# Compare the route, then the knock.

A knockdesk vs badger maps check starts with the seat a manager can verify, then with the knock that still exists when the phone loses signal. Knockdesk is field sales software for door-to-door and in-person teams: one Full desk plan, and a free trial is not open. Badger Maps is a mobile-first field sales platform for outside teams that plan routes against a book of accounts, usually already in a CRM. The Badger pricing page lists Business at $58 per user per month billed annually, or $69 billed monthly, and Enterprise at $95 or $109 on that same split. Align is $20 per territory per month billed annually, with a minimum of five territories. Scoreboard is $14 per user per month, with a minimum of five licenses. If the search is badger maps vs knockdesk, start from their card. If the search is badger maps compared to knockdesk, keep the CRM sync and the route cap in that same view. Knockdesk publishes this page.

## Three lines before the spreadsheet

Friday is when the turf still shows doors and the log does not. These three lines are the decision. The rows under them are the proof you can open.

**The seat.** Full desk is on the pricing page. Badger Business is $58 a month only when that card is billed annually, or $69 billed monthly. Territory alignment and the Scoreboard sit on add-on rates.

**The knock.** Knockdesk keeps an offline visit and the outcome the rep logged. Badger's offline article says notes and record edits need a connection. A saved route can keep navigating if the map area was downloaded.

**The move.** Export the account or lead list, map the columns, import the file, and redraw turf. There is no connection between the two products.

## What each product actually states

A Yes is on a page we can open, or it is in the Knockdesk product. Contests on Badger means the Scoreboard add-on, not the Business seat. Territory shapes on Badger means Align or Enterprise Plus, not Business. Location and time stamps are on Enterprise. Knockdesk does not connect to other software. Import and export stay a file.

| Capability | Knockdesk | Badger Maps |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Free trial | No | Yes |
| Free plan for one user | No | No. Personal is a 14-day trial of Business |
| Paid minimum seats | Not stated publicly | Not stated for Business. Scoreboard minimum is 5 licenses |
| Public price | Yes | Yes. Enterprise Plus is not stated publicly |
| Offline visit log | Yes | No for notes and record edits |
| Verified visits | Yes | Yes on Enterprise. Not stated on Business |
| Recording | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| AI coaching | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Contests | Yes | Add-on |
| Brackets | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Commissions | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Vendor-file match | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Routing | Yes | Yes. Up to 120 stops |
| Territory shapes | Yes | Add-on |
| Onboarding | Yes | Yes on Business and above |
| Training | Yes | Yes |
| Time clock | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Third-party integrations | No | Yes |
| Lead import and export | Yes | Yes. Self-serve uploads are limited to 1,800 records |

## What 10, 25, and 50 reps cost

Every figure below is a published per-user price times the seats. Knockdesk is Full desk, Open pricing for the yearly rate. Badger Business is $69 a month on the monthly card, or $58 a month when that card is billed annually. Enterprise is $109 a month, or $95 a month billed annually. Align is priced per territory, so it is not in this seat table. Scoreboard is an add-on, so it is not multiplied here. Enterprise Plus has no public dollar.

| Price used | 10 reps | 25 reps | 50 reps |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Knockdesk Full desk | See pricing | See pricing | See pricing |
| Badger Business, $69 billed monthly | $690 a month | $1,725 a month | $3,450 a month |
| Badger Business, $58 billed annually | $580 a month ($6,960 a year) | $1,450 a month ($17,400 a year) | $2,900 a month ($34,800 a year) |
| Badger Enterprise, $109 billed monthly | $1,090 a month | $2,725 a month | $5,450 a month |
| Badger Enterprise, $95 billed annually | $950 a month ($11,400 a year) | $2,375 a month ($28,500 a year) | $4,750 a month ($57,000 a year) |
| Badger Enterprise Plus | not public | not public | not public |

- [Badger Maps card notes](/compare/badger-maps-pricing): Align, Scoreboard, Lead Routing, and Insights sit on that page so this one can stay on the seat math.

## Where Badger Maps is the better desk

Read this if you might stay. A two-way CRM sync, a 120-stop route, and a 14-day trial are on their pages. They are not on the Knockdesk Full desk list.

**The CRM already holds the book.** Business includes two-way sync for one object, from two licenses. Enterprise lists multiple objects. The pricing FAQ names Salesforce, HubSpot, Microsoft Dynamics, NetSuite, Zoho, Insightly, monday.com, Pipedrive, SugarCRM, Odoo, and Veeva. Knockdesk does not connect to other software. You would move a file.

**The day is a 120-stop route.** The pricing page includes route optimization up to 120 stops, saved routes, and live traffic on the route. That is the product when the book of accounts is already known.

**A trial, and a month-to-month card.** Badger offers a 14-day individual plan and a team pilot from two people. The monthly plan is month to month. Teams of two or more get a 90-day money-back guarantee on Badger Maps, Lead Routing, Insights, and Scoreboard, excluding Align. Knockdesk has no free trial open.

