# The quote is not the price.

Teams comparing spotio alternatives can start with Knockdesk field sales software: one Full desk plan. SPOTIO hides the price. On 15 Oct 2026 the SPOTIO plans page did not list a dollar amount. It said pricing is a custom quote and told buyers to contact the team. A Knockdesk free trial is not open.

## Why teams look for alternatives

The week starts with a roster you can count and a seat price you cannot. A spotio alternative is how that desk gets a number onto the spreadsheet before the vendor call. The plans page says the product is for teams of five or more, that there is no free trial, and that implementation cost varies and is explained on a consultation.

**No public price.** You cannot multiply a quote you have not received. The plans page explains the missing number by saying every team is quoted.

**A five-rep floor.** SPOTIO says it is designed for five or more field sales professionals. A smaller roster is outside that line.

**A pilot instead of a trial.** There is no free trial. Access before you buy is a demo, or a pilot if they qualify you.

**Add-ons with no rates.** Engagement Bundle, Next Best Action, Lead Machine, and E-Contracts are named. The page does not price them.

## SPOTIO at a glance

We opened https://spotio.com/plans/ on 15 Oct 2026. The page names B2B, B2C, and Custom plans and says pricing is user-based. It does not print a dollar amount, and the FAQ asks why they do not list pricing. Capterra's SPOTIO profile, opened the same day, describes mobile maps, lead statuses, and visit history, and says some reviewers report duplicate pins, slow loading, missing pins, and address problems in dense areas. Support is described as mixed. That is a paraphrase. We are not quoting a reviewer. This page does not print a SPOTIO dollar amount, because the plans page did not list one.

| Item | What the page said |
| --- | --- |
| Price | Not published. Contact the team for a quote. |
| Plans | B2B, B2C, and Custom. Pricing described as user-based. |
| B2B plan, as described | Territory management, route planning, activity tracking, leaderboards, and Google Places. Named for telecom, industrial, financial services, and enterprise. |
| B2C plan, as described | Territory management, Find My Team location, and Download My Day offline access. Named for solar, home improvement, roofing, and direct-to-home. |
| Add-ons | Named, not priced: Engagement Bundle, Next Best Action, Lead Machine, E-Contracts. DASH is also described. |
| Trial | No free trial. Demos, and pilot programs for qualified prospects. |
| Minimum | Teams of five or more field sales professionals. |
| Success manager | Dedicated customer success manager at 25 licenses or more. |
| Implementation | A dedicated implementation manager on every plan. Cost varies. SPOTIO says most customers are up in less than four weeks. |

- [SPOTIO plans page](https://spotio.com/plans/): B2B, B2C, and Custom, with no dollar amount, opened 15 Oct 2026.

- [SPOTIO profile on Capterra](https://www.capterra.com/p/157701/SPOTIO/): The review directory we opened for themes. No reviewer is quoted on this page.

## The alternatives

Knockdesk is our product, and it is first. The other names are spotio competitors with public sites we opened on 15 Oct 2026. If you want apps like spotio, compare a published canvassing seat, a B2B route map, a field-execution desk, and mapping inside Salesforce. A price appears below only when that page showed one.

- [Knockdesk (our product)](/pricing): Field sales software. One Full desk plan. Territory, turf, knock logging, recording, and contests are on that seat. A free trial is not open.

- [SalesRabbit](https://salesrabbit.com/pricing/): On 15 Oct 2026 Team was $59 per user per month, billed monthly, and Pro was $75 per user per month billed monthly or $49 per user per month billed annually. Enterprise had no dollar amount.

- [Badger Maps](https://www.badgermapping.com/): The homepage describes a mobile route planner and sales map for B2B field teams, including territory mapping. It did not list a seat price. Opened 15 Oct 2026.

- [Map My Customers](https://mapmycustomers.com/): The homepage describes B2B field execution: territory planning, routing, and manager visibility into coverage. It did not list a seat price. Opened 15 Oct 2026.

- [Salesforce Maps](https://www.salesforce.com/sales/mapping-software/): Salesforce's page describes CRM mapping: plot records, plan territories, and build routes. It listed Salesforce Maps at $75 per user per month, billed annually. Opened 15 Oct 2026.

