# OptimoRoute alternatives for a field week

Teams comparing OptimoRoute alternatives can start with Knockdesk field sales software: one Full desk plan. OptimoRoute is delivery and field-service route planning, priced per driver. OptimoRoute lists Lite at $35.10 per driver per month billed annually and Pro at $44.10 per driver per month billed annually. Custom is quote only. A planning example on their site uses Pro at $49 per driver on a monthly illustration. Monthly plans are described as month to month, with no contract and no setup fee. Annual prepay is described as 10 percent off. A free trial is not open. OptimoRoute alternatives for field sales start when the point tool does not hold the knock.

## What OptimoRoute leaves for Monday

OptimoRoute wins when the job is building a driver route for deliveries or service calls. A driver route is not a sales territory, and it does not log a canvassing knock. A route here is the order of stops on turf you already cut. Delivery dispatch is their job. An OptimoRoute alternative is the desk that still has an owner on the pack.

**The price you can check.** Lite $35.10 per driver per month billed annually. Pro $44.10. Custom is quote only.

**Where they fit.** OptimoRoute wins when the job is building a driver route for deliveries or service calls.

**Where the field week sits.** A driver route is not a sales territory, and it does not log a canvassing knock.

## OptimoRoute at a glance

OptimoRoute is delivery and field-service route planning, priced per driver, for Teams planning driver routes for deliveries or service stops. OptimoRoute lists Lite at $35.10 per driver per month billed annually and Pro at $44.10 per driver per month billed annually. Custom is quote only. A planning example on their site uses Pro at $49 per driver on a monthly illustration. Monthly plans are described as month to month, with no contract and no setup fee. Annual prepay is described as 10 percent off. Not stated as a public self-serve seat trial on the pricing card. Monthly plans are described as month to month with no contract and no setup fee. This page does not quote a reviewer and does not print a star rating.

| Item | What is public |
| --- | --- |
| Product | delivery and field-service route planning, priced per driver |
| Who it is for | Teams planning driver routes for deliveries or service stops |
| Price | Lite $35.10 per driver per month billed annually. Pro $44.10. Custom is quote only. |
| Trial | Not stated as a public self-serve seat trial on the pricing card. |
| Contract | Monthly plans are described as month to month with no contract and no setup fee. |

## Apps like OptimoRoute

Knockdesk is first. If you want one OptimoRoute alternative, or you are browsing apps like OptimoRoute, start with the field desk. A switch from OptimoRoute is an export, then an import. These OptimoRoute competitors stay in their own jobs.

- [Knockdesk](/pricing): Field sales software. One Full desk plan. Territory, turf, the knock, recording, and contests sit on that seat. A free trial is not open.

- [Badger Maps alternatives](/alternatives/badger-maps): Route planning with a published seat.

- [Route4Me alternatives](/alternatives/route4me): Routing. No fixed public price.

- [Comparison hub](/compare): Open the pricing page and the head-to-head from the hub.

## Side by side

Use this when the question is the field week. Knockdesk prices stay on the pricing page. OptimoRoute shows a dollar only where a public page printed one.

|  | Knockdesk | OptimoRoute |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Seat price | Full desk is on the pricing page. | Lite $35.10 per driver per month billed annually. Pro $44.10. Custom is quote only. |
| Trial | Not open | Not stated as a public self-serve seat trial on the pricing card. |
| Territory and turf | Draw a territory and cut turf. | Not the canvassing turf pack. |
| Knock log | The phone logs the visit, including offline. | Not the Knockdesk knock log. |
| Their strength | The field week on one seat. | OptimoRoute wins when the job is building a driver route for deliveries or service calls. |
| How you leave | Export a file and import it. No connection back. | Your data stays there until you export it. |

## When OptimoRoute is still the right choice

Stay when delivery and field-service route planning, priced per driver is the purchase you already made and another system holds the knock. Ripping it out does not create turf by itself.

**You bought their job.** OptimoRoute wins when the job is building a driver route for deliveries or service calls.

**The field week is already logged.** If turf and the knock already live somewhere you trust, keep the point tool that does its one job.

**The quote is already signed.** Monthly plans are described as month to month with no contract and no setup fee.

## How to switch from OptimoRoute

A switch from OptimoRoute is a file. Knockdesk has no third-party integrations and no live sync. A route here is the order of stops on turf you already cut. Delivery dispatch is their job.

1. Export the rep roster and the address list you still work from OptimoRoute, or from the sheet next to it, as CSV or Excel.
2. Map columns to name, address, status, and the rep who will own the turf.
3. Import the file onto a territory. Knockdesk does not connect back to them.
4. Cut turf from that territory and assign each pack.
5. Reps log the next knock on that turf. Nothing writes back.

## Where to go next

- [Alternatives hub](/alternatives): Every alternatives page in this set. Open the one that matches the seat you pay for now.

- [Comparison hub](/compare): Pricing, reviews, and head-to-heads live on this hub.

- [Knockdesk pricing](/pricing): Full desk is on the pricing page. A free trial is not open.

- [OptimoRoute alternatives](/alternatives/optimoroute): The shortlist when you are leaving OptimoRoute.

- [OptimoRoute pricing](/compare/optimoroute-pricing): The public price, or quote only when they hide it.

- [OptimoRoute review](/compare/optimoroute-review): The job, the price, and where it still fits.

- [Knockdesk vs OptimoRoute](/compare/knockdesk-vs-optimoroute): The head-to-head, with Knockdesk on the field week.

## FAQ

### What should I compare first for OptimoRoute alternatives?

Compare the job and the published price. OptimoRoute lists Lite at $35.10 per driver per month billed annually and Pro at $44.10 per driver per month billed annually. Custom is quote only. A planning example on their site uses Pro at $49 per driver on a monthly illustration. Monthly plans are described as month to month, with no contract and no setup fee. Annual prepay is described as 10 percent off. Knockdesk Full desk is on the pricing page. A free trial is not open.

### Which OptimoRoute competitors are on this page?

Knockdesk is first. The other names are field, routing, map, commission, or coaching seats that do a neighboring job. OptimoRoute stays delivery and field-service route planning, priced per driver.

### Is there an OptimoRoute alternative with a public Knockdesk price?

Knockdesk is our product. Full desk is on the pricing page. A free trial is not open. Book a walkthrough when you have the file.

### How much does OptimoRoute cost?

OptimoRoute lists Lite at $35.10 per driver per month billed annually and Pro at $44.10 per driver per month billed annually. Custom is quote only. A planning example on their site uses Pro at $49 per driver on a monthly illustration. Monthly plans are described as month to month, with no contract and no setup fee. Annual prepay is described as 10 percent off. Full desk is on the pricing page. A free trial is not open.

### How do we switch from OptimoRoute?

Export the roster and the address list, import the file onto a territory, and cut turf. Nothing writes back.

### When should we stay on OptimoRoute?

OptimoRoute wins when the job is building a driver route for deliveries or service calls.