maps when the printed Business route seat is the only number you need.

**Pick Knockdesk for one published desk..** Full desk is on the pricing page. Territory, turf, recording, coaching, and contests sit on that seat. Book a Walkthrough.

**Need Leadbeam's printed Starter..** Starter is $89 per rep per month, or $59 at the 35 percent discount on the page. Pro is $229, or $149 at that discount. Atlas territory mapping is on Pro, not Starter.

**Need Badger Maps' printed Business route..** Business is $58 per user per month billed annually, or $69 billed monthly. Enterprise is $95 or $109. Territory alignment is Align or Enterprise Plus.

## At a glance

Badger maps vs leadbeam only holds where each vendor stated the fact. Knockdesk is the column you can price tonight without a quote. A voice note into a CRM is not a knock log. A 120-stop route is not a turf pack. Atlas territory intelligence is on Pro, not on Starter.

|  | Leadbeam | Badger Maps | Knockdesk |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Public price | Starter $89, or $59 at the 35% discount. Pro $229, or $149 at that discount. | Business $58 annually or $69 monthly. Enterprise $95 or $109. | See pricing |
| Trial | Not stated publicly | Yes, 14 days. Team pilot from 2 people. | No. Book a walkthrough. |
| Offline | Not stated publicly | No for notes and record edits. A saved route can keep navigating if the map area was downloaded. | Yes. Log the knock without signal. |
| Verified visits | Not stated publicly | Location and time stamps on Enterprise. Not stated on Business. | Yes. GPS-backed visit verification. |
| Recording | Pulse is voice and image to the CRM. A knock recording is not stated. | Not stated publicly | Yes. Opt-in on the knock. No live whisper. |
| Coaching | Studio scorecards are described. Conversation coaching is not stated. | Not stated publicly | Yes. After the visit, against your script. |
| Contests | Not stated publicly. Studio names scorecards and live performance tracking. | Scoreboard add-on, $14 per user per month billed monthly, minimum 5 licenses. | Yes. On the same Full desk seat. |
| Routing | Yes. The product page describes Compass routes and an optimal day plan. | Yes. Route optimization up to 120 stops. | Yes. Plan the stops for the shift. |
| Territory | Atlas Territory Intelligence and Territory Mapping on Pro, not on Starter. | Align add-on, $20 per territory per month billed annually, minimum 5 territories. Or Enterprise Plus, no dollar. | Yes. Draw a territory and cut turf. |

## Pricing

The Leadbeam pricing page lists Starter at $89 per rep per month, or $59 at the 35 percent discount, and Pro at $229, or $149 at that discount. Enterprise is custom. A trial is not stated. The Badger Maps pricing page lists Business at $58 per user per month billed annually, or $69 billed monthly. The monthly Business plan is month to month. Knockdesk Full desk is on the pricing page. The seat math below multiplies only those published rates. Atlas territory mapping is a Pro purchase, not a Starter line. Badger Align sits on top of Business.

| Seats | Starter $89 | Starter $59 discount | Business $69 monthly | Business $58 annual | Knockdesk Full desk |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 10 | $890 a month | $590 a month | $690 a month | $580 a month ($6,960 a year) | See pricing |
| 25 | $2,225 a month | $1,475 a month | $1,725 a month | $1,450 a month ($17,400 a year) | See pricing |
| 50 | $4,450 a month | $2,950 a month | $3,450 a month | $2,900 a month ($34,800 a year) | See pricing |

## Territory and routing

Both named products talk about coverage as territory, not as a metaphor for a single block. Leadbeam puts Atlas Territory Intelligence and Territory Mapping on Pro. The Starter card does not name them. The homepage describes Compass as a day route that re-optimizes mid-day. Badger puts route optimization up to 120 stops on Business. Territory alignment is Align or Enterprise Plus, not the Business card.

**Leadbeam Atlas on Pro.** Atlas Territory Intelligence, Atlas lead scoring, and Territory Mapping are on the Pro card. Starter is the CRM-companion seat, not that map.

**Badger route and Align.** Business is the published route seat. Align is $20 per territory per month billed annually, with a minimum of 5 territories. Knockdesk draws a territory and cuts turf on the same Full desk seat.

**Knockdesk turf.** Knockdesk draws a territory and cuts turf from it. Turf is the pack of work, not a synonym for the area. Book a walkthrough and we draw the first territory with you.

## CRM companion versus route book

Leadbeam's own FAQ says it is not a CRM replacement. It is a CRM companion. Pulse is voice and image into the CRM. Badger Maps describes a mobile-first field sales platform whose published Business card is mapping, routes, and CRM-connected activity.

**Leadbeam Starter, companion first.** Starter lists Pulse, Beamly, custom fields, and 1-day onboarding. The job it describes is logging the visit into the CRM you already have.

**Badger Maps, route first.** The Business card is the route through accounts you already know. The knock, the recording, and the contest are not on that card.

**The term is not the same.** Leadbeam prints monthly and a 35 percent yearly toggle. Badger describes the monthly plan as month to month. Knockdesk publishes monthly and yearly Full desk rates.

## AI and coaching

Do not treat a voice note and a visit recommendation as the same tool. Leadbeam describes Pulse, Beamly, and Studio scorecards. Badger names AI-powered customer visit recommendations and voice-to-crm on Business. Knockdesk scores the recorded visit against your script after the knock. There is no live whisper.

**Knockdesk coaching.** Recording is opt-in on the knock. Coaching runs after the visit, against the script you already teach. It is on the Full desk seat, not an Enterprise add-on.

**Leadbeam Pulse and Studio.** Pulse is voice and image to the CRM. Studio names scorecards and live performance tracking. Conversation coaching against a script is not stated.

