# Best apps for outside sales reps when the knock never logged

You are looking for the best apps for outside sales reps because the knock never made it into Friday's log. Knockdesk is field sales software for door-to-door with coaching. This list ranks apps for sales reps by job, not a trophy. Full desk is on the pricing page. A free trial is not open. Knockdesk owns this site.

## How we evaluated

Apps for sales reps only help if Friday still shows the turf, the rep, and the outcome. Each product here wins one job. Knockdesk is on the list because it is our product. The other four are products we do not sell.

**The job.** Outside-sales knocks with coaching, an established canvassing desk, routing-only, a scored list on a CRM companion, or a published low canvassing seat.

**The public price.** A dollar only when the vendor pricing page prints one. If the page hides the seat, the cell says not stated publicly.

**What gets logged.** A knock, a stop, or a lead on a list. A route with no visit is still a hole on Friday.

**What a manager sees.** The best apps for outside sales reps have to show the territory, the turf, and the outcome. A pin alone is not that desk.

## Comparison table of price and fit

Read the job first, then the dollar. Full desk is on the pricing page. Book a walkthrough when the knock and the coaching have to sit on that seat.

| Product | Best for | Public price | Fit |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Knockdesk | Outside-sales knocks with coaching | Full desk | Territory, turf, knock, recording, and coaching on one Full desk seat. A free trial is not open. |
| SalesRabbit | Established canvassing desk | Team $59 billed monthly. Pro $75 billed monthly, or $49 billed annually. Enterprise not stated publicly. | Canvassing with a published Team and Pro card. Lite is free for 1 user. Recording is not stated publicly. |
| Badger Maps | Routing-only | Business $58 per user per month billed annually, or $69 billed monthly. Enterprise $95 or $109. | Stops and a drive plan. Territory shapes are an add-on. Recording is not stated publicly. |
| Leadbeam | CRM companion for a scored list | Starter $89 per rep per month, or $59 at the 35% discount. Pro $229, or $149 at that discount. | Voice or photo into a list and a route. Leadbeam says it is not a CRM replacement. Enterprise not stated publicly. |
| Knockio | Published low canvassing seat | Prospect $20 per user per month at 5 or more users, $25 for 1 to 4. Growth $45 or $60. Organize $30 or $35. Scale not stated publicly. | Prospect is door-to-door campaigns. A timesheet is listed. Recording is not stated publicly. |

## Knockdesk, best for outside-sales knocks with coaching

Knockdesk owns this site. Full desk is the only plan. You draw the territory, cut turf, and keep the knock, including one logged with no signal. Recording and coaching sit beside that outcome. Coaching does not whisper during the door, and it does not replace what the rep already logged. The knock log on this band is a sample, not a customer's day. A free trial is not open. Book a walkthrough and bring the area.

## SalesRabbit, best established canvassing desk

SalesRabbit is the established canvassing desk on this list: a published Team and Pro card, offline leads, and a proximity check under 25 meters at the last status update. Team is $59 per user per month, billed monthly. Pro is $75 billed monthly, or $49 billed annually. Enterprise is not stated publicly. Knockdesk still owns this site. If the recording and the coaching have to sit on the same public seat, Full desk is on the pricing page. Book a walkthrough and put the two seats next to each other.

**Best for.** A canvassing crew that wants a desk the market already knows, with Team and Pro on a pricing page.

**Strength.** Lite is free for 1 user. Paid plans list area management. Contests sit on Pro and Enterprise. Routing is listed.

**Limit.** Recording is not stated publicly. Amplify Coaching sits on Enterprise, and that plan has no public dollar. Drawing a territory shape is not stated publicly.

## Badger Maps, best for routing-only

The apps for sales reps that only need the next stop in order are route planners. Badger Maps is on this list for that job. Business is $58 per user per month billed annually, or $69 billed monthly. If the knock, the recording, and the coaching have to live on the same seat, that is a different desk. Open Full desk when the drive plan is not the Friday number.

**Best for.** Outside teams that already know the accounts and need the next stop in order. Routing is listed up to 120 stops.

**Strength.** A published Business seat, a 14-day trial, and a drive plan you can put on the phone.

**Limit.** Territory shapes are Align, $20 per territory per month billed annually, minimum 5 territories. Notes and record edits are not offline. Recording is not stated publicly.

