# The name is not the desk.

Knockdesk vs Knockbase is two canvassing names and one published seat. Knockdesk is field sales software for door-to-door and in-person teams: one Full desk plan. A free trial is not open. Knockbase vs Knockdesk is canvassing software from Sunbase. Their pages do not print a per-user dollar. Book a demo with them. Knockbase compared to Knockdesk still leaves the commission calculator on their side.

## Three lines before the roster

Friday is when the turf still shows doors and the log does not. These three lines are the decision. The rows under them are the proof you can open.

**The seat.** Full desk is on the pricing page. Knockbase did not print a per-user dollar. Contact is sales@sunbasedata.com for a demo.

**The knock.** Knockdesk keeps an offline visit, a recording, and the metric a manager can still open. Knockbase logs knocks, maps territory, routes walking lists, and shows gamified leaderboards. Recording is not stated on Knockbase product pages.

**The move.** Export the lead list, map the columns, import the file, and redraw turf. There is no connection between the two products.

## What each product actually states

A Yes is on a public product page, or it is in the Knockdesk product. Knockbase states geo-tagged knocks, territory mapping, route optimization, offline logging, leaderboards, a commission calculator, and onboarding support. Political campaigning is listed as an industry. Knockdesk is not political canvassing. Knockdesk does not connect to other software. Import and export stay a file.

| Capability | Knockdesk | Knockbase |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Free trial | No | Not stated publicly. Demo, no credit card |
| Public price | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Paid minimum seats | Not stated publicly | Not stated publicly |
| Offline visit log | Yes | Yes |
| Verified visits | Yes | Yes. GPS geo-tagging is listed |
| Recording | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| AI coaching | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Contests | Yes | Not stated publicly. Leaderboards and badges are listed |
| Brackets | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Commissions | Yes | Yes. Smart commission calculator |
| Vendor-file match | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Routing | Yes | Yes |
| Territory shapes | Yes | Yes |
| Political canvassing | No | Yes. Listed as an industry |
| Onboarding | Yes | Yes |
| Time clock | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Lead import and export | Yes | Yes. Exports are listed |
| Third-party connections | No | Yes |

## What 10, 25, and 50 reps cost

Every Knockdesk figure below is the published per-user price times the seats. Open pricing for the yearly rate. Knockbase has no public per-user dollar to multiply. A blog range on their site is not a Knockbase seat rate. Put your quote next to these seats.

| Price used | 10 reps | 25 reps | 50 reps |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Knockdesk Full desk | See pricing | See pricing | See pricing |
| Knockbase | Not stated publicly | Not stated publicly | Not stated publicly |

## Where Knockbase is the better desk

Read this if you might stay. A Sunbase stack, a political campaign, and a quote you will take are on their pages. They are not on Knockdesk.

**Already on Sunbase.** Sales inquiries go to sales@sunbasedata.com. Stay if Knockbase is the canvassing layer on a Sunbase desk you already run. Knockdesk does not connect to other software.

**Political canvassing.** The homepage FAQ lists political campaigning as an industry. The canvassing page names political campaigns as a user. Knockdesk is not political canvassing.

**A demo with no card.** The homepage says book a demo, no credit card required. Knockdesk does not have a trial open. Stay if you will not buy until someone walks the product live.

## Where the metric sits on a published seat

Full desk is the week after the door: the visit, the tape, the contest, and the commission file. You do not wait on a quote to multiply 10 seats. You do not confuse the name with the desk. The row on this screen is the knock a manager can still open on Friday.

**A rate you can put on the roster.** Full desk is on the pricing page. Knockbase did not print a dollar. Ten seats use Full desk. Open pricing for the rate. Ten Knockbase seats stay blank until a quote arrives.

**The visit stays the record.** An offline knock is still a knock, and a visit inside the verification check is marked that way. Recording and AI coaching are on the same Full desk seat. Knockbase product pages do not describe recording or AI coaching.

**Friday still has to match.** Contests, brackets, commissions, and a vendor file matched to knocks are on Full desk. Knockbase lists leaderboards and a commission calculator. It does not state brackets or a vendor-file match.

## Leave with a file, then cut turf

The risky day is the day the lead list never becomes turf. Knockdesk has no third-party connections. Nothing writes back to Knockbase. You export, map, import, and redraw.

1. Export the lead list from Knockbase. The canvassing FAQ says the product allows easy exports.
2. Map fields. In Knockdesk, match the columns to lead fields.
3. Import the file onto a territory. The import reads CSV, XLSX, or XLS.
4. Redraw turf. Cut turf from that territory and assign the packs. This is a map of your territory, not a connection to Knockbase.

## The next page, if the table was not enough

- [Full desk price](/pricing): One Knockdesk seat is Full desk, and a free trial is not open.

- [Field sales comparison](/compare): The matrix this page sits on, with the Knockbase column next to the other desks.

- [Leave Knockbase](/alternatives/knockbase): A shortlist for a team that already knows the name collision is not the product.

- [Canvass on Knockdesk](/canvass): Territory, turf, and the knock log that still exists when the phone loses signal.

- [Knockdesk vs eCanvasser](/compare/knockdesk-vs-ecanvasser): When the other canvassing desk still sells political walk lists.

- [Knockdesk vs Maptive](/compare/knockdesk-vs-maptive): When the other product is a map and the knock still has to be logged.

## FAQ

### How much is Knockdesk vs Knockbase?

Knockdesk Full desk is on the pricing page. Knockbase did not publish a per-user price on the homepage, the canvassing feature page, the demo page, or the contact page. Not stated publicly.

### Is there a free trial on either side?

Knockdesk does not have a free trial open. Knockbase says book a demo, no credit card required. A self-serve free trial is not stated publicly on the homepage.

### What does Knockbase compared to Knockdesk look like on the name?

Knockbase compared to Knockdesk is a different product with a close name. Knockdesk is field sales software with a published Full desk seat. Knockbase is canvassing software from Sunbase with a demo quote.

### What is Knockbase vs knockdesk on recording?

Knockbase vs knockdesk on recording leaves conversation recording and AI coaching unstated on Knockbase product pages. Knockdesk includes recording and AI coaching on Full desk.

### How does a team switch without a connection?

Export the lead list, map the columns to lead fields, import CSV or Excel onto a Knockdesk territory, and redraw turf. Knockdesk has no third-party connections. The import does not sync back.

### Who should stay on Knockbase?

A team already on Sunbase, or a political campaign using Knockbase for that industry. Knockdesk is not political canvassing, and it does not connect to other software.

### What is the 10-rep difference on the monthly cards?

Ten seats use Full desk. Open pricing for the rate. Ten Knockbase seats are not public.