# Badger Maps alternatives for a week of knocks

Teams comparing badger maps alternatives are looking at a week when the route is done and the knock is still missing. Knockdesk is field sales software for that week: one Full desk plan. A free trial is not open. On 15 Oct 2026, https://www.badgermapping.com/pricing/ listed Business at $58 per user per month billed annually, or $69 billed monthly. Enterprise Plus had no dollar amount on that page.

## Why teams look

The rep built the day's stops, and the manager still cannot see which conversation happened. That is when a badger maps alternative gets on the calendar. Searchers who want apps like badger maps already have a drive plan. The Friday number still has to match the turf.

Badger lists Scoreboard, its leaderboard, as an add-on at $14 per user per month billed monthly, with a minimum of 5 licenses. The annual Scoreboard amount was not in the section we read on 15 Oct 2026. Full desk includes competitions and leaderboards on the Full desk seat.

## Badger Maps at a glance

The badger maps competitors in this search are route planners and field desks. Every dollar below is from https://www.badgermapping.com/pricing/, opened 15 Oct 2026. Where a section named a monthly price and left the annual dollar off the text, the cell says so.

Capterra UK, opened the same day, listed a starting price of $69 per user per month. That figure matches the monthly Business price. The annual Business price on Badger's own page is $58. Reviewers on the Capterra listing describe route planning as the reason they stay, and they also describe price, routing mistakes, slow loading, and thin CRM depth.

| Fact | Published on the pricing page |
| --- | --- |
| Business | $58 per user per month billed annually, or $69 billed monthly |
| Enterprise | $95 per user per month billed annually, or $109 billed monthly |
| Enterprise Plus | No dollar amount in that section |
| Individual trial | 14-day plan to try the Business feature set. On the website, no card for the first 7 days. An iOS trial requires a card up front |
| Team pilot | 14 days for teams of 2 or more, with CRM setup and training at no cost, per their FAQ |
| Monthly term | Month to month, with no lock-in. Cancel before renewal and the current period runs out |
| Money-back | 90 days for teams of 2 or more on Badger Maps, Lead Routing, Insights, and Scoreboard. Excludes Align |
| Setup fee | The page says no setup or integration fees |
| Route stops | Route optimization up to 120 stops |
| Records without a CRM | Up to 2,000 per license on Business. Up to 10,000 on Enterprise |
| File import | CSV or Excel. Self-serve uploads are limited to 1,800 records |
| CRM sync | Two-way on Business (one object) and Enterprise (multiple objects), from 2 licenses. NetSuite from 5 |
| Align add-on | $20 per territory per month, billed annually. Minimum of 5 territories. The page says the price declines to $10 per month after 40 seats |
| Lead Routing add-on | $16 per territory per month billed annually, or $18 billed monthly. Minimum of 5 licenses |
| Insights add-on | $60 per user per month billed monthly. Annual billing is named. The annual dollar amount was not in the text we read |
| Scoreboard add-on | $14 per user per month billed monthly. Minimum of 5 licenses. Declines to $8 per month after 40 seats. Annual amount not shown |

- [Badger Maps on Capterra UK](https://www.capterra.co.uk/software/148607/badger-maps): Opened 15 Oct 2026. Route planning is the praise. Price, bad routes, and limited pipeline tools are the complaints.

## Alternatives, Knockdesk first

Knockdesk is our product, listed first so you can see the desk we sell. A team that only needs a faster drive can stay with a route planner. A team that has to log the knock, cut turf, and run the Friday board needs a field desk. Prices below are stated only where we opened the page on 15 Oct 2026.

- [Knockdesk (our product)](/): Field sales software for territory, turf, offline visit logging, recorded conversations, contests, and commissions. Full desk is on the pricing page. A free trial is not open.

- [SPOTIO](https://spotio.com/): Field sales software outside teams put on the same shortlist. This page does not state a SPOTIO price. Open their site for the current plan.

- [Map My Customers](https://mapmycustomers.com/): Mapping for account visits. Open their site for the current plan. No Map My Customers price is repeated here.

- [Salesforce Maps](https://www.salesforce.com/sales/mapping-software/pricing/): A Sales Cloud add-on. On 15 Oct 2026 the pricing page listed $75 per user per month, billed annually. The Advanced card listed $125, and a FAQ on that page listed $150.

- [Leadbeam](https://www.leadbeam.ai/): Another field sales product teams compare in this search. This page does not state a Leadbeam price. Confirm the offer on their site.

