# The route is not the knock.

This badger maps review is based on public documentation and reviews. It is not a hands-on test. Knockdesk is field sales software with one Full desk plan, and a free trial is not open. Https://www.badgermapping.com/pricing/ lists Business at $58 per user per month billed annually, or $69 billed monthly, and Enterprise at $95 billed annually or $109 billed monthly. Knockdesk publishes this page.

## Is Badger Maps worth it

Is Badger Maps worth it when the week is a known book of accounts and the drive has to be short. It is the wrong desk when Friday still needs the knock, the tape, and the contest on one seat. These three lines are the decision. The tables under them are the proof you can open.

**The seat.** Full desk is on the pricing page. Badger Business is $58 a month billed annually, or $69 billed monthly. Scoreboard and Align sit on top of that seat.

**The job.** Badger publishes route optimization up to 120 stops and a two-way CRM sync on Business. Knockdesk publishes territory, turf, and the knock that still exists when the signal drops.

**The move.** Export the list, map the columns, import the file, and redraw turf. Knockdesk does not connect to Badger.

## What it is, and who it is for

Badger Maps is a route planner and field map for outside teams. The pricing page names native mobile apps on Android and iOS. That badger maps app is the map, the stop list, and the CRM front end they describe. It is for a rep who already knows the accounts and needs the drive ordered. It is not a door-to-door knock log with recording and contests on the same public seat.

Knockdesk is field sales software for the territory you draw and the turf you cut. Stay on Badger when the CRM sync is the purchase. Move when the Friday number has to match the door.

**A B2B route through known accounts.** The pricing page is built around sales mapping, a 120-stop route, live traffic on that route, and a two-way CRM sync from two licenses.

**A manager who wants the CRM, not a file.** Business syncs one object. Enterprise syncs multiple objects. Knockdesk will not connect to Salesforce, HubSpot, or the other systems Badger names.

**A crew that needs the knock to exist.** If the week is canvassing, the route is not enough. The visit has to sit on the pin before Friday. That is the Knockdesk job.

## Features we can check on public pages

Every cell below is Yes, No, Add-on, or Not stated publicly. Yes means the Badger page we cite, or the Knockdesk product, states the capability. A badger maps demo on their side is the 14-day individual plan or the team pilot. Knockdesk does not have a trial open. Recording, commissions, and an offline visit log are not on the Badger pricing page we used.

| Capability | Badger Maps | Knockdesk |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Public price | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes, 14 days | No |
| Route stops | Yes, up to 120 | Yes |
| Native mobile app | Yes, Android and iOS | Yes |
| Two-way CRM sync | Yes on Business and above, from 2 licenses | No. Import and export only |
| Territory shapes | Add-on. Align, or Enterprise Plus | Yes. Draw a territory and cut turf |
| Leaderboards | Add-on. Scoreboard | Yes |
| Location and time stamps | Yes on Enterprise | Yes |
| Offline notes and record edits | No | Yes. The visit still logs |
| Offline navigation of a saved route | Yes, if the map area was downloaded | Yes |
| Conversation recording | Not stated publicly | Yes |
| AI coaching | Not stated publicly | Yes |
| Contests | Not stated publicly. Scoreboard is gamification | Yes |
| Commissions | Not stated publicly | Yes |
| File import | Yes. CSV or Excel, 1,800 records per self-serve upload | Yes |

## What Badger Maps costs next to Full desk

Use the vendor page for the dollar. Capterra lists a starting price of $69 per user per month, which matches the monthly Business card, not the $58 annual card. Align is $20 per territory per month billed annually, with a minimum of 5 territories. Scoreboard is $14 per user per month billed monthly, with a minimum of 5 licenses. Insights names $60 billed monthly. Lead Routing is $16 billed annually or $18 billed monthly. Knockdesk has one Full desk price and does not sell those add-ons.

| Plan or add-on | Published figure |
| --- | --- |
| Knockdesk Full desk | Full desk |
| Badger Business | $58 per user per month billed annually, or $69 billed monthly |
| Badger Enterprise | $95 per user per month billed annually, or $109 billed monthly |
| Badger Enterprise Plus | No dollar amount in that section |
| Align | $20 per territory per month billed annually. Minimum of 5 territories |
| Lead Routing | $16 per territory per month billed annually, or $18 billed monthly. Minimum of 5 licenses |
| Insights | $60 per user per month billed monthly. Annual billing is named. The annual dollar was not in the text |
| Scoreboard | $14 per user per month billed monthly. Minimum of 5 licenses |
| Setup fee | The pricing page says none |
| Money-back | 90 days for teams of 2 or more, excluding Align |

## What Badger Maps reviews actually cluster on

Capterra lists 204 Badger Maps reviews. That listing's own summaries, not a quote from a user, are the themes on this page. Routing and the map are the praise. Price, thin CRM depth, occasional bad routes, and slow loading are the complaints. G2 also hosts Badger Maps reviews. Open the directory. We are not quoting a reviewer.

**Routing is why teams stay.** Capterra's route-planning summary, based on 83 reviews, describes faster stop order and less backtracking. That is the product when the account list is already known.