**Badger Maps AI on Business.** The Business card lists AI route planning, email automations, and voice-to-crm. Conversation coaching is not stated on the pricing page.

## Who should pick Leadbeam

Pick Leadbeam when the purchase is a CRM companion, and the printed Starter or Pro card already answers the budget question. The FAQ says they are not a CRM replacement. Atlas territory mapping is on Pro.

**You need Starter on a spreadsheet tonight.** Starter is $89 per rep per month, or $59 at the 35 percent discount on the page. You can multiply those without a sales call.

**The job is voice and photo into the CRM.** Pulse is the Starter story. The knock, the turf pack, and the contest are not on that card.

**You will buy Pro for Atlas.** Territory mapping and Atlas Territory Intelligence are on Pro at $229, or $149 at the listed discount. Do not read them onto Starter.

**You want their 1-day onboarding.** Starter lists 1-day onboarding. A free trial is not stated. Knockdesk does not have a free trial open.

## Who should pick Badger Maps

Pick Badger Maps when the purchase is the route through accounts you already have, and the printed Business or Enterprise card already answers the budget question. The monthly plan is month to month. The 14-day individual trial and the team pilot are on their page.

**You need Business on a spreadsheet tonight.** Business is $58 per user per month billed annually, or $69 billed monthly. You can multiply those without a sales call.

**The day is a 120-stop route.** Route optimization up to 120 stops is on the pricing page. That is the product when the book of accounts is already known.

**You want their trial terms.** A 14-day individual plan and a team pilot from 2 people. Leadbeam does not state a trial. Knockdesk does not have a free trial open.

**Territory alignment can wait as an add-on.** Align is $20 per territory per month billed annually, minimum 5 territories. If the route is enough tonight, stay on Business.

## Who should pick Knockdesk

Pick Knockdesk when you want one published seat for territory, turf, the knock, recording, coaching, and contests. Full desk is on the pricing page. Leads move by import and export. A free trial is not open. Book a walkthrough and we draw the first territory with you.

**You want the seat printed before the call.** Full desk is on the pricing page. There is not a companion tier and a route tier.

**The job is territory, then turf, then the knock.** Draw the territory, cut turf, and log the visit, including offline. The next rep picks up the door.

**Coaching and contests stay on the same seat.** Recording is opt-in. Coaching runs after the visit. Contests use the same field activity. Nothing is an Align add-on.

## Pages that own the next question

- [Comparison hub](/compare): The matrix both of these columns come from, with the price cell left blank where a page did not print one.

- [Full desk, if you want a printed rate](/pricing): The published Knockdesk seat is Full desk.

- [Knockdesk next to Leadbeam](/compare/knockdesk-vs-leadbeam): The head-to-head for a team leaving the companion seat, separate from this pair.

- [Knockdesk next to Badger Maps](/compare/knockdesk-vs-badger-maps): The head-to-head for a team leaving the route seat, separate from this pair.

- [Leadbeam pricing page](/compare/leadbeam-pricing): The page that stays on Starter, Pro, and the listed discount.

- [Badger Maps pricing page](/compare/badger-maps-pricing): The page that stays on Business, Enterprise, and the add-on rates.

- [Leadbeam alternatives](/alternatives/leadbeam): The shortlist for a team that already knows it is leaving Leadbeam.

- [Badger Maps alternatives](/alternatives/badger-maps): The shortlist for a team that needs more than a 120-stop route.

- [Leadbeam vs SPOTIO](/compare/leadbeam-vs-spotio): The companion seat against a quoted field plan.

- [Map My Customers vs Badger Maps](/compare/map-my-customers-vs-badger-maps): Two published mapping seats, when the question is the route book.

- [Badger Maps vs SPOTIO](/compare/badger-maps-vs-spotio): The published route seat against a quoted field plan.

- [Outfield vs Badger Maps](/compare/outfield-vs-badger-maps): A quoted field CRM against the published route seat.

## FAQ

### How should I read leadbeam vs badger maps on price?

Use the Leadbeam pricing page for Starter at $89 per rep per month, or $59 at the 35 percent discount, and Pro at $229, or $149 at that discount. Badger Business is $58 per user per month billed annually, or $69 billed monthly. Knockdesk Full desk is on the pricing page.

### What changes in badger maps vs leadbeam for a route day?

Badger maps vs leadbeam flips the default. Badger publishes a 120-stop route on Business. Leadbeam publishes Starter as a CRM companion. Atlas territory mapping is on Leadbeam Pro, not Starter. Territory alignment on Badger is Align or Enterprise Plus.

### Should we pick leadbeam or badger maps for the field week?

Pick Knockdesk if you want one published seat for territory, turf, and the knock. Leadbeam or badger maps, for the field week, is Leadbeam if you want their printed Starter companion seat, and Badger if you want the 120-stop route and a printed Business price.

### Does Leadbeam Starter include territory mapping?

No. Atlas Territory Intelligence and Territory Mapping are on the Pro card. Starter lists Pulse, Beamly, custom fields, and 1-day onboarding. Do not read Pro lines onto Starter.

### Does Badger Business include territory alignment?

No. Territory alignment is Align at $20 per territory per month billed annually, minimum 5 territories, or Enterprise Plus with no published dollar. Business is the route seat.

### Do both products publish contests?

Leadbeam publishes Studio scorecards and live performance tracking. Contests are not stated. Badger publishes Scoreboard as an add-on at $14 per user per month billed monthly, from 5 licenses. Knockdesk includes contests on Full desk.

### Is there a third published seat if neither plan fits?

Yes. Knockdesk Full desk is on the pricing page, with territory, turf, recording, coaching, and contests on the same seat. A free trial is not open. Book a walkthrough.