## Side by side

Put the seat you would actually buy next to the Badger plan you would actually buy. Knockdesk is one Full desk price. Badger Business is the first paid plan with a published dollar amount. A cell that says not stated means the pricing page did not say it on 15 Oct 2026.

|  | Knockdesk | Badger Maps |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Seat price | Full desk | $58 per user per month billed annually, or $69 billed monthly |
| Trial | Not open | 14 days for an individual. Team pilot from 2 people |
| Setup fee | Not stated | Page says none |
| Contests | Included on Full desk | Scoreboard add-on, $14 per user per month billed monthly |
| Conversation recording | Included on Full desk | Not listed on the pricing page |
| Offline visit log | The mobile app logs visits offline | Not stated on the pricing page |
| Territory | Draw a territory and cut turf | Alignment is Enterprise Plus, or Align at $20 per territory per month billed annually |
| CRM connection | Import and export only | Two-way sync from 2 licenses. NetSuite from 5 |
| Commissions | Payouts are on Full desk | Not listed on the pricing page |

## When Badger Maps is still right

Stay when the purchase is the route through accounts that already live in the CRM. Their pricing FAQ names a two-way sync with Salesforce, HubSpot, Microsoft Dynamics, NetSuite, Zoho, Insightly, monday.com, Pipedrive, SugarCRM, Odoo, and Veeva.

Knockdesk is for door-to-door and business-to-business teams that sell in person. Retail execution, shelf audits, and order taking are outside that job. If that is the week, Badger or a retail tool is the honest shortlist, and this desk is the wrong one.

**The CRM sync is the feature.** Business includes two-way sync for one object, from two licenses. Knockdesk will not connect to Salesforce, HubSpot, or the other systems Badger names. You would move a file.

**The day is a 120-stop route.** The pricing page includes route optimization up to 120 stops, saved routes, and live traffic on the route. That is the product when the book of accounts is already known.

**You want their trial terms.** Badger offers a 14-day individual plan and a 90-day money-back guarantee for teams of 2 or more, excluding Align. Knockdesk does not have a free trial open. Book a walkthrough.

## How to switch

A switch from badger maps is four steps on a file. Export the list, map the fields, import it, and redraw turf. Knockdesk has import and export only. There is no connection to build and no second system to keep in sync.

1. Export the account or lead list from Badger into a spreadsheet file your manager can open.
2. Map the columns to the Knockdesk fields you will use: name, address, status, and the rep who owns the turf.
3. Import the file onto the desk.
4. Redraw the territory and cut turf on the map. The old route is a drive order, and the turf is the work for the week.

## Keep reading

- [All alternatives](/alternatives): The hub is the list of field sales alternatives, including this Badger page.

- [Full desk pricing](/pricing): One Full desk plan, with the trial marked closed.

- [Open the comparison hub](/compare): Use the comparison set when Knockdesk has to sit next to more than one field tool.

- [SalesRabbit alternatives](/alternatives/salesrabbit): Read this when the other name on the shortlist is a door-to-door desk.

- [What teams compare with SPOTIO](/alternatives/spotio): SPOTIO is the outside-sales name that shows up in the same search as Badger.

- [Salesforce Maps alternatives](/alternatives/salesforce-maps): Open this when the map you might leave is a Sales Cloud add-on, including the Live Tracking change.

## FAQ

### What does a badger maps alternative need to cover?

Territory, turf, the knock, and a Friday number a manager can trust. Knockdesk is field sales software that puts those on one Full desk seat. A free trial is not open.

### How much does Badger Maps cost?

On 15 Oct 2026, https://www.badgermapping.com/pricing/ listed Business at $58 per user per month billed annually, or $69 billed monthly, and Enterprise at $95 or $109 on the same billing split. Enterprise Plus had no dollar amount in that section. Capterra UK listed a starting price of $69 per user per month the same day.

### What do apps like badger maps charge extra for?

On the pricing page we opened, territory alignment, lead routing, insights, and the Scoreboard leaderboard are add-ons or Enterprise Plus. Align was $20 per territory per month billed annually. Scoreboard was $14 per user per month billed monthly. Knockdesk includes contests on Full desk.

### Where do badger maps competitors still lose a door-to-door week?

The pricing page we opened on 15 Oct 2026 publishes route optimization up to 120 stops. It does not list conversation recording. Reviewers on Capterra UK that day describe route planning as the strength and thin pipeline tools as a complaint. Door-to-door turf is a separate job from that route.

### How do we switch from badger maps?

Export the list, map the fields, import the file, and redraw turf. Knockdesk does not connect to Badger. Bring the file to the walkthrough. A free trial is not open.

### Does Badger Maps publish a trial?

Yes, on their terms. The pricing page describes a 14-day plan for a new individual and a team pilot for 2 or more. A website trial does not require a card for the first 7 days. An iOS trial requires a card. Knockdesk's free trial is not open.

### Is there a setup fee on either product?

Badger's pricing page says there is no setup fee. Knockdesk's setup fee is not stated. We confirm billing, any contract length, and cancellation on the walkthrough before you subscribe.