# Compare the add-on, then the knock.

A knockdesk vs salesforce maps check starts with the seat a manager can verify, then with the knock that still exists when the phone loses signal. Knockdesk is field sales software for door-to-door and in-person teams: one Full desk plan, and a free trial is not open. Salesforce Maps is mapping software sold as a Sales Cloud add-on. The pricing page lists Maps at $75 per user per month, billed annually. Advanced is $125 on the plan card and $150 in the FAQ on that same page. This page does not pick one. Standard contracts are 12 months. Trial licenses are not currently offered. If the search is salesforce maps vs knockdesk, start from their card. If the search is salesforce maps compared to knockdesk, keep the CRM add-on and the retired Live Tracking Mobile feature in that same view. Knockdesk publishes this page.

## Three lines before the spreadsheet

Friday is when the turf still shows doors and the log does not. These three lines are the decision. The rows under them are the proof you can open.

**The seat.** Full desk is on the pricing page. Maps is $75 a month billed annually. Advanced prints $125 on the card and $150 in the FAQ. Both dollars stay on the table.

**The knock.** Knockdesk keeps an offline visit and the outcome the rep logged. Salesforce Maps plots Salesforce records on a map and builds routes from that book. Live Tracking Mobile is retired. An offline visit log is not stated on the pricing page.

**The move.** Export the Salesforce list, map the columns, import the file, and redraw turf. There is no connection between the two products.

## What each product actually states

A Yes is on a page we can open, or it is in the Knockdesk product. Territory boundaries are described on Salesforce Maps. Drawing a shape is not stated, so that cell stays Not stated publicly. Offline is No on the public pages used for this table. Live Tracking Mobile is retired. Knockdesk does not connect to other software. Import and export stay a file.

| Capability | Knockdesk | Salesforce Maps |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Free trial | No | No |
| Free plan for one user | No | No |
| Paid minimum seats | Not stated publicly | Not stated publicly |
| Public price | Yes | Yes. Advanced prints two dollars on the same page |
| Offline | Yes | No |
| Verified visits | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Recording | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| AI coaching | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Contests | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Brackets | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Commissions | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Vendor-file match | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Routing | Yes | Yes |
| Territory shapes | Yes | Territory boundaries are described. Drawing a shape is not stated publicly |
| Onboarding | Yes | Yes. Checklists in the field process |
| Training | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Time clock | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Third-party integrations | No | Yes. Built to work with Sales Cloud |
| Live Tracking Mobile | Not a Salesforce product | Retired |
| Lead import and export | Yes | Yes. Salesforce records are the book |

## What 10, 25, and 50 reps cost

Every figure below is a published per-user price times the seats. Knockdesk is Full desk, Open pricing for the yearly rate. Salesforce Maps is $75 a month billed annually, so the year is that rate times seats times 12. Advanced is left out of the multiplied rows because the same pricing page lists $125 on the card and $150 in the FAQ.

| Price used | 10 reps | 25 reps | 50 reps |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Knockdesk Full desk | See pricing | See pricing | See pricing |
| Salesforce Maps, $75 billed annually | $750 a month ($9,000 a year) | $1,875 a month ($22,500 a year) | $3,750 a month ($45,000 a year) |
| Salesforce Maps Advanced | not multiplied | not multiplied | not multiplied |

- [Salesforce Maps card notes](/compare/salesforce-maps-pricing): The Maps seat, the two Advanced figures, and the trial FAQ sit on that page so this one can stay on the seat math.

## Where Salesforce Maps is the better desk

Read this if you might stay. A map of Salesforce records, routes built from that book, and a product that already lives on Sales Cloud are on their pages. They are not on the Knockdesk Full desk list.

**The CRM is already Salesforce.** Salesforce Maps plots accounts, opportunities, and other Salesforce objects on a map. The pricing FAQ says it is built to work with Sales Cloud and other Salesforce products. Knockdesk does not connect to other software. You would move a file.

**Routes from the book you already have.** The product page names automated routes and schedules, data-driven prioritization, and mobile access to CRM data. Advanced adds thematic maps and longer routing horizons. That is the purchase when the week is account visits inside Salesforce, not a door-to-door turf pack.

**Desktop Maps continues.** Live Tracking Mobile is retired. Core Salesforce Maps is still sold. Stay when the map on the desktop is the job and the retired mobile track is not the reason you bought the add-on.

## Where the knock log is the product

Full desk is the week after the door: the visit, the tape, the contest, and the commission file. You do not buy a Salesforce add-on to record the conversation, and you do not need a 12-month Maps card to cut turf. The row on this screen is the knock a manager can still open on Friday.

