# A map is not the knock.

Teams comparing map my customers alternatives can start with Knockdesk field sales software: one Full desk plan. The Map My Customers pricing page lists Industry Leader at $99 per user per month, Enterprise at $139, and Field Intelligence at $199, each paid annually. Minimums are 5, 10, and 35 users. A Knockdesk free trial is not open.

## Why teams look

A map my customers alternative gets on the calendar when the pins are perfect and the knock is still missing. Searchers who want apps like map my customers already have a drive plan. The Friday board still has to match the turf.

**A map without a door log.** Industry Leader is territory mapping, CRM sync, routes, and activity capture. It is not a canvassing knock log on cut turf.

**A floor before the first seat.** Five users on Industry Leader, ten on Enterprise, thirty-five on Field Intelligence. A small crew cannot buy the card at one seat.

**A year before you can leave.** The FAQ says plans are a 12-month commitment, paid annually. Downgrades wait for renewal.

**The board as an add-on story.** The feature table lists goals and contests. Full desk includes competitions and leaderboards on the Full desk seat, with no annual lock on the card.

## Map My Customers at a glance

Map My Customers is field mapping software for outside sales. The pricing page describes territory mapping, two-way CRM sync, route planning, and activity capture, and it names Salesforce, HubSpot, Dynamics, Zoho, and NetSuite. Every dollar below is from https://mapmycustomers.com/pricing. Capterra summarizes reviewer themes as mapping, routes, check-ins, and notes, and also notes price, filtering, and gaps between mobile and desktop. No reviewer is quoted. Capterra also shows older starting prices. The vendor page is the source for the dollars on this page.

| Item | What the page listed |
| --- | --- |
| Industry Leader | $99 per user per month, paid annually. Minimum 5 users. 50,000 records. Lead Finder 125 per user per month. |
| Enterprise | $139 per user per month, paid annually. Minimum 10 users. Unlimited records. Lead Finder 200. Field View, AI Field Agent, mileage, SSO. |
| Field Intelligence | $199 per user per month, paid annually. Minimum 35 users. Exec HQ, AI summaries, and a dedicated Field Strategy Engineer. |
| Billing | Priced per user per month, paid annually. Multi-year and larger seat counts can unlock a bespoke quote. |
| Term | 12-month commitment. Upgrades anytime. Downgrades at annual renewal. |
| CRM sync | Two-way on every card. Salesforce, HubSpot, Dynamics, and Zoho. NetSuite from Enterprise. |
| Compliance | PHI / HIPAA, SOC 2 Type II, and GDPR named on the page. |
| Paid trial | Not stated. Cards say book a demo or contact us. |

- [Map My Customers pricing page](https://mapmycustomers.com/pricing): Industry Leader, Enterprise, Field Intelligence, the seat minimums, and the 12-month term.

- [Map My Customers on Capterra](https://www.capterra.com/p/145636/Map-My-Customers/): Public review themes from this directory. No reviewer is quoted.

## Alternatives, Knockdesk first

Knockdesk is our product, listed first so you can see the desk we sell. The other names are map my customers competitors with a field map or a canvassing seat. A team that only needs a faster drive can stay with a mapper. A team that has to log the knock and run the Friday board needs a field desk.

- [Knockdesk (our product)](/pricing): Field sales software for territory, turf, offline visit logging, recorded conversations, contests, and commissions. Full desk is on the pricing page. A free trial is not open.

- [Badger Maps](/alternatives/badger-maps): Route planning and field mapping. Open that page for the published Business seat.

- [Leadbeam](/alternatives/leadbeam): A CRM companion for the lead list. Open that page for Starter at $89, or $59 at the discount.

- [Salesforce Maps](/alternatives/salesforce-maps): A Sales Cloud add-on. Open that page for the published Maps seat.

- [SPOTIO](/alternatives/spotio): Field sales software on the same shortlist. The plans page does not publish a dollar price.