## Side by side

Put a published seat next to a quote. Knockdesk's number is Full desk. SPOTIO's number was not on the plans page on 15 Oct 2026. Where SPOTIO states a minimum, a manager, or an add-on, the cell quotes that page rather than a price we did not see.

|  | Knockdesk | SPOTIO |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Seat price | See pricing | Not published. Custom quote. |
| Annual price | See pricing | Not published. |
| Trial | Not open | No free trial. Demo, or a pilot if you qualify. |
| Smallest team they name | Not stated as a floor. | Five or more. |
| Implementation | Not stated. Confirmed before you subscribe. | Dedicated implementation manager on every plan. Cost varies. |
| Named success coverage | Not a published headcount threshold. | Dedicated customer success manager at 25 licenses or more. |
| Plans | One Full desk plan. | B2B, B2C, and Custom. |
| Territory and turf | Draw a territory, cut turf, and log knocks offline. | Both B2B and B2C lists include territory creation. B2C lists offline Download My Day. |
| Recording and coaching | Recording and AI coaching are in Full desk. | Not described on the plans page we opened. DASH is described as a field co-pilot. |
| How you leave | Export a file and import it. No connection back. | The plans page does not document a public export path. |

## When SPOTIO is still the right choice

Stay when the quote, the implementation manager, or a named add-on is the thing you are buying. SPOTIO publishes that motion. A team that wants it, and will wait for the number, has a fair reason to stay on the call.

**You want their implementation.** Every plan lists a dedicated implementation manager, and a dedicated customer success manager at 25 licenses or more. If that staffed onboarding is the purchase, take the quote.

**You are buying the named add-ons.** Engagement Bundle, Next Best Action, Lead Machine, and E-Contracts are SPOTIO products. The page does not price them. If those are the requirement, they are the vendor that sells them.

**The B2B plan matches the motion.** The B2B description is territory hierarchies, route planning, and account coverage for larger field teams. A quote built around that motion is what the page offers.

**You already started a pilot.** A qualified pilot is the access they offer instead of a trial. If that pilot is underway and the quote is accepted, finishing it can be the cheaper path.

## How to switch

A switch from spotio is an export and an import. Knockdesk has no third-party integrations. The plans page does not publish the click path for a SPOTIO download, so use the lead file your admin can already export. The deal card beside these steps is where a won visit sits after that list is on a territory. The import itself brings leads, not a finished sale.

1. Ask the SPOTIO admin for the lead export. We did not find a public click path on the plans page on 15 Oct 2026.
2. Save it as CSV or Excel, with the address on each row.
3. In Knockdesk, import the file onto a territory and map the columns to lead fields. The import reads CSV or Excel.
4. Cut turf from that territory and assign each pack. Draw the turf on the map, or build it from the imported addresses.
5. Reps log knocks on that turf. A won visit can be a deal on the same desk. Nothing writes back to SPOTIO.

## Read the next seat

- [Back to alternatives](/alternatives): The hub lists this page with SalesRabbit, Badger Maps, and Salesforce Maps.

- [See Full desk pricing](/pricing): The published seat is Full desk. A free trial is not open.

- [Open comparisons](/compare): Head-to-head pages are on the comparison hub, not on this shortlist.

- [The SalesRabbit page](/alternatives/salesrabbit): SalesRabbit prints Team and Pro prices. That page copies them with the date we checked.

- [The Salesforce Maps page](/alternatives/salesforce-maps): Open it when the map has to live inside Salesforce rather than on its own seat.

- [Features on one seat](/features): Territory, coaching, contests, and commissions are Full desk, not a second quote.

## FAQ

### What are spotio alternatives if the price is hidden?

Start with a published seat. Knockdesk is field sales software. On 15 Oct 2026 SPOTIO's plans page did not list a dollar amount and told buyers to request a quote.

### Is there a spotio alternative with a public seat price?

Knockdesk is our product and the price is public. SalesRabbit, on the same day, listed Team at $59 per user per month and Pro at $75 monthly or $49 per user per month billed annually. Salesforce Maps listed $75 per user per month, billed annually.

### Which spotio competitors are listed here?

The spotio competitors on this page are SalesRabbit, Badger Maps, Map My Customers, and Salesforce Maps, after Knockdesk. We opened each site on 15 Oct 2026. Badger Maps and Map My Customers did not show a seat price on the homepages we opened.

### What do apps like spotio cover for a canvassing team?

Apps like spotio on this page cover territory, routes, and a lead list you can move by file. SPOTIO's own B2C plan describes high-volume door-to-door work and a five-rep minimum. Knockdesk has no third-party integrations, so the list moves by export and import.

### How do we switch from spotio?

Export the lead list from SPOTIO, save CSV or Excel, import it onto a Knockdesk territory, and cut turf from that territory. The plans page does not document the export clicks. Nothing writes back.

### What team size does SPOTIO name?

The plans page says SPOTIO is designed for teams of five or more field sales professionals. A dedicated customer success manager is listed at 25 licenses or more. Knockdesk does not publish a minimum roster on Full desk.

### When is SPOTIO still the right product?

Stay if you want the dedicated implementation manager, the success manager at 25 or more licenses, or the named add-ons they do not price on the page. Stay if a qualified pilot is already underway and the quote matches the B2B or B2C motion they describe.