## Leadbeam, best CRM companion for a scored list

Leadbeam sits on top of an existing CRM: voice or photo into a scored list, then a route. Starter is $89 per rep per month, or $59 at the 35 percent discount on that page. Pro is $229, or $149 at that discount. Enterprise is not stated publicly. Knockdesk owns this site. Book a walkthrough when the list is full and the turf still has no owner.

**Best for.** A team that already lives in a CRM and wants a scored list plus a route on that companion.

**Strength.** A published Starter and Pro card. Atlas scores businesses. Compass builds a route.

**Limit.** Leadbeam says it is not a CRM replacement. A scored list is not cut turf. Enterprise has no public dollar.

## Knockio, best published low canvassing seat

Knockio Prospect prints $20 per user per month at five or more users, or $25 for one to four. Growth is $45 or $60. Organize is $30 or $35. Scale is not stated publicly. The timesheet page describes clock-in and clock-out. Knockdesk still owns this site. If the knock and the coaching have to sit on one public Full desk seat, Book a walkthrough.

**Best for.** A crew that wants the lower published Prospect card for door-to-door campaigns.

**Strength.** A public Prospect dollar. A timesheet is listed. The pricing page says no contracts and no setup fees.

**Limit.** Recording is not stated publicly. Scale has no public dollar. Four SKUs split sales and service before the roster is imported.

## How to choose

Name the job before you name the logo. The best apps for outside sales reps on this page are the ones that fit that job. When the job is the knock plus coaching, Full desk is the seat to walk through.

1. Name the job: outside-sales knocks with coaching, an established canvassing desk, routing-only, a scored list, or a published low seat.
2. Read the public price in the table. If the cell says not stated publicly, you cannot multiply seats yet.
3. Open the alternatives page for the product you pay for now, or the field sales list when the choice is still the week.
4. Book a walkthrough on Full desk, when the knock and the coaching have to sit on one desk. A free trial is not open.

## Next to this list

- [The comparison matrix](/compare): Public rows for Knockdesk and the canvassing tools on that hub.

- [Full desk pricing](/pricing): One seat, Full desk. A free trial is not open.

- [Best field sales software](/best/best-field-sales-software): The same desk, ranked for the week, not only the phone.

- [Mileage tracker apps for sales reps](/best/best-mileage-tracker-apps-for-sales-reps): The drive log is a different job. Knockdesk is not a mileage app.

- [Best commission tracking software](/best/best-commission-tracking-software): The sibling list when Friday's pay still does not match the file.

- [Best sales onboarding software](/best/best-sales-onboarding-software): The hire list next to the knock.

- [The canvassing app](/canvassing-app): The phone at the door on Full desk.

- [SalesRabbit alternatives](/alternatives/salesrabbit): The leave page when Team and Pro are the seat you pay for now.

## FAQ

### What are the best apps for outside sales reps on this page?

There is no unsourced overall winner. Knockdesk is best for outside-sales knocks with coaching. SalesRabbit is the best established canvassing desk. Badger Maps is best for routing-only. Leadbeam is best as a CRM companion for a scored list. Knockio is the best published low canvassing seat. Knockdesk owns this site.

### Which apps for sales reps are only a drive plan?

Badger Maps, on this list. Business is $58 per user per month billed annually, or $69 billed monthly. Territory shapes are an add-on. Recording is not stated publicly.

### Does Knockdesk own this site?

Yes. Knockdesk owns this site. Full desk is on the pricing page. A free trial is not open. Book a walkthrough.

### What does Knockdesk Full desk cost?

One plan, Full desk. There is no second Knockdesk tier. A free trial is not open.

### Is SalesRabbit Lite free?

Lite is free for 1 user. Team is $59 billed monthly. Pro is $75 billed monthly, or $49 billed annually. Enterprise is not stated publicly.

### Why is Leadbeam on a list of apps for sales reps?

Because crews ask for a scored list and a route. Starter is $89 per rep per month, or $59 at the discount on that page. It is not a knock log on cut turf.

### Where do I compare the seats in one matrix?

Open the comparison matrix. This list ranks by job. The matrix holds the public rows.