# Compare the map seat, then the week.

A knockdesk vs map my customers check starts with the seat a manager can verify, then with the knock that still exists when the phone loses signal. Knockdesk is field sales software for door-to-door and in-person teams: one Full desk plan, and a free trial is not open. Map My Customers is a mobile-first field sales platform for outside teams that map accounts, sync a CRM, and run routes. The pricing page lists Industry Leader at $99 per user per month, Enterprise at $139, and Field Intelligence at $199, each paid annually. The minimums are 5, 10, and 35 users. Plans are a 12-month commitment. If the search is map my customers vs knockdesk, start from their card. If the search is map my customers compared to knockdesk, keep the two-way CRM sync and the annual lock in that same view. Knockdesk publishes this page.

## Three lines before the spreadsheet

Friday is when the turf still shows doors and the log does not. These three lines are the decision. The rows under them are the proof you can open.

**The seat.** Full desk is on the pricing page. Industry Leader is $99 a month paid annually, with a five-user floor. Enterprise is $139 with a ten-user floor. Field Intelligence is $199 with a 35-user floor.

**The knock.** Knockdesk keeps an offline visit and the outcome the rep logged. Map My Customers lists offline mode and GPS-verified check-ins. Voice debriefs sit on Enterprise and Field Intelligence. A full conversation recording is not stated.

**The move.** Export the account list, map the columns, import the file, and redraw turf. There is no connection between the two products.

## What each product actually states

A Yes is on a page we can open, or it is in the Knockdesk product. Territory on Map My Customers is draw by hand or auto-generate. Voice debriefs and AI Field Agent are on Enterprise and Field Intelligence, not on Industry Leader. A full recording is not stated, so that cell stays Not stated publicly. Knockdesk does not connect to other software. Import and export stay a file.

| Capability | Knockdesk | Map My Customers |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Free trial | No | Not stated publicly |
| Free plan for one user | No | No |
| Paid minimum seats | Not stated publicly | 5 on Industry Leader, 10 on Enterprise, 35 on Field Intelligence |
| Public price | Yes | Yes |
| Offline | Yes | Yes |
| Verified visits | Yes | Yes. GPS-verified check-ins |
| Recording | Yes | Not stated publicly. Voice debriefs on Enterprise and Field Intelligence |
| AI coaching | Yes | Yes on Enterprise and Field Intelligence |
| Contests | Yes | Yes |
| Brackets | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Commissions | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Vendor-file match | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Routing | Yes | Yes |
| Territory shapes | Yes | Yes. Draw by hand or auto-generate |
| Onboarding | Yes | Yes on Enterprise and Field Intelligence |
| Training | Yes | Yes. Live training is described for Enterprise |
| Time clock | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Third-party integrations | No | Yes |
| Lead import and export | Yes | Yes. CSV and spreadsheet import are named |

## What 10, 25, and 50 reps cost

Every figure below is a published per-user price times the seats. Knockdesk is Full desk, Open pricing for the yearly rate. Map My Customers bills the monthly rate annually, so the year is that rate times seats times 12. Field Intelligence needs 35 users, so 10 and 25 seats cannot buy it. Enterprise needs 10 users, so it can start at the 10-rep row.

| Price used | 10 reps | 25 reps | 50 reps |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Knockdesk Full desk | See pricing | See pricing | See pricing |
| Map My Customers Industry Leader, $99 paid annually | $990 a month ($11,880 a year) | $2,475 a month ($29,700 a year) | $4,950 a month ($59,400 a year) |
| Map My Customers Enterprise, $139 paid annually | $1,390 a month ($16,680 a year) | $3,475 a month ($41,700 a year) | $6,950 a month ($83,400 a year) |
| Map My Customers Field Intelligence, $199 paid annually | below the 35-user minimum | below the 35-user minimum | $9,950 a month ($119,400 a year) |

- [Map My Customers card notes](/compare/map-my-customers-pricing): Industry Leader, Enterprise, Field Intelligence, and the 12-month term sit on that page so this one can stay on the seat math.

## Where Map My Customers is the better desk

Read this if you might stay. A two-way CRM sync, HIPAA and SOC 2 marks, and a map built for account visits in manufacturing, medical, distribution, and CPG are on their pages. They are not on the Knockdesk Full desk list.

**The CRM already holds the book.** Every paid plan lists two-way CRM sync. The features page names Salesforce, HubSpot, Zoho, Dynamics 365, and NetSuite. Knockdesk does not connect to other software. You would move a file.

**Compliance marks on the card.** The pricing page marks PHI, HIPAA, SOC 2, and GDPR. Enterprise adds SSO. Knockdesk does not publish those marks on the Full desk page.

