# Knockdesk vs SPOTIO: Field Sales Software Compared

Knockdesk vs SPOTIO is a published seat against a quote. Knockdesk is field sales software with one Full desk plan. On 15 Oct 2026 the SPOTIO plans page listed B2B, B2C, and Custom and did not print a dollar amount. Knockdesk publishes this page. A free trial is not open.

## The verdict in three lines

The week this decision shows up is the Friday the turf count and the knock log disagree, and the seat price is still a blank cell. These three lines are the whole comparison. The tables under them are the proof.

**Full desk has a rate. SPOTIO has a quote..** The plans page tells you to contact the team. It does not print a per-user dollar. Full desk does.

**Neither page opens a free trial..** Knockdesk does not have a trial open. SPOTIO says it does not offer a free trial. Access there is a demo, or a pilot if they qualify you.

**Count seats only where a dollar is printed..** Ten Knockdesk seats are Those seats use Full desk. Open pricing for the rate. Ten SPOTIO seats stay blank until a quote arrives. A directory rumor is not a rate.

## Feature table

A spotio compared to knockdesk reading starts here, not on a review site. Each cell is Yes, No, Add-on, or Not stated publicly. Yes means the page we opened, or the Knockdesk product, states the capability. Offline is Yes for SPOTIO because the B2C plan lists Download My Day. The B2B list does not include it. Recording is Yes because the platform page names call recording for training and compliance, which is not the same as an in-person conversation recording. AI coaching stays Not stated publicly: DASH is a field co-pilot on the plan lists, and conversation coaching is not named. Leaderboards and the word gamification, which Custom uses, are not contests and not brackets.

| Capability | Knockdesk | SPOTIO |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Public price | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Free trial | No | No |
| Minimum team size stated | Not stated publicly | Yes |
| Offline | Yes | Yes |
| Verified visits | Yes | Yes |
| Recording | Yes | Yes |
| AI coaching | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Contests | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Brackets | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Commissions | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Vendor-file match | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Routing | Yes | Yes |
| Territory shapes | Yes | Yes |
| Onboarding | Yes | Yes |
| Training | Yes | Yes |
| Time clock | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Leaderboards | Yes | Yes |
| Import and export | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Third-party integrations | No | Yes |
| Calling and texting bundle | Not stated publicly | Add-on |

## Cost for 10, 25, and 50

Spotio vs knockdesk on a spreadsheet is this table, and only one column can be filled. Those seats use Full desk. Open pricing for the rate. The year is the annual seat times the roster. It is not 12 times the monthly price. Open pricing for Full desk. SPOTIO is not public at 10, 25, or 50. There is no per-user dollar on the plans page to multiply.

| Seats | Knockdesk per month | Knockdesk per year | SPOTIO |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 10 | See pricing | See pricing | Not stated publicly |
| 25 | See pricing | See pricing | Not stated publicly |
| 50 | See pricing | See pricing | Not stated publicly |

## Where SPOTIO wins

SPOTIO wins when the thing you are buying is on their page and the missing dollar is acceptable. Stay for the staffed onboarding, the connections they publish, or the B2B route they describe. Do not stay because a review site invented a seat price.

**A named implementation desk.** Every plan lists a dedicated implementation manager. A dedicated customer success manager is listed at 25 licenses or more. The fee is not printed. They say most customers are up in less than four weeks.

**Connections they actually name.** B2B and B2C list calendar integration for Google and Outlook. B2B lists Google Places. The plans FAQ says the base plans include CRM integrations. Knockdesk does not connect to other software.

**A B2B route with a stop cap.** The B2B list includes route planning and territory hierarchies. The platform page says a route can handle up to 150 stops. That number is theirs, from the page opened 15 Oct 2026.

**A B2C plan built for the door.** B2C names solar, home improvement, roofing, and direct-to-home, plus Download My Day and Find My Team. The floor they publish is five field sales professionals. A smaller roster is outside that line.

## Where Knockdesk wins

Knockdesk wins when Friday needs a number and a knock that still exists. One Full desk plan holds the visit, the recording, the coaching, the contest, and the commission. The deal card is where a won visit sits after the rep logs it. Coaching does not whisper during the conversation, and it does not replace the outcome the rep already entered.

**A rate you can put on the roster.** Full desk is on the pricing page. There is no second tier and no add-on quote for contests, brackets, or commissions.

**Coaching on the conversation.** Recording and AI coaching are on the seat. SPOTIO names call recording and a co-pilot. It does not name conversation coaching. That cell stays Not stated publicly on their side.

**The Friday tools they do not state.** Contests, brackets, commissions, a time clock, and vendor-file match are on Full desk. The plans page and the platform page did not state those five on 15 Oct 2026.

**Turf cut from the file you already have.** Import a spreadsheet onto a territory and cut turf from it. The list moves by file. Nothing has to stay connected to SPOTIO for the knock to exist.

## Switch by export and import

The move is an export and an import. Knockdesk has no third-party integrations, so there is no live connection to build. Map the columns when the file lands. The plans page does not publish SPOTIO's download clicks, so use the lead file your admin can already export.

1. Export the SPOTIO lead list as a file. We did not find a public click path on the plans page on 15 Oct 2026.
2. Save CSV, XLSX, or XLS, with the address on each row. Knockdesk import reads those three.
3. Import the file onto a territory and map the columns to lead fields. The import does not write back.
4. Cut turf from that territory and assign each pack. Draw the turf on the map, or build it from the imported addresses.
5. Reps log knocks on that turf, including offline. A won visit can become a deal on the same desk.

## The page that owns the next question

- [Full desk pricing](/pricing): The seat in the math above is Full desk, and a free trial is not open.

- [Field sales comparison hub](/compare): The hub matrix is where this head-to-head sits next to the other columns, with the same checked-on date.

- [SPOTIO alternatives](/alternatives/spotio): Open the shortlist when the question is which other desks exist, not this cell-by-cell table.

- [What SPOTIO publishes on price](/compare/spotio-pricing): The pricing page stays on the quote, the plan lists, and the add-ons that have no dollar.

- [SalesRabbit next to SPOTIO](/compare/salesrabbit-vs-spotio): Use the pair page when the choice is those two products and Knockdesk is not the subject.

## FAQ

### How does knockdesk vs spotio look on price?

Knockdesk Full desk is on the pricing page. On 15 Oct 2026 SPOTIO's plans page did not list a dollar amount and told buyers to request a quote. Ten seats use Full desk. Open pricing for the rate. Ten SPOTIO seats are not public.

### What is spotio vs knockdesk if I already have a quote?

Spotio vs knockdesk then becomes your quote against a published seat. Put the quote next to Full desk. This page does not invent a SPOTIO number to compare with it.

### What does spotio compared to knockdesk actually decide?

Spotio compared to knockdesk decides whether you can multiply a roster tonight. The feature table marks only what the pages stated on 15 Oct 2026. Silence is Not stated publicly, not a No.

### What do 25 and 50 Knockdesk seats cost?

SPOTIO is not public at either headcount.

### Does either product offer a free trial?

No. A Knockdesk free trial is not open. SPOTIO's plans FAQ says they do not offer a free trial. They offer demos and pilot programs for qualified prospects.

### How do we move leads without an integration?

Export the lead file, save CSV or Excel, import it onto a Knockdesk territory, and map the columns. Then cut turf and assign it. Knockdesk does not connect to SPOTIO, and the import does not write back.

### Where does SPOTIO state offline, routes, and recording?

Download My Day is on the B2C plan list, not the B2B list. The platform page says routes handle up to 150 stops and names call recording for training and compliance. Conversation coaching is not stated on either page.