## Side by side

Put Full desk next to Industry Leader, the first Map My Customers card with a published dollar. A cell that says not stated means the pricing page did not say it.

|  | Knockdesk | Map My Customers |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Seat price | Full desk | Industry Leader $99 per user per month, paid annually. Enterprise $139. Field Intelligence $199. |
| Minimum seats | Not stated as a floor. | 5 / 10 / 35 |
| Trial | Not open | Not stated as a public trial |
| Contract | Not stated. | 12-month commitment, paid annually |
| Territory | Draw a territory and cut turf | Territory management is manual on Industry Leader and smart on the higher cards |
| Mapping and routes | The map is for turf and knocks | Map visualization, route optimization, and Lead Finder are the product |
| Contests | Included on Full desk | Goals and contests are listed on the feature table |
| Conversation recording | Included on Full desk | Not listed as in-person conversation recording. AI Field Agent is voice debriefs after the visit. |
| Offline visit log | The mobile app logs visits offline | Offline mode is listed on the feature table |
| CRM connection | Import and export only | Two-way CRM sync on every card |

## When Map My Customers is still right

Stay when the purchase is the map through accounts that already live in the CRM. Their page names two-way sync, Lead Finder, and compliance badges. Knockdesk is for door-to-door and business-to-business teams that sell in person. If the week is account coverage on a synced book, their mapper is the honest shortlist.

**The map is the feature.** Territory drawing, demographic data, multi-day routing, and Lead Finder are why teams buy it. Knockdesk is a field desk, not a lead-finder map.

**The CRM sync is the feature.** Two-way sync is on every card. Knockdesk will not connect to Salesforce, HubSpot, or the other systems they name. You would move a file.

**You need those compliance badges.** The pricing page names PHI / HIPAA, SOC 2 Type II, and GDPR. If a covered book of accounts is the reason you bought the map, stay.

## How to switch

A switch from map my customers is four steps on a file. Export the list, map the fields, import it, and redraw turf. Knockdesk has import and export only. There is no connection to build and no second system to keep in sync.

1. Export the account or lead list from Map My Customers into a spreadsheet file your manager can open.
2. Export the rep list the same way, with the owner on each row.
3. Map the columns to the Knockdesk fields you will use: name, address, status, and the rep who owns the turf.
4. Import the file onto a territory and cut turf on the map. The old route is a drive order, and the turf is the work for the week. Nothing writes back.

## Keep reading

- [All alternatives](/alternatives): The hub is the list of field sales alternatives, including this Map My Customers page.

- [Full desk pricing](/pricing): One Full desk plan, with the trial marked closed.

- [Open the comparison hub](/compare): Use the comparison set when Knockdesk has to sit next to more than one field tool.

- [Knockdesk vs Map My Customers](/compare/knockdesk-vs-map-my-customers): The head-to-head for the same two seats.

- [Map My Customers pricing](/compare/map-my-customers-pricing): Industry Leader, Enterprise, and Field Intelligence, copied from the public page.

- [Leadbeam alternatives](/alternatives/leadbeam): Open it when the other name is a lead-list companion.

- [Badger Maps alternatives](/alternatives/badger-maps): Open it when the question is route planning.

- [Salesforce Maps alternatives](/alternatives/salesforce-maps): Open it when the map you might leave is a Sales Cloud add-on.

## FAQ

### What does a map my customers alternative need to cover?

Territory, turf, the knock, and a Friday number a manager can trust. Knockdesk is field sales software that puts those on one Full desk seat. A free trial is not open.

### How much does Map My Customers cost?

The pricing page lists Industry Leader at $99 per user per month, Enterprise at $139, and Field Intelligence at $199, each paid annually. Minimums are 5, 10, and 35 users. Capterra may show older starting prices. The vendor page is the source used here.

### Which map my customers competitors are on this page?

The map my customers competitors listed here are Badger Maps, Leadbeam, Salesforce Maps, and SPOTIO, after Knockdesk. SPOTIO does not publish a dollar price.

### What are apps like map my customers if we knock doors?

Apps like map my customers, for a door-to-door week, are field desks rather than account mappers. Knockdesk Full desk is territory, turf, and the knock. Map My Customers is the published mapping seat with a 12-month term.

### How do we switch from Map My Customers?

Export the list and the rep roster, map the fields, import the file onto a Knockdesk territory, and cut turf. Knockdesk does not connect to Map My Customers. Bring the file to the walkthrough. A free trial is not open.

### Does Map My Customers publish a trial?

The Map My Customers pricing page does not state a public free trial. The cards say book a demo or contact us. Plans are a 12-month commitment. Knockdesk's free trial is not open.

### When should we stay on Map My Customers?

Stay if the map, two-way CRM sync, Lead Finder, or the HIPAA and SOC 2 badges are the reason you bought it. Stay if you already sit inside the 12-month term.