# The ride-along is not the desk.

Knockdesk vs Rilla is a field desk against conversation coaching. Knockdesk is field sales software for door-to-door and in-person teams: one Full desk plan. A free trial is not open. Rilla vs Knockdesk is in-person conversation coaching. It does not publish a per-user dollar. Fees sit on the Order Form and renewals increase 3 percent. Rilla compared to Knockdesk still leaves the virtual ride-along on their side and the knock log on ours.

## Three lines before the spreadsheet

Friday is when the ride-along is done and the turf still has no owner. These three lines are the decision. The rows under them are the proof you can open.

**The seat.** Full desk is on the pricing page. Rilla does not print a per-user dollar. Ten seats use Full desk. Open pricing for the rate. Ten Rilla seats stay a quote.

**The talk.** Knockdesk records the knock and coaches after the visit, against your script. There is no live whisper. Rilla wins at virtual ride-alongs and Rilla Live. Knockdesk does not replace that live listen.

**The move.** Export the roster and the address list, map the columns, import the file, and cut turf. Switch in a day: import and map fields. A free trial is not open.

## What each product actually states

A Yes is on a page you can open, or it is in the Knockdesk product. Rilla names talk, record, coach, virtual ride-alongs, and Rilla Live. Territory, turf, and a knock log are not the product. Knockdesk Coach scores the visit after the door. It does not become a live ride-along suite. Import and export stay a file.

| Capability | Knockdesk | Rilla |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Free trial | No | Pilot only if the Order Form says so |
| Free plan for one user | No | No |
| Paid minimum seats | Not stated publicly | Not stated publicly |
| Public price | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Offline | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Verified visits | Yes | Not a canvassing knock log |
| Recording | Yes | Yes |
| AI coaching | Yes. After the visit. No live whisper. | Yes. Virtual ride-alongs and Rilla Live. |
| Live manager listen | No | Yes. Rilla Live |
| Contests | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Brackets | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Commissions | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Vendor-file match | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Routing | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Territory shapes | Yes | Not a territory or turf product |
| Onboarding | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Training | Yes | The recorded talk is the training they name |
| Time clock | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Lead import and export | Yes | Not stated publicly |

## What 10, 25, and 50 reps cost

Every Knockdesk figure below is the published per-user price times the seats. Full desk is on the pricing page, Open pricing for the yearly rate. Rilla has no public per-user dollar, so those cells stay blank.

| Seats | Knockdesk per month | Knockdesk per year | Rilla |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 10 | See pricing | See pricing | Not stated publicly |
| 25 | See pricing | See pricing | Not stated publicly |
| 50 | See pricing | See pricing | Not stated publicly |

## Where Rilla is the better desk

Read this if you might stay. Virtual ride-alongs and a live listen are the product they sell. Knockdesk does not replace that job.

**The ride-along is the product.** Managers who bought Rilla to replay every in-person talk should stay. Full desk scores script steps after the recording. It is not a virtual ride-along suite.

**Rilla Live.** Rilla Live is the named product for listening and coaching during the conversation. Knockdesk has no live whisper. Stay if that live listen is the purchase.

**You are on their Order Form.** Fees, pilots, and the 3 percent renewal live there. Non-renewal goes through their billing settings page, 30 days prior. Finish the term you signed if that is the story.

## Where the metric sits on the knock

Full desk is the week after the door: the visit, the tape, the contest, and the commission file. Recording and coaching sit on the same Full desk seat as turf. The row on this screen is the metric a manager can still open after the knock, not a live listen.

**The visit stays the record.** An offline knock is still a knock, and a visit inside the verification check is marked that way. Recording and AI coaching are on the same seat. Coaching does not whisper during the conversation, and it does not replace the outcome the rep logged. Knockdesk Coach does not replace Rilla Live.

**Friday still has to match.** Contests, brackets, commissions, and a vendor file matched to knocks are on Full desk. Those four are not stated on the Rilla homepage.

**Turf is a shape you draw.** Knockdesk draws the territory and cuts turf from it on Full desk. Rilla is not a territory or turf product. A time clock is on Knockdesk. It is not stated on Rilla.

## Leave with a file, then cut turf

The risky day is the day the roster never becomes turf. You export, map, import, and redraw. Switch in a day: import the file and map the fields. A free trial is not open. The recordings stay in Rilla unless you export whatever that Order Form allows.

1. Export the rep roster and the address or lead list from Rilla, or from the system next to it, as CSV or Excel.
2. Map fields. In Knockdesk, match the columns to lead fields.
3. Import the file onto a territory. The import reads CSV, XLSX, or XLS.
4. Redraw turf. Cut turf from that territory and assign the packs. New recordings, if you use them, live on Knockdesk. Nothing writes back to Rilla.

## The next page, if the table was not enough

- [Full desk price](/pricing): One Knockdesk seat is Full desk, and a free trial is not open.

- [Field sales comparison](/compare): The matrix this page sits on, next to the other field desks.

- [Leave Rilla](/alternatives/rilla): A shortlist for a team that already knows the ride-along is not the whole job.

- [Rilla vs Siro](/compare/rilla-vs-siro): The pair page for the two in-person recording products, with Knockdesk in the choice.

- [Coach](/coach): Recording and after-the-visit scoring on Full desk. Not a live listen.

- [Knockdesk vs Siro](/compare/knockdesk-vs-siro): The head-to-head when the other name is in-home presentation capture.

- [Siro alternatives](/alternatives/siro): Open it when the other quote is Siro, not Rilla.

## FAQ

### How much is Knockdesk vs Rilla?

Knockdesk Full desk is on the pricing page. Rilla does not publish a per-user dollar. Fees are on the Order Form and renewals increase 3 percent. Ten seats use Full desk. Open pricing for the rate. Ten Rilla seats are not public.

### Is there a free trial on either side?

Knockdesk does not have a free trial open. Rilla may include a pilot on the Order Form. There is no public self-serve trial. Book a Walkthrough for Full desk.

### What does Rilla compared to Knockdesk look like on coaching?

Rilla compared to Knockdesk wins at virtual ride-alongs and Rilla Live, a live manager listen. Knockdesk records the knock and coaches after the visit, against your script. There is no live whisper. Knockdesk does not replace that live listen.

### Does Knockdesk replace Rilla?

Knockdesk replaces the desk around the visit: territory, turf, the knock, recording, and after-the-visit coaching on one published seat. It does not replace virtual ride-alongs or Rilla Live.

### How does a team switch without a connection?

Export the rep list and the address list, map the columns to lead fields, import CSV or Excel onto a Knockdesk territory, and redraw turf. Switch in a day: import and map fields. The import does not sync back. A free trial is not open.

### Who should stay on Rilla?

A team that bought in-person conversation AI coaching, virtual ride-alongs, or a live listen, or a team already on an Order Form with the 3 percent renewal. Knockdesk is the field desk, not that ride-along suite.

### What is the 10-rep difference when Rilla hides the dollar?

Ten seats use Full desk. Open pricing for the rate. Ten Rilla seats cannot be multiplied because no public per-user dollar is on the site.