**The visit stays the record.** An offline knock is still a knock, and a visit inside the verification check is marked that way. Recording and AI coaching are on the same Full desk seat. Coaching does not whisper during the conversation, and it does not replace the outcome the rep logged. The Salesforce Maps pages used for this table do not describe recording or AI coaching.

**Friday still has to match.** Contests, brackets, commissions, and a vendor file matched to knocks are on Full desk. Those four cells stay Not stated publicly on Salesforce Maps.

**Turf is a shape you draw.** Knockdesk draws the territory and cuts turf from it. Salesforce Maps describes territory boundaries. Drawing a shape is not stated. A time clock is on Knockdesk. It is not stated on the Maps pricing page.

- [Live Tracking Mobile retirement](/guides/salesforce-maps-live-tracking-retirement): The guide is the longer note on what ended. This page stays on the seat and the knock.

## Leave with a file, then cut turf

The risky day is the day the Salesforce list never becomes turf. Knockdesk has no third-party integrations. Nothing writes back to Salesforce Maps. You export, map, import, and redraw. Switch in a day: import the file and map the fields. A free trial is not open.

1. Export the account or lead list from Salesforce. Maps visualizes those records. The list you leave with is a Salesforce export.
2. Map fields. In Knockdesk, match the columns to lead fields.
3. Import the file onto a territory. The import reads CSV, XLSX, or XLS.
4. Redraw turf. Cut turf from that territory and assign the packs. This is a map of your territory, not a connection to Salesforce Maps.

## The next page, if the table was not enough

- [Full desk price](/pricing): One Knockdesk seat is Full desk, and a free trial is not open.

- [Field sales comparison](/compare): The matrix this page sits on, with the Salesforce Maps column next to the other field desks.

- [Leave Salesforce Maps](/alternatives/salesforce-maps): A shortlist for a team that already knows the add-on is not the whole job.

- [Salesforce Maps price cards](/compare/salesforce-maps-pricing): The Maps seat, the two Advanced figures, and the trial FAQ from the public page.

- [Live Tracking Mobile retirement](/guides/salesforce-maps-live-tracking-retirement): What ended, without treating the whole Maps add-on as discontinued.

- [Knockdesk vs Badger Maps](/compare/knockdesk-vs-badger-maps): The next head-to-head when the other name on the shortlist is a route planner.

- [Knockdesk vs Knockio](/compare/knockdesk-vs-knockio): Open this when the other product is a canvassing seat with a published Prospect rate.

- [Knockdesk vs Leadbeam](/compare/knockdesk-vs-leadbeam): The head-to-head when the other product is a CRM companion.

- [Knockdesk vs Map My Customers](/compare/knockdesk-vs-map-my-customers): The head-to-head for another published map seat paid annually.

- [Knockdesk vs RepCard](/compare/knockdesk-vs-repcard): The head-to-head when the other desk starts as a card and steps up to canvassing.

## FAQ

### How much is Knockdesk vs Salesforce Maps?

Knockdesk Full desk is on the pricing page. The Salesforce Maps pricing page lists Maps at $75 per user per month, billed annually. Advanced is $125 on the plan card and $150 in the FAQ on that same page. This page does not pick one.

### Is there a free trial on either side?

No. Knockdesk does not have a free trial open. The Salesforce Maps pricing FAQ says trial licenses are not currently offered. Standard Maps contracts are 12 months and billed annually.

### What does Salesforce Maps compared to Knockdesk look like on the knock?

Salesforce Maps compared to Knockdesk is a map of Salesforce records and a route built from that book. Knockdesk logs the knock offline and marks whether it sat inside the verification check. Recording, contests, and commissions are on Full desk. They are not stated on the Maps pricing page.

### How does a team switch without a connection?

Export the Salesforce list, map the columns to lead fields, import CSV or Excel onto a Knockdesk territory, and redraw turf. Knockdesk has no third-party integrations. The import does not sync back. Switch in a day: import and map fields. A free trial is not open.

### Who should stay on Salesforce Maps?

A team whose book already lives in Sales Cloud and whose week is account visits on that map. Knockdesk does not connect to Salesforce. Live Tracking Mobile is retired. Desktop Maps continues.

### What is the 10-rep difference on the published Maps card?

Ten seats use Full desk. Open pricing for the rate. Ten Salesforce Maps seats are $750 a month, which is $9,000 for the year at the $75 annual rate. Advanced for 10 reps is not multiplied because the page lists two dollars.

### Is Live Tracking Mobile still sold?

No. Live Tracking Mobile is retired. That is a product fact. Core Salesforce Maps is still sold. The longer note is on the retirement guide.