# The lead list is not the turf.

Teams comparing leadbeam alternatives can start with Knockdesk field sales software: one Full desk plan. The Leadbeam pricing page lists Starter at $89 per rep per month, or $59 at the 35 percent discount on that page. Pro is $229, or $149 at that discount. Enterprise has no public dollar. A Knockdesk free trial is not open.

## Why teams look for alternatives

A leadbeam alternative gets on the calendar when the lead list is full and the turf still has no owner. Leadbeam is a CRM companion: voice or photo into Salesforce or HubSpot, then a scored list and a route. The Friday number still has to match the knock.

**The list is not the pack.** Atlas scores businesses and Compass builds a route. A manager still cannot assign turf packs from a scored list alone.

**A seat above Full desk.** Starter at $89, or $59 at the discount, is still a higher published card than Full desk. Pro at $229 or $149 sits further up.

**The CRM is the product.** Leadbeam says it is not a CRM replacement. Teams that do not want a live CRM connection still have to move a file.

**A deal without a door log.** Voice-to-CRM is the lead-list motion. It is not the offline knock on a cut turf.

## Leadbeam at a glance

Leadbeam is AI field sales software for outside teams. The homepage describes creating a lead by voice or photo, syncing it to a CRM, scoring nearby businesses, and routing the day. The pricing FAQ says it is a CRM companion, not a CRM replacement, and names Salesforce, HubSpot, Pipedrive, Zoho, Microsoft Dynamics, and SAP. Capterra summarizes reviewer themes as Salesforce logging, routes, and less admin, and also notes occasional connectivity and planning that still wants a desktop. No reviewer is quoted.

| Item | What the page listed |
| --- | --- |
| Starter, monthly card | $89 per rep per month. Unlimited Pulse, Beamly, custom fields, CRM connect, and 1-day onboarding. |
| Starter, 35 percent discount | $59 per rep per month on that same page. |
| Pro, monthly card | $229 per rep per month. Adds Atlas territory intelligence, lead scoring, territory mapping, enrichment tokens, and battlecards. |
| Pro, 35 percent discount | $149 per rep per month on that same page. |
| Enterprise | No dollar amount. Custom enrichment and custom CRM configuration. |
| What they sell | A CRM companion. Voice or photo to CRM. Not a CRM replacement, per their FAQ. |
| Onboarding | 1-day onboarding on the Starter card. |
| Paid trial | Not stated on the pricing page. |
| Contract | Not stated on the pricing page. |

- [Leadbeam pricing page](https://www.leadbeam.ai/pricing): Starter, Pro, the 35 percent discount toggle, and Enterprise as a custom card.

- [Leadbeam profile on Capterra](https://www.capterra.com/p/10030893/Leadbeam/): Public review themes from this directory. No reviewer is quoted.

## The alternatives

Knockdesk is our product, and it is first. The other names are leadbeam competitors with a field map or a canvassing seat. If you want apps like leadbeam, these publish a field product. Prices below are only Knockdesk Full desk and the Leadbeam pricing page.

- [Knockdesk (our product)](/pricing): Field sales software. One Full desk plan. Territory, turf, knock logging, recording, and contests are on that seat. A free trial is not open.

- [Map My Customers](/alternatives/map-my-customers): Field mapping with a published Industry Leader seat paid annually. Open that page for the three cards and the seat minimums.

- [Badger Maps](/alternatives/badger-maps): Route planning and field mapping for outside teams. Open that page for the published Business seat.

- [Knockio](/alternatives/knockio): Door-to-door canvassing with a published Prospect seat. Open that page for the $20 and $25 split.

- [SPOTIO](/alternatives/spotio): Field sales software on the same shortlist. The plans page does not publish a dollar price.