**Field View and Exec HQ.** Enterprise adds Field View playback of a rep's day. Field Intelligence adds Exec HQ, AI executive summaries, and a dedicated Field Strategy Engineer. Knockdesk does not publish a day-replay product or an executive-summary add-on.

## Where the week is the knock, not the dashboard

Full desk is the week after the door: the visit, the tape, the contest, and the commission file. You do not step up a plan to record the conversation, and you do not buy a 35-seat floor to see the metrics. The row on this screen is the week a manager can still count.

**The visit stays the record.** An offline knock is still a knock, and a visit inside the verification check is marked that way. Recording and AI coaching are on the same Full desk seat. Coaching does not whisper during the conversation, and it does not replace the outcome the rep logged. Map My Customers states voice debriefs on Enterprise and Field Intelligence. A full recording is not stated.

**Friday still has to match.** Contests, brackets, commissions, and a vendor file matched to knocks are on Full desk. Map My Customers lists goals and contests. It does not state brackets, commissions, or a vendor-file match.

**One seat, no annual floor.** Knockdesk draws the territory and cuts turf from it on Full desk. There is no five-user minimum and no 12-month card on the public page. A time clock is on Knockdesk. It is not stated on the Map My Customers pricing page.

## Leave with a file, then cut turf

The risky day is the day the account list never becomes turf. Knockdesk has no third-party integrations. Nothing writes back to Map My Customers. You export, map, import, and redraw. Switch in a day: import the file and map the fields. A free trial is not open.

1. Export the account or lead list from Map My Customers, or from the CRM it syncs. The pricing page names CSV and spreadsheet import.
2. Map fields. In Knockdesk, match the columns to lead fields.
3. Import the file onto a territory. The import reads CSV, XLSX, or XLS.
4. Redraw turf. Cut turf from that territory and assign the packs. This is a map of your territory, not a connection to Map My Customers.

## The next page, if the table was not enough

- [Full desk price](/pricing): One Knockdesk seat is Full desk, and a free trial is not open.

- [Field sales comparison](/compare): The matrix this page sits on, with the Map My Customers column next to the other field desks.

- [Leave Map My Customers](/alternatives/map-my-customers): A shortlist for a team that already knows the account map is not the whole job.

- [Map My Customers price cards](/compare/map-my-customers-pricing): Industry Leader, Enterprise, Field Intelligence, and the 12-month term from the public page.

- [Knockdesk vs Badger Maps](/compare/knockdesk-vs-badger-maps): The next head-to-head when the other name on the shortlist is a route planner.

- [Knockdesk vs Knockio](/compare/knockdesk-vs-knockio): Open this when the other product is a canvassing seat with a published Prospect rate.

- [Knockdesk vs Leadbeam](/compare/knockdesk-vs-leadbeam): The head-to-head when the other product is a CRM companion.

- [Knockdesk vs RepCard](/compare/knockdesk-vs-repcard): The head-to-head when the other desk starts as a card and steps up to canvassing.

- [Knockdesk vs Salesforce Maps](/compare/knockdesk-vs-salesforce-maps): The head-to-head when the map sits on a Salesforce license.

## FAQ

### How much is Knockdesk vs Map My Customers?

Knockdesk Full desk is on the pricing page. The Map My Customers pricing page lists Industry Leader at $99 per user per month, Enterprise at $139, and Field Intelligence at $199, each paid annually. The minimums are 5, 10, and 35 users.

### Is there a free trial on either side?

Knockdesk does not have a free trial open. Map My Customers does not state a free trial on the pricing page. That page states a 12-month commitment and annual payment.

### What does Map My Customers compared to Knockdesk look like on recording?

Map My Customers compared to Knockdesk lists voice debriefs and AI Field Agent on Enterprise and Field Intelligence. A full conversation recording is not stated. Knockdesk includes recording and AI coaching on Full desk.

### How does a team switch without a connection?

Export the account list, map the columns to lead fields, import CSV or Excel onto a Knockdesk territory, and redraw turf. Knockdesk has no third-party integrations. The import does not sync back. Switch in a day: import and map fields. A free trial is not open.

### Who should stay on Map My Customers?

An outside team whose book already lives in a CRM they name, that needs HIPAA or SOC 2 on the card, and whose week is account visits rather than door-to-door turf. Knockdesk does not connect to other software.

### What is the 10-rep difference on the published cards?

Ten seats use Full desk. Open pricing for the rate. Ten Industry Leader seats are $990 a month, which is $11,880 for the year. Ten Enterprise seats are $1,390 a month. Field Intelligence cannot be bought at 10 users.

### Can 25 reps buy Field Intelligence?

No. Field Intelligence has a 35-user minimum. Twenty-five reps can buy Industry Leader or Enterprise. Knockdesk has no published seat floor.