# Compare the seat, then the deal after the door.

A knockdesk vs knockio check starts with the seat a manager can verify, then with the knock that still exists when the phone loses signal. Knockdesk is field sales software for door-to-door and in-person teams: one Full desk plan, and a free trial is not open. Knockio is a field sales and field service platform. Prospect is for teams running door-to-door campaigns. Growth is for contractors who want the job from the first knock to the final payment. Organize is for field service teams that manage jobs, billing, and customer records. Scale is for 100 or more users and has no public dollar. The Knockio pricing page lists Prospect at $20 per user per month at five or more users, or $25 for one to four. Growth is $45 or $60 on that same split. Organize is $30 or $35. The page says no contracts, prorated billing, and no setup fees. If the search is knockio vs knockdesk, start from their card. If the search is knockio compared to knockdesk, keep the invoice and the service desk in that same view. Knockdesk publishes this page.

## Three lines before the spreadsheet

Friday is when the turf still shows doors and the log does not. These three lines are the decision. The rows under them are the proof you can open.

**The seat.** Full desk is on the pricing page. Prospect is $20 a month once you have five users. Growth is $45 a month at that same floor, and that is the plan that adds estimates, invoices, and payments.

**The knock.** Knockdesk keeps an offline visit and the outcome the rep logged. Knockio lists territories, routes, live tracking, presentations, and digital contracts on Prospect. An offline visit log is not stated on the pricing page.

**The move.** Export the campaign or lead list, map the columns, import the file, and redraw turf. There is no connection between the two products.

## What each product actually states

A Yes is on a page we can open, or it is in the Knockdesk product. Territories on Knockio are listed on Prospect. Drawing a territory shape is not stated, so that cell stays Not stated publicly. A time clock is Yes because Knockio publishes timesheet management. Recording, contests, brackets, and commissions are not stated on the pricing page. Knockdesk does not connect to other software. Import and export stay a file.

| Capability | Knockdesk | Knockio |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Free trial | No | Not stated publicly |
| Free plan for one user | No | No |
| Paid minimum seats | Not stated publicly | No floor on Prospect. 1 to 4 users pay the higher rate. Scale is 100 or more |
| Public price | Yes | Yes. Scale is not stated publicly |
| Offline | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Verified visits | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Recording | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| AI coaching | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Contests | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Brackets | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Commissions | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Vendor-file match | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Routing | Yes | Yes on Prospect. Growth includes Prospect |
| Territory shapes | Yes | Territories on Prospect. Drawing a shape is not stated publicly |
| Onboarding | Yes | Yes. Free on Prospect, Growth, and Organize |
| Training | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Time clock | Yes | Yes |
| Third-party integrations | No | Yes |
| Estimates, invoices, and payments | Not stated publicly | Yes on Growth and Organize |
| Lead import and export | Yes | Not stated publicly |

## What 10, 25, and 50 reps cost

Every figure below is a published per-user price times the seats. Knockdesk is Full desk, Open pricing for the yearly rate. Knockio prices below use the five-or-more rate, because 10, 25, and 50 sit above that floor. The one-to-four rate is not multiplied here. Scale has no public dollar. Engage is priced per phone number, so it is not in this seat table.

| Price used | 10 reps | 25 reps | 50 reps |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Knockdesk Full desk | See pricing | See pricing | See pricing |
| Knockio Prospect, $20 at 5 or more users | $200 a month | $500 a month | $1,000 a month |
| Knockio Growth, $45 at 5 or more users | $450 a month | $1,125 a month | $2,250 a month |
| Knockio Organize, $30 at 5 or more users | $300 a month | $750 a month | $1,500 a month |
| Knockio Scale | not public | not public | not public |

- [Knockio card notes](/compare/knockio-pricing): Prospect, Growth, Organize, Scale, and the Engage line sit on that page so this one can stay on the seat math.

## Where Knockio is the better desk

Read this if you might stay. A contractor stack from the first knock to the invoice, a no-contract monthly card, and a published Prospect rate under $25 are on their pages. They are not on the Knockdesk Full desk list.

**The job after the contract.** Growth includes everything in Prospect, then adds pipelines, estimates, work orders, invoices, payments, and inventory. Organize is the service desk without the canvassing seat. Knockdesk does not publish estimates, invoices, or a field-service dispatch desk.

**No contract, and a lower published canvassing seat.** The pricing page says no contracts, prorated billing, and no setup fees. Prospect at five or more users is $20 per user per month. Full desk is on the pricing page. If the only purchase is a cheaper canvassing seat and you accept the cells Knockio leaves unstated, their card is the one that prints a lower dollar.

