# Compare the companion, then the desk.

A knockdesk vs leadbeam check starts with the seat a manager can verify, then with the knock that still exists when the phone loses signal. Knockdesk is field sales software for door-to-door and in-person teams: one Full desk plan, and a free trial is not open. Leadbeam is a CRM companion for field teams. The pricing FAQ says it is not a CRM replacement. Starter is $89 per rep per month, or $59 at the 35% discount printed on that page. Pro is $229, or $149 at that same discount, and that is the plan that adds Atlas territory intelligence, Atlas lead scoring, and territory mapping. Enterprise is custom. If the search is leadbeam vs knockdesk, start from their card. If the search is leadbeam compared to knockdesk, keep the CRM write-back and the voice-to-CRM capture in that same view. Knockdesk publishes this page.

## Three lines before the spreadsheet

Friday is when the turf still shows doors and the log does not. These three lines are the decision. The rows under them are the proof you can open.

**The seat.** Full desk is on the pricing page. Leadbeam Starter is $89 a month on the list price, or $59 only when you take the 35% discount on that page. Pro is $229, or $149 at that discount.

**The knock.** Knockdesk keeps an offline visit and the outcome the rep logged. Leadbeam is built to drop a voice note or a photo into the CRM you already run. An offline visit log is not stated on the pricing page.

**The move.** Export the lead list from the CRM Leadbeam sits on, map the columns, import the file, and redraw turf. There is no connection between the two products.

## What each product actually states

A Yes is on a page we can open, or it is in the Knockdesk product. Territory mapping on Leadbeam is listed on Pro. Drawing a territory shape is not stated beyond that line. Pulse is voice and image into the CRM, which is not the same as a conversation recording a manager plays back. Scorecards and live performance tracking are not contests and not brackets. Knockdesk does not connect to other software. Import and export stay a file.

| Capability | Knockdesk | Leadbeam |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Free trial | No | Not stated publicly |
| Free plan for one user | No | No |
| Paid minimum seats | Not stated publicly | Not stated publicly |
| Public price | Yes | Yes. Enterprise is not stated publicly |
| Offline | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Verified visits | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Recording | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| AI coaching | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Contests | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Brackets | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Commissions | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Vendor-file match | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Routing | Yes | Yes |
| Territory shapes | Yes | Yes on Pro |
| Onboarding | Yes | Yes. 1-day onboarding on Starter |
| Training | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Time clock | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Third-party integrations | No | Yes |
| CRM replacement | No. Import and export only | No. The FAQ says it is a CRM companion |
| Lead import and export | Yes | Not stated publicly |

## What 10, 25, and 50 reps cost

Every figure below is a published per-user price times the seats. Knockdesk is Full desk, Open pricing for the yearly rate. Leadbeam Starter and Pro each have a list price and a 35% discount price on the same page. Both are multiplied. Enterprise has no public dollar.

| Price used | 10 reps | 25 reps | 50 reps |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Knockdesk Full desk | See pricing | See pricing | See pricing |
| Leadbeam Starter, $89 per rep per month | $890 a month | $2,225 a month | $4,450 a month |
| Leadbeam Starter, $59 at the 35% discount | $590 a month | $1,475 a month | $2,950 a month |
| Leadbeam Pro, $229 per rep per month | $2,290 a month | $5,725 a month | $11,450 a month |
| Leadbeam Pro, $149 at the 35% discount | $1,490 a month | $3,725 a month | $7,450 a month |
| Leadbeam Enterprise | not public | not public | not public |

- [Leadbeam card notes](/compare/leadbeam-pricing): Starter, Pro, the 35% discount, and the Enterprise blank sit on that page so this one can stay on the seat math.

## Where Leadbeam is the better desk

Read this if you might stay. A CRM companion that writes the visit back into Salesforce or HubSpot, Atlas scoring, and a one-day onboarding line are on their pages. They are not on the Knockdesk Full desk list.

**The CRM stays the system of record.** The pricing FAQ says Leadbeam is not a CRM replacement. The homepage lists Salesforce, HubSpot, Zoho, Pipedrive, Microsoft Dynamics 365, and SAP. Knockdesk does not connect to other software. You would move a file.

**Voice and photo into the record you already have.** Starter includes unlimited Pulse, voice and image to CRM, and 100-plus languages. That is the product when the job is less typing at the end of the day, not a new desk for contests and commissions.

**Atlas on Pro.** Pro adds Atlas territory intelligence, unlimited Atlas lead scoring, territory mapping, enrichment tokens, and custom meeting battlecards. Knockdesk does not publish a buyer-score layer or a 30-million-business map.