## Where the knock log is the product

Full desk is the week after the door: the visit, the tape, the contest, and the commission file. You do not step up a plan to record the conversation, and you do not buy a leaderboard as an add-on. The row on this screen is the knock a manager can still open on Friday.

**The visit stays the record.** An offline knock is still a knock, and a visit inside the verification check is marked that way. Recording and AI coaching are on the same Full desk seat. Coaching does not whisper during the conversation, and it does not replace the outcome the rep logged. The Badger pages we use for this table do not describe recording or AI coaching.

**Friday still has to match.** Contests, brackets, commissions, and a vendor file matched to knocks are on Full desk. Scoreboard is $14 per user per month, with a five-license floor. The pricing page does not state brackets, commissions, or a vendor-file match.

**Turf is a shape you draw.** Knockdesk draws the territory and cuts turf from it. Badger puts territory alignment on Align or Enterprise Plus. A time clock is on Knockdesk. It is not stated on the Badger pricing page.

## Leave with a file, then cut turf

The risky day is the day the lead list never becomes turf. Knockdesk has no third-party integrations. Nothing writes back to Badger. You export, map, import, and redraw. Switch in a day: import the file and map the fields. A free trial is not open.

1. Export the account or lead list from Badger, or from the CRM Badger syncs. The pricing page lists CSV or Excel import, with self-serve uploads limited to 1,800 records.
2. Map fields. In Knockdesk, match the columns to lead fields.
3. Import the file onto a territory. The import reads CSV, XLSX, or XLS.
4. Redraw turf. Cut turf from that territory and assign the packs. This is a map of your territory, not a connection to Badger.

## The next page, if the table was not enough

- [Full desk price](/pricing): One Knockdesk seat is Full desk, and a free trial is not open.

- [Field sales comparison](/compare): The matrix this page sits on, with the Badger column next to the other field desks.

- [Leave Badger Maps](/alternatives/badger-maps): A shortlist for a team that already knows the route is not the whole job.

- [Badger Maps price cards](/compare/badger-maps-pricing): Business, Enterprise, Align, Scoreboard, and the trial terms from the public page.

- [Knockdesk vs Knockio](/compare/knockdesk-vs-knockio): The next head-to-head when the other name on the shortlist is a canvassing seat with a published Prospect rate.

- [Knockdesk vs Leadbeam](/compare/knockdesk-vs-leadbeam): Open this when the other product is a CRM companion, not a route planner.

- [Knockdesk vs Map My Customers](/compare/knockdesk-vs-map-my-customers): The head-to-head for another published map seat paid annually.

- [Knockdesk vs RepCard](/compare/knockdesk-vs-repcard): The head-to-head when the other desk starts as a card and steps up to canvassing.

- [Knockdesk vs Salesforce Maps](/compare/knockdesk-vs-salesforce-maps): The head-to-head when the map sits on a Salesforce license.

## FAQ

### How much is Knockdesk vs Badger Maps?

Knockdesk Full desk is on the pricing page. The Badger Maps pricing page lists Business at $58 per user per month billed annually, or $69 billed monthly, and Enterprise at $95 or $109 on that same split. Align is $20 per territory per month billed annually, minimum five territories. Scoreboard is $14 per user per month, minimum five licenses.

### Is there a free trial on either side?

Knockdesk does not have a free trial open. Badger offers a 14-day plan for a new individual and a team pilot for two or more. A website trial does not require a card for the first seven days. An iOS trial requires a card.

### What does Badger Maps compared to Knockdesk look like on the knock?

Badger Maps compared to Knockdesk leaves the offline visit log on Badger's side as a route that can keep navigating if the map area was downloaded. Notes and record edits need a connection. Knockdesk logs the knock offline and marks whether it sat inside the verification check. Recording and AI coaching are on Full desk. They are not stated on the Badger pricing page.

### How does a team switch without a connection?

Export the lead list, map the columns to lead fields, import CSV or Excel onto a Knockdesk territory, and redraw turf. Knockdesk has no third-party integrations. The import does not sync back. Switch in a day: import and map fields. A free trial is not open.

### Who should stay on Badger Maps?

An outside team whose book already lives in a CRM Badger names, and whose week is a 120-stop route, not a door-to-door turf pack. Knockdesk does not connect to Salesforce, HubSpot, or the other systems on that list.

### What is the 10-rep difference on the monthly cards?

Ten seats use Full desk. Open pricing for the rate. Ten Badger Business seats are $690 a month on the monthly card, or $580 a month if you use the $58 annual rate. Ten Enterprise seats are $1,090 a month on the monthly card. Align for 10 territories is a separate line.

### Does Badger Maps include contests on the Business seat?

No. Scoreboard is an add-on at $14 per user per month, with a minimum of five licenses. Knockdesk includes contests on Full desk.