# The best route planner for sales reps still has to finish the door

You are looking for the best route planner for sales reps because the stops were in order and the door still has no row. Knockdesk is field sales software. The route on Full desk is the unfinished turf a rep already holds. This list ranks by job, not a trophy. Full desk is on the pricing page. A free trial is not open. Knockdesk owns this site.

## How we evaluated

The best route planner app for sales reps is the one that fits the week you actually run. A drive plan with no owner is still a hole on Friday. Each product here wins one job. Knockdesk is on the list because it is our product. The other three are products we do not sell.

**The job.** Routing-only, an account map you draw, a Salesforce map you already pay for, or a route on held turf. One product, one job.

**The public price.** A dollar only when the vendor pricing page prints one. If the page hides the seat, the cell says not stated publicly.

**What stays done.** A route that reopens a finished door is not the desk. Knockdesk leaves completed stops completed.

**What a manager sees.** The best route planner for sales reps still has to show the turf, the rep, and the outcome. A pin with no knock is a different product.

## Comparison table of price and fit

Read the job first, then the dollar. Full desk is on the pricing page. Book a walkthrough when the drive plan is not the Friday number.

| Product | Best for | Public price | Fit |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Badger Maps | Routing-only | Business $58 per user per month billed annually, or $69 billed monthly. Enterprise $95 or $109. | Stops and a drive plan, up to 120 stops. Territory shapes are Align, an add-on. Recording is not stated publicly. |
| Map My Customers | Account-visit mapping | Industry Leader $99, Enterprise $139, Field Intelligence $199, each per user per month, paid annually | Draw by hand or auto-generate. GPS-verified check-ins. Trial is not stated publicly. Five seats on Industry Leader. |
| Salesforce Maps | Already pay for Salesforce | $75 per user per month, billed annually. Advanced lists $125 on the card and $150 in the FAQ. | A Sales Cloud mapping add-on. Offline is no. A free trial is not offered. |
| Knockdesk | Route on held turf | Full desk | Unfinished stops in driving order on active turf. Optimize runs at 3 to 25 stops. A free trial is not open. |

## Badger Maps, best for routing-only

The best route planner app for sales reps, when the job is only the next stop, is Badger Maps on this list. Business is $58 per user per month billed annually, or $69 billed monthly. A 14-day trial is listed for a new individual. Routing is listed up to 120 stops. If the knock, the recording, and the coaching have to live on the same seat, that is a different desk. Open Full desk when the drive plan is not the Friday number.

**Best for.** Outside teams that already know the accounts and need the next stop in order.

**Strength.** A published Business seat, a 14-day trial, and a drive plan you can put on the phone.

**Limit.** Territory shapes are Align, $20 per territory per month billed annually, minimum 5 territories. Notes and record edits are not offline. Recording is not stated publicly.

## Map My Customers, best for account-visit mapping

Keep Map My Customers when the book of accounts is the map, and you want to draw or auto-generate the shape before the drive. Industry Leader is $99 per user per month, paid annually, with a floor of 5 seats. Enterprise is $139, floor 10. Field Intelligence is $199, floor 35. A trial is not stated publicly. Knockdesk still owns this site. Book a walkthrough when the route has to sit on turf a rep already holds, with the knock on the same seat.

**Best for.** A team that maps known accounts, then builds the visit order on that map.

**Strength.** Draw by hand or auto-generate. GPS-verified check-ins. Offline is listed.

**Limit.** Paid annually, with a seat floor. Trial is not stated publicly. A full recording is not stated publicly.

## Salesforce Maps, best when you already pay for Salesforce

Keep Salesforce Maps when the book of accounts already lives on Sales Cloud and the map is an add-on on that license. Maps is $75 per user per month, billed annually. Advanced lists $125 on the card and $150 in the FAQ, so this page does not pick one. Knockdesk does not sit inside Salesforce. Import and export stay a file. Book a walkthrough when the turf and the knock have to leave that add-on.

**Best for.** A team that already pays for Salesforce and wants the map on that same license.

**Strength.** A published Maps seat, billed annually, for visualization, prioritization, and routes on Sales Cloud.

**Limit.** Offline is no. Trial licenses are not offered. Drawing a territory shape is not stated publicly. Recording is not stated publicly.

## Knockdesk, best for a route on held turf

Knockdesk owns this site. The route on Full desk starts from active territory and the turf a rep holds. Unfinished stops go in driving order. Finished stops stay finished. Optimize order runs when 3 to 25 routable stops are selected. Starting the route sets the shift to On Route. The deal on this band is a sample, not a customer. Full desk is on the pricing page. A free trial is not open. Book a walkthrough and bring the unfinished turf.

## How to choose

Name the job before you name the logo. The best route planner for sales reps on this page is the one that fits that job. When the job is the unfinished turf plus the knock, Full desk is the walkthrough.

1. If you only need stops in order, Badger Maps is the routing-only row.
2. If you draw or auto-generate an account map, that is Map My Customers. If the book already lives on Salesforce, that map is the add-on row.
3. If you need the best free route planner app for sales reps on a published $0 seat, SalesRabbit Lite can plan routes for one user. It is not the routing-only desk on this list.
4. Book a walkthrough on Full desk, when the route has to sit on held turf. A free trial is not open.

## Next to this list

- [Sales route planning](/features/sales-route-planning): The feature page for unfinished stops on held turf. This listicle owns the best query.

- [Field sales guides](/guides): How to choose a desk, then the buyers guide and the pricing index.

- [Full desk pricing](/pricing): One seat, Full desk. A free trial is not open.

- [The comparison matrix](/compare): Public rows for routing, territory shapes, and the knock.

- [Best sales territory mapping software](/best/best-sales-territory-mapping-software): The sibling list when the job is the boundary, not only the drive.

- [Field sales tracking app free](/best/best-free-field-sales-apps): Real free tiers, including Lite routes for one user.

- [Best field sales software](/best/best-field-sales-software): The same products, ranked for the desk, not only the drive.

- [Best CRM for field sales](/best/best-crm-for-field-sales): The CRM shortlist from the first P2 batch.

- [Badger Maps alternatives](/alternatives/badger-maps): The leave page when the job was the route and the knock is still missing.

- [Salesforce Maps alternatives](/alternatives/salesforce-maps): The leave page when the map is an add-on on a CRM license.

## FAQ

### What is the best route planner for sales reps on this page?

There is no unsourced overall winner. Badger Maps is best for routing-only. Map My Customers is best for account-visit mapping. Salesforce Maps is best when you already pay for Salesforce. Knockdesk is best for a route on held turf. Knockdesk owns this site.

### What is the best route planner app for sales reps if I only need stops?

Badger Maps, on this list. Business is $58 per user per month billed annually, or $69 billed monthly. It is not a coaching desk.

### What is the best free route planner app for sales reps?

On a published $0 seat, SalesRabbit Lite can plan routes for one user. Badger Maps is a 14-day trial, not a free plan. Knockdesk has no free plan. A free trial is not open.

### How does Knockdesk plan a route?

It takes active turf, puts unfinished stops in driving order, and leaves finished stops finished. Optimize order runs at 3 to 25 routable stops. Full desk is on the pricing page.

### Does Knockdesk own this site?

Yes. Knockdesk owns this site. Full desk is on the pricing page. A free trial is not open. Book a walkthrough.

### What does Knockdesk Full desk cost?

One plan, Full desk. There is no second Knockdesk tier. A free trial is not open.

### Where do I read the software, not this best list?

The feature page at sales route planning owns the software query. This listicle owns the best query.