## Side by side

Put the seat you would actually buy next to the Leadbeam card you would actually buy. Knockdesk is one Full desk price. Leadbeam Starter is the first paid card with a published dollar. A cell that says not stated means the pricing page did not say it.

|  | Knockdesk | Leadbeam |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Seat price | Full desk | Starter $89, or $59 at the 35 percent discount. Pro $229, or $149 at that discount. |
| Trial | Not open | Not stated on the pricing page. |
| What they sell | A field desk: territory, turf, knocks, recording, contests | A CRM companion: voice or photo to CRM, scored leads, and a route |
| Territory and turf | Draw a territory and cut turf | Atlas territory intelligence and territory mapping are on Pro |
| Lead list | Import a file onto a territory | Atlas scores businesses. Pulse logs a lead by voice or photo |
| Conversation recording | Included on Full desk | Not listed as in-person conversation recording on the pricing page |
| Contests | Included on Full desk | Not listed on the pricing cards |
| CRM connection | Import and export only | Connect to Salesforce, HubSpot, and the other CRMs they name |
| How you leave | Export a file and import it. No connection back. | Activity is meant to live in the CRM. Knockdesk will not sync to it. |

## When Leadbeam is still the right choice

Stay when the purchase is the lead-list motion: capture a lead on the spot and land it in the CRM you already run. This list is the fair case for staying.

**The CRM sync is the feature.** Leadbeam sits on Salesforce, HubSpot, and the other CRMs named on their site. Knockdesk will not connect to those systems. You would move a file.

**The week is a scored list.** Atlas, Beamly, and Compass are the product when the book of businesses is the hunt and the CRM is the system of record.

**You want 1-day onboarding on their card.** Starter lists 1-day onboarding. Knockdesk onboarding is confirmed on the walkthrough. A free trial is not open.

## How to switch

A switch from leadbeam is a file, not a connection. Knockdesk has no third-party integrations. Export the lead list and the rep roster from Leadbeam or from the CRM it writes to, import the file onto a territory, and cut turf again.

1. Export the account or lead list from Leadbeam, or from the CRM Leadbeam updates, as a spreadsheet your manager can open.
2. Export the rep list the same way, with the owner on each row.
3. Map the columns to the Knockdesk fields you will use: name, address, status, and the rep who owns the turf.
4. Import the file onto a territory.
5. Redraw the territory and cut turf on the map. The old route is a drive order, and the turf is the work for the week. Nothing writes back to Leadbeam or the CRM.

## Where to go next

- [Alternatives hub](/alternatives): The hub lists this page with Knockio, Map My Customers, and the rest of the set.

- [Full desk](/pricing): One seat is Full desk, and a free trial is not open.

- [Comparison hub](/compare): Head-to-head pages live there, separate from this alternatives shortlist.

- [Knockdesk vs Leadbeam](/compare/knockdesk-vs-leadbeam): The head-to-head for the same two seats.

- [Leadbeam pricing](/compare/leadbeam-pricing): Starter, Pro, and the 35 percent discount, copied from the public page.

- [Map My Customers alternatives](/alternatives/map-my-customers): Open it when the other name on the shortlist is a field map.

- [Knockio alternatives](/alternatives/knockio): Open it when the other name is a published canvassing seat.

- [Badger Maps alternatives](/alternatives/badger-maps): Open it when the question is route planning rather than a lead-list companion.

## FAQ

### What should I compare first for leadbeam alternatives?

Compare the published seat. Leadbeam Starter is $89 per rep per month, or $59 at the 35 percent discount on their pricing page. Knockdesk Full desk is on the pricing page. A free trial is not open.

### Is Knockdesk a leadbeam alternative with a public price?

Yes. Knockdesk is our product, and Full desk is public: Full desk. A free trial is not open. Book a walkthrough.

### Which leadbeam competitors are on this page?

The leadbeam competitors listed here are Map My Customers, Badger Maps, Knockio, and SPOTIO, after Knockdesk. SPOTIO does not publish a dollar price.

### What are apps like leadbeam if we already have a CRM?

Apps like leadbeam, for a team that already has a CRM, are field companions that write leads back. Knockdesk does not connect to Salesforce or HubSpot. You export a file, import it onto a territory, and cut turf.

### How do we switch from leadbeam?

Export the lead list and the rep list from Leadbeam or from the CRM it updates, save CSV or Excel, import the file onto a Knockdesk territory, and cut turf. Knockdesk has no third-party integrations. Nothing writes back.

### Does Leadbeam publish a free trial?

The Leadbeam pricing page does not state a free trial. It lists 1-day onboarding on Starter. Knockdesk's free trial is not open.

### When should we stay on Leadbeam?

Stay if the job is the lead-list motion: voice or photo into the CRM, Atlas scoring, and a route on top of Salesforce or HubSpot. Knockdesk will not sync to that CRM.