**Price and CRM depth are why teams look.** The same Capterra listing, across 204 reviews, describes the tool as costly for some self-paid users, and names limited pipeline tools and CRM depth as a gap.

**Support is often the save.** Capterra describes phone and email support as quick and hands-on. Some reviewers still report missed calls. No reviewer is quoted.

- [Badger Maps on Capterra](https://www.capterra.com/p/148607/Badger-Maps/): 204 reviews. Routing is the praise. Price and thin CRM depth are the complaints. No reviewer is quoted here.

- [Badger Maps on G2](https://www.g2.com/products/badger-maps/reviews): The other directory for this search. Open it for the current count. This page does not paste G2 quotes.

## Badger Maps pros

These Badger Maps pros are the fair case for staying. They come from the pricing page and from the Capterra themes above, not from a test we ran.

**A published 120-stop route.** Route optimization, saved routes, and live traffic on the route are on the pricing page. That is the job if the book of accounts is already in the CRM.

**A two-way CRM sync they name.** Salesforce, HubSpot, Microsoft Dynamics, NetSuite, Zoho, Insightly, monday.com, Pipedrive, SugarCRM, Odoo, and Veeva are on the pricing FAQ. Knockdesk will not build that connection.

**A trial you can start.** A 14-day individual plan, a team pilot from 2 people, and a 90-day money-back term excluding Align. Knockdesk does not have a free trial open.

## Badger Maps cons

These Badger Maps cons are the other half of Badger Maps pros and cons. They are the reason a canvassing manager still has an empty pin on Friday.

**The knock is not the product.** The pricing page does not list conversation recording. The offline article says notes and record edits need a connection. Full desk logs the visit offline and records the talk on the same seat.

**Territory and the board cost extra.** Align is an add-on or Enterprise Plus. Scoreboard is an add-on with a 5-license floor. Contests and a drawn territory are on the Knockdesk Full desk seat.

**The directory names price and thin CRM depth.** Capterra's 204-review listing describes cost, routing mistakes, slow loading, and limited pipeline tools. No reviewer is quoted.

## Alternatives if the route is not the week

Knockdesk is our product, listed first. The other names are field desks that show up in the same search. Open the review or the alternatives page for that vendor when the question is that seat, not this one.

- [Knockdesk (our product)](/pricing): Field sales software. Territory, turf, offline visit logging, recording, contests, and commissions on one Full desk seat. A free trial is not open.

- [SalesRabbit](/compare/salesrabbit-review): A canvassing seat with a public Team and Pro price. Lite is free for one user. Amplify Coaching sits on Enterprise.

- [SPOTIO](/compare/spotio-review): A field platform that does not publish a per-user dollar. The plans page asks for a quote and names a five-rep floor.

## The next page, if the table was not enough

- [Field sales comparison](/compare): The matrix this review sits on, with the Badger column from the same public pages.

- [Full desk price](/pricing): One Knockdesk seat is Full desk, and a free trial is not open.

- [Leave Badger Maps](/alternatives/badger-maps): The shortlist for a team that already knows the route is not the whole job.

- [Knockdesk vs Badger Maps](/compare/knockdesk-vs-badger-maps): The head-to-head when the question is those two desks, cell by cell.

- [Badger Maps price cards](/compare/badger-maps-pricing): Business, Enterprise, Align, Scoreboard, and the trial terms from the vendor page.

## FAQ

### What is this Badger Maps review based on?

Public documentation and reviews. The pricing page, the offline knowledgebase article, and the Capterra listing with 204 reviews. It is not a hands-on test. Knockdesk is field sales software.

### Is Badger Maps worth it for a canvassing crew?

Is Badger Maps worth it when the week is a 120-stop route through accounts that already live in a CRM. For a door-to-door week, the knock still has to exist offline, and recording is not stated on the Badger pricing page. Full desk includes that knock on one seat.

### What are the Badger Maps pros and cons?

Badger Maps pros and cons split on the job. Pros: a published 120-stop route, a named two-way CRM sync, and a 14-day trial. Cons: notes need a connection, territory alignment and Scoreboard are add-ons, and Capterra's 204 reviews cluster on price and thin CRM depth.

### Does the Badger Maps app work offline?

The Badger Maps app can keep navigating a saved route if the map area was downloaded. The offline article says you will not save new notes or edit records without a connection. Knockdesk logs the visit offline.

### How do I get a Badger Maps demo?

A Badger Maps demo on their terms is the 14-day individual plan or the 14-day team pilot. The website trial does not require a card for the first 7 days. An iOS trial requires a card. Knockdesk does not have a free trial open. Book a walkthrough.

### How much does Badger Maps cost next to Knockdesk?

Business is $58 per user per month billed annually, or $69 billed monthly. Enterprise is $95 or $109 on that same split. Knockdesk Full desk is on the pricing page. Capterra lists a $69 starting price, which matches the monthly Business card.

### How do we switch without a connection?

Export the list, map the columns to lead fields, import CSV or Excel onto a Knockdesk territory, and redraw turf. Knockdesk has no third-party integrations. The import does not sync back.