## Where the Friday board is the product

Full desk is the week after the door: the visit, the tape, the contest, and the commission file. You do not buy a second CRM, and you do not step up a plan to put the leaderboard on the seat. The row on this screen is the knock a manager can still open on Friday.

**The visit stays the record.** An offline knock is still a knock, and a visit inside the verification check is marked that way. Recording and AI coaching are on the same Full desk seat. Coaching does not whisper during the conversation, and it does not replace the outcome the rep logged. Pulse is a CRM write. It is not stated as a conversation recording.

**Friday still has to match.** Contests, brackets, commissions, and a vendor file matched to knocks are on Full desk. Leadbeam publishes scorecards and live performance tracking. It does not state contests, brackets, or commissions.

**Turf is a shape you draw.** Knockdesk draws the territory and cuts turf from it on Full desk. Territory mapping is listed on Leadbeam Pro, not on Starter. A time clock is on Knockdesk. It is not stated on the Leadbeam pricing page.

## Leave with a file, then cut turf

The risky day is the day the CRM list never becomes turf. Knockdesk has no third-party integrations. Nothing writes back to Leadbeam or to the CRM it sits on. You export, map, import, and redraw. Switch in a day: import the file and map the fields. A free trial is not open.

1. Export the lead or account list from the CRM Leadbeam writes to, or from Leadbeam if your admin already has a file. The pricing page does not publish a download click path.
2. Map fields. In Knockdesk, match the columns to lead fields.
3. Import the file onto a territory. The import reads CSV, XLSX, or XLS.
4. Redraw turf. Cut turf from that territory and assign the packs. This is a map of your territory, not a connection to Leadbeam.

## The next page, if the table was not enough

- [Full desk price](/pricing): One Knockdesk seat is Full desk, and a free trial is not open.

- [Field sales comparison](/compare): The matrix this page sits on, with the Leadbeam column next to the other field desks.

- [Leave Leadbeam](/alternatives/leadbeam): A shortlist for a team that already knows the companion is not the whole desk.

- [Leadbeam price cards](/compare/leadbeam-pricing): Starter, Pro, the 35% discount, and the Enterprise blank from the public page.

- [Knockdesk vs Badger Maps](/compare/knockdesk-vs-badger-maps): The next head-to-head when the other name on the shortlist is a route planner.

- [Knockdesk vs Knockio](/compare/knockdesk-vs-knockio): Open this when the other product is a canvassing seat with a published Prospect rate.

- [Knockdesk vs Map My Customers](/compare/knockdesk-vs-map-my-customers): The head-to-head for another published map seat paid annually.

- [Knockdesk vs RepCard](/compare/knockdesk-vs-repcard): The head-to-head when the other desk starts as a card and steps up to canvassing.

- [Knockdesk vs Salesforce Maps](/compare/knockdesk-vs-salesforce-maps): The head-to-head when the map sits on a Salesforce license.

## FAQ

### How much is Knockdesk vs Leadbeam?

Knockdesk Full desk is on the pricing page. The Leadbeam pricing page lists Starter at $89 per rep per month, or $59 at the 35% discount on that page. Pro is $229, or $149 at that discount. Enterprise is not public.

### Is there a free trial on either side?

Knockdesk does not have a free trial open. Leadbeam's pricing page does not state a free trial. Starter lists one-day onboarding.

### What does Leadbeam compared to Knockdesk look like on the CRM?

Leadbeam compared to Knockdesk is a companion that writes voice notes and photos into the CRM you already run. The FAQ says it is not a CRM replacement. Knockdesk does not connect to other software. Leads move by import and export.

### How does a team switch without a connection?

Export the lead list from the CRM, map the columns to lead fields, import CSV or Excel onto a Knockdesk territory, and redraw turf. Knockdesk has no third-party integrations. The import does not sync back. Switch in a day: import and map fields. A free trial is not open.

### Who should stay on Leadbeam?

A field team whose system of record is Salesforce, HubSpot, or another CRM Leadbeam names, and whose job is faster capture back into that CRM. Knockdesk is the desk when Friday still needs the knock, the contest, and the commission file.

### What is the 10-rep difference on the list prices?

Ten seats use Full desk. Open pricing for the rate. Ten Leadbeam Starter seats are $890 a month at $89, or $590 a month at the $59 discount. Ten Pro seats are $2,290 a month at $229, or $1,490 a month at $149.

### Does Leadbeam include contests on Starter?

The pricing page does not state contests. It lists Pulse, Beamly, custom fields, CRM connection, and one-day onboarding on Starter. Territory mapping is on Pro. Knockdesk includes contests on Full desk.