**A connection, and pre-knocked data.** Prospect lists Zapier and FlowChef. The homepage names GoHighLevel, Salesforce, HubSpot, and Google Calendar. Pre-knocked data is 15 cents per address. Knockdesk does not connect to other software, and it does not sell a per-address data add-on.

## Where the desk after the door is the knock, not the invoice

Full desk is the week after the door: the visit, the tape, the contest, and the commission file. You do not step up a plan to record the conversation. The deal on this screen is a won visit the manager can still open on Friday, not an invoice the crew sends after the install.

**The visit stays the record.** An offline knock is still a knock, and a visit inside the verification check is marked that way. Recording and AI coaching are on the same Full desk seat. Coaching does not whisper during the conversation, and it does not replace the outcome the rep logged. The Knockio pricing page does not describe recording or AI coaching.

**Friday still has to match.** Contests, brackets, commissions, and a vendor file matched to knocks are on Full desk. Those four cells stay Not stated publicly on Knockio.

**Turf is a shape you draw.** Knockdesk draws the territory and cuts turf from it. Knockio lists unlimited territories and campaigns on Prospect. Drawing a shape is not stated. A time clock is on both sides.

## Leave with a file, then cut turf

The risky day is the day the campaign list never becomes turf. Knockdesk has no third-party integrations. Nothing writes back to Knockio. You export, map, import, and redraw. Switch in a day: import the file and map the fields. A free trial is not open.

1. Export the lead or campaign list from Knockio. The pricing page does not publish a download click path, so use the file your admin can already export.
2. Map fields. In Knockdesk, match the columns to lead fields.
3. Import the file onto a territory. The import reads CSV, XLSX, or XLS.
4. Redraw turf. Cut turf from that territory and assign the packs. This is a map of your territory, not a connection to Knockio.

## The next page, if the table was not enough

- [Full desk price](/pricing): One Knockdesk seat is Full desk, and a free trial is not open.

- [Field sales comparison](/compare): The matrix this page sits on, with the Knockio column next to the other field desks.

- [Leave Knockio](/alternatives/knockio): A shortlist for a team that already knows the canvassing seat is not the whole job.

- [Knockio price cards](/compare/knockio-pricing): Prospect, Growth, Organize, Scale, and the Engage rate from the public page.

- [Knockdesk vs Badger Maps](/compare/knockdesk-vs-badger-maps): The next head-to-head when the other name on the shortlist is a route planner.

- [Knockdesk vs Leadbeam](/compare/knockdesk-vs-leadbeam): Open this when the other product is a CRM companion.

- [Knockdesk vs Map My Customers](/compare/knockdesk-vs-map-my-customers): The head-to-head for another published map seat.

- [Knockdesk vs RepCard](/compare/knockdesk-vs-repcard): The head-to-head when the other desk starts as a card and steps up to canvassing.

- [Knockdesk vs Salesforce Maps](/compare/knockdesk-vs-salesforce-maps): The head-to-head when the map sits on a Salesforce license.

## FAQ

### How much is Knockdesk vs Knockio?

Knockdesk Full desk is on the pricing page. The Knockio pricing page lists Prospect at $20 per user per month at five or more users, or $25 for one to four. Growth is $45 or $60 on that split. Organize is $30 or $35. Scale is not stated publicly.

### Is there a free trial on either side?

Knockdesk does not have a free trial open. Knockio's pricing page does not state a free trial. The page says no contracts, prorated billing, and no setup fees.

### What does Knockio compared to Knockdesk look like after the door?

Knockio compared to Knockdesk is a contractor stack on Growth: estimates, work orders, invoices, and payments. Knockdesk is the knock log, the recording, the contest, and the commission file on one Full desk seat. Knockdesk does not publish an invoice desk.

### How does a team switch without a connection?

Export the lead list, map the columns to lead fields, import CSV or Excel onto a Knockdesk territory, and redraw turf. Knockdesk has no third-party integrations. The import does not sync back. Switch in a day: import and map fields. A free trial is not open.

### Who should stay on Knockio?

A roofing, solar, or home-services contractor that needs the job after the signature on the same product as the canvass. Growth is the plan that adds that stack. Knockdesk does not publish estimates, invoices, or crew dispatch.

### What is the 10-rep difference on the published cards?

Ten seats use Full desk. Open pricing for the rate. Ten Knockio Prospect seats at the five-or-more rate are $200 a month. Ten Growth seats are $450 a month. Ten Organize seats are $300 a month. Scale for 10 reps is outside that plan's 100-user floor.

### Does Knockio publish a Scale price?

No. The pricing page describes Scale for 100 or more users and says volume rates are custom. This page does